Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City Ca

Nice right on beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel is very nice.clean rooms ,good food, staff very friendly, good drinks ,4 nice pools,the thing I didn't like was the bathroom has no privacy when your with your family, ok if it's just you and spouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel Awesome family vacation!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pool and beach also AC in rooms
Location: ATV, Zip line and swim excursion was fun 1/2 day
Entertainment staff was wonderful. Oscar and Denise made sure there was something for everyone. Really nice setup, pool with swim up bar and activities for over 18 crowd, separate pool for family entertainment, no swim up bar but Alba was excellent delivering drinks poolside. Only downside was lunch buffet restaurant had cloth seats and you had to be completely dry to enter restaurant. It took a long time to dry in the humidity! Must have been a great vacation if that was my big complaint. AC in room was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice family vacation spot.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Pricing appropriate for accommodations. Not a true "4 star" but pretty good.
Cons: They seem to be renovating areas, so keep it up!
Location: Took a 1 hour shuttle bus to XelHa park, swam with dolphins, scuba in amazing park all day, zip line into water, float down river in tubes, great time
Hotel is easy to get to. We reserved shuttle at Cancun airport for 2 way trip to avoid issues returning to airport at end of our stay. It was $146USD for private shuttle van for 4 people both ways. Took us directly to hotel, picked up and return to airport. No issues. Hotel staff was friendly. Checked-in right at 3pm, longer line to check-in, maybe 20 minutes to get checked-in. They could have more staff doing that. Check out Monday morning 9am was no wait at all. Quick. Hotel had activities at pools, water volleyball, dance lessons, bartending lessons. Bartenders fun and good attitudes. Decent drinks. Will make non-alcoholic drinks for kids. Also fruit smoothie bar for kids nice. 4 restaurant options. Japanese, show up 5:40pm, put name on list for 6pm, 7:30 or 9pm seating. Limited seating so get in line right around 5:30pm. Italian, same deal, put your name on list for outside seating early. Mexican restaurant, arrived right at 6pm when opening and no wait. Buffets same food daily, but for a few days you can deal. Typical variety, fruit, salad, desserts, chicken/beef/fish, enough variety. After 7pm filling up quickly. So you are better off eating earlier. Nightly music.dj at pool bar. Relaxing. Facilities clean. Called housekeeping for more towels, came quickly. Staff seemed responsive. Junior suite 1st floor faces "garden", no views, but room was ok for 2 adults and 2 teens, pull out couch and 2 queens. Bathroom large enough to share and move around. This was worth the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD, USA

Great family of 8 vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be nice to have a lanyard attached to the safe key. We would have liked restrooms to be closer to the pools and beach.
Location: The location is fine. We have vacationed in the Cancun/Riveria area 17 times at many hotels. This was about as good as it needs to get.
Its all good. Loved everything, especally the people. food and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

2nd visit

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This was my 2nd visit to Ocean Coral and it was better than the first time. The staff is incredibly friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

O.C.T Review

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The beach, service and our upgraded room!
Cons: Pillows, please do something about these, they were VERY uncomfortable and lumpy, also the mini fridge, luke warm drinks are not so great :(
Location: location and it's proximity to excursions were good
Had a wonderful time at OCT, upon our arrival they asked if we there celebrating anything and we told them it was our Anniversary, we were upgraded to an ocean view room in the Privilege section, the room was beautiful and the patio with the outdoor shower and Jacuzzi was a nice touch. My only complaint in regards to the rooms would be the pillows (awful) and the fact that your mini fridge never really got cold. The food overall was average for an All Inclusive, the Japanese and Mexican were our favorite. The beach was also wonderful, yes there was seaweed but being so close to the coral reef that is to be expected, water was very warm and felt great, so much so we never used any of the 4 pools on the property, we were content to stay on the beach. Drink service on the beach was excellent, our server was awesome and so nice. We took a snorkel excursion booked through the hotel and enjoyed it very much, we also went Deep Sea fishing through WOW excursions, there were three couples on the boat and we had such a good time with them we went back to the Marina where they prepared our catch along with chips, salsa, beans, homemade corn tortillas (amazing) they held our transportation over 2hrs since we wanted to eat what we had caught and we made some wonderful new friends through this experience! Overall I would recommend OCT especially for the value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was okay but not great. They did have some activities but not much night life. Everything ended early. It wasn't always clear where the activities were located. Overall a nice stay but I think we will go back to cruises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Perfect Vacation!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The pools, the food, the staff....the beautiful scenery!
Cons: I would suggest taking reservations at the most popular restaurants. This may eliminate some of the confusion and waiting in line.
Location: We went to Chichen Itza and loved the trip. It is an all day trip but it was worth seeing one of the new 7 wonders of the world. Plenty to do!
This was our first time at an ALL INCLUSIVE resort and I would highly recommend Ocean Coral. Almost everything was fantastic. The staff, our room (loved staying in building 2), the pools and of course the food was amazing. I am really missing the pool side buffet right about now. My wife and I have been on 3 cruises but staying at an ALL INCLUSIVE is now my favorite vacation. And Ocean Coral is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Outstanding service - very clean!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful clean pools, nightly entertainment and great drinks!
Cons: Don't let your time share staff ruin the vacation of guests that pay thousands of dollars to come to your resort. I wasted over 3 hours of my stay!
Location: Booked two excursions - Tulum Extreme and Snorkeling - both were excellent!
Loved the resort and the staff were fantastic! My only complaint was the time share sales staff (Donna and Luis) were very pushy and extremely rude when we told them we were not interested in buying into a time share. The maid was fantastic!! As well as our numerous wait staff and bartenders!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
the resort was beautiful. The pools were clean, comfortable, and the food is good too. The Italian restaurant was impossible to get in we went everyday and they told us different times. The staff needs to be on the same page. Other than that it was great experience!