Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Great hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: We like everything about this hotel.
Cons: You need to improve the pillows. They are lumpy and hard
Location: Short trip for us, so no excursions planned, but there are many to choose from. A short ride from airport also.
Stayed 5 days/4 nights, food was very good overall, buffet had a wide variety every night, ate at Blue Moon(specialty restaurant), my food and companions was overcooked, but other companions was fine. Always a different variety at buffet. Liquor choices were very good, better than a lot of other all inclusives. Pool areas were very good, beach is good, but the water is constantly churning so its not crystal clear blue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

It was a good atmosphere and beach was close

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean and colorful and had very friendly staff.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms....Very very dull.
Location: Fairly central between Cancun and Playa d Carmen and seemed like there was a lot to do, because we went for a wedding we did not take in the tours.
We went for a wedding, so it was an excellent couples resort. There was not a lot of children. Everything was reasonably close, seems like we did not have a long walk to the restaurants, beach or the pool areas. The food was good.... The service was great. The guest services desk was always willing to help. If I were to go back to the resort I would request a room with a balcony and maybe an ocean view as I found the lighting in the room very dim. Other than that It was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Good location from airport
Awesome beach, good food and the friendliest staff we have found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Excellent All-Inclusive, on a beautiful beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: That is hard to pick, we really enjoyed it all. I guess the way we felt like friends with all of the staff.
Cons: The only thing I can think of was we had booked a King Bed and ended up with twin beds. The staff pushed them together, and the bedding made it work.
Location: The location was great, the beach was perfect. Other then walks on the beach we didn't leave.
The staff treated us great, and was very friendly. The restaurants were great food, wonderful environment, and the staff made it fun. We really enjoyed Mike’s Coffee Shop both day and night, great sandwiches and desserts. The entertainment was fantastic, whether in the Lobby area or in the Theater we were thoroughly entertained. The different pools gave a variety of relaxation, entertainment and fun, from the great pool side service to the swim up bar we were well taken care of. We enjoyed long walks on the beautiful beach, seeing fish, crab, and stingrays right from the shore, as well as just relaxing in the sun. We talked about coming back before we had even left, and we are excited about the thought of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth, tx

Never Again!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We reserved and were guaranteed a king, ocean view room. However, upon check in were given a double bed room with no view. We were told that was all that was available and 2 days later we could leave that room by noon and wait until 3pm to get a king room. So ridiculous!! After much complaining, they magically had a room for us. We hauled our luggage all over this massive resort changing rooms without anyone offering to take our bags. (We had a toddler and a weeks worth of stuff!) We spent a week here and would never go back. The food was subpar. The only breakfast was the buffet in which they served the same thing everyday. We sat at many meals without a waiter to serve us any drinks. The housekeeper left cleaning supplies and rags in our room. The ocean from this hotel was brown for the first 50 yards or so until it turned a pretty blue. We were part of a large group attending a wedding there and most people were clearly unhappy with their stay. As many times as we have traveled to Mexico, I have never been ready to leave to leave and come home but after a few days here, I couldn't wait to leave!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was great. Had one day which nobody cleaned room. But it was fine. We didn't stay in room long. Food was good. Beach on other hand was ok. It's a beautiful beach nice sandy beach. The water on the other hand doesn't look like the pictures. Don't get me wrong it's nice just not clear no fish. Pool was awesome both big pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston tx

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice, the workers there were so friendly. The restaurants were so good, we had an awesome experience . will be going back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Safe and beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I did like the location the nature around and the staff service in general. The swimming pools and the service around it was wonderful.
Cons: Although there is a good bar service at the beach it will be good a few bar kiosks along the beach.
Location: We like to walk and enjoyed the walking to Puerto Morelos the closes town 4 kilometers walking along the beach. Very safe. We also were bicycle riding
Family and friends got together at the Ocean Coral for our son Wedding. It was a wonderful experience everything was very well organized. The hotel staff very nice and friendly. Good service in all hotel amenities, good food, very clean and natural environment. We had really good time. This is my second time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great hotel for those looking for a FUN vacation

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Likes: Room, Staff, Food, Spa, Gym, good activities for guests, Pools were nice but too cold unless it was a really hot day
Cons: Music at the pools, switch it up more! Less house music, it got annoying. Services in buffets - coffee/water each morning took way too long to get
Location: The location is just OK. For excursions or to go to Playa Del Carmen or Cancun is a 25+ min cab ride, which is about 300-400 pesos each way.
Just got back from 1 week there with 3 girlfriends. I must say, some reviews had me nervous but we had a really great experience. Food for an all-inclusive was really good. Ate at the Italian, Mexican, and Romantic Dining rests. Mexican was definitly the best, but also the hardest to get into. Only "Priviledged" guests can make reservations so go early to put your name down. Really enjoyed the outside buffets they had 2 nights, and the vendors they had made shopping easy. The staff does a great job of keeping the guests partying and entertained each night. NOTE, if you tend to end your nights early, don't stay by the pool with the bar as that is the place to party everynight. Or, if you want a place more relaxing I wouldn't recommend this hotel. This is more of a fun, party hotel with very lively guests. Music-wise, we were pretty over the selection by the end of the week. Mainly bad house music that's been played out for a long time. Would be nice if there was more variety for this, during the day at the pools and at night. How much house music and Pitbull can you dance to?! Also, if you're looking for a gorgeous beach-side resort with crystal clear blue waters, I'd recommned to look somewhere else. This is not the hotel's fault but the beach is small and the water is darker than other areas. If you're OK with just the pools though, as we were, or don't mind taking a cab to another beach for a day or two, then this hotel was a great choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel terrible food

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was nice the ocean the room the entertainment the staff. Excellent. The good how every I give 0 starts. I go to Mexico to have authentic food. They barely served any Mexican food. I mean the restaurants there was lines made two hours in advanced it just was a mess