Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Playa sucia

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: La comida es buena y la mayoría del personal muy atento.
Cons: La limpieza de la playa y la logística para la limpieza de habitaciones
El hotel es un lugar agradable, grande y con muy buenos servicios, sin embargo había tal vez una mala logística con la limpieza de habitaciones ya que los que fumigaban pasaban después de las camareras y la habitación se llenaba de mosquitos =/ y la playa estaba muy muy sucia comparada con la de los hoteles vecinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Iowa U.S.A.

Beautiful grounds, very nice pools and beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was very good. We really couldn't find anything to complain about
Cons: The only thing was; there seemed to one time each day when the water pressure was low in the room but it didn't last very long and was a minor thing.
Location: We only left the resort once all week when we went to our favorite bar in Puerto Morelos for their great margaruitas and salsa.
This was our second time at the Ocean Coral and we have enjoyed it very much both times. The grounds and buildings are beautiful, the food is good (we especially enjoyed the Marina Grill for lunch). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the entertainment at night was very good. We would love to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Something for everyone

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds, pools, activities
Cons: Room upgrades - they were big and clean but clearly need some work - hot tub should work!
Location: We did not leave the resort but it was a perfect beach location and only 20 minutes from the airport.
The staff at Ocean Coral were pleasant from arrival with a welcome cocktail to our departure. The grounds and rooms were clean. Landscaping was beautiful and a perfect location on the beach. There were just a couple of bothered me. 1. There was a hot tub on our patio but it did not work. Also, the power went off a couple of times in the entire resort! 2. We saved the Japanese Restaurant for last - so we decided to go on Monday night. When we went, the restaurant was closed. We were never informed that ANY restaurant would be closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico,DF

Hotel agradable y muy confortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nuestra estancia fue placentera. El hotel cuenta con muchas actividades para los huéspedes, desde cenas increíbles, DJ todas las noches, hasta obras de teatro pequeñas como entretenimiento. Si te hospedas en este hotel no puedes perderte la cena tepanyaki que incluye 3 tiempos y postre. Todo delicioso!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Great

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great resort, good food, friendly staff, beautiful area. No complaints other than that the music was way too loud on some nights and woke us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

New Year's Holiday

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful Stay! The hotel, grounds, pools, staff, food and entertainment were all fantastic! Unfortunately, the beach had piles of seaweed. Hopefully this is only a temporary problem. See a much longer review on Trip Advisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Clean, close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Everything was clean. Ocean is kinda gross but there's three pools too. Food is awful but I didn't starve. Would come back or recommend to people
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beach resort puerto morelos

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Beach had too much alge Food so so could be better Staff NOT attentive Staff NOT friendly 25 minutes away from centro of Cancun 25 minutes away to Maroma Beach(better) 45 minute away from explor tour (GREAT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great experience.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The facility was top notch, very clean and the perfect size. The layout was nice.
My family visited over New Years and traveled with 2 other families. We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff works so hard and made our stay enjoyable. New Years Eve was beyond our expectations. Great party. The kids enjoyed the whole experience too. There is so much for any age group to enjoy. The service was good. We did tip which may have made a difference but always had servers stopping to provide drinks. We loved Mike's Coffee shop. The kids visited there a ton to get tea and frozen drinks and to take a break from the sun. The beach was full of seaweed as other posts mentioned so that was unfortunate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT come here-BUGS AND DIRTY BEACH

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel was NOT worth the price, poor food, location, service, and dirty beach.
Cons: poor food, bugs in the room, small beach, not enough beach chairs, slow staff, poor management-unable to accommodate customer requests
Location: -poor location-far from airport, far from Cancun where there are more things to do. -can't jetski, windsurf, or parasail here
Overall a poor experience and frustrating. Did not meet our expectations and we have stayed at 2 other resorts in the Cancun hotel zone. 1. Beaches were NOT clean-covered in seaweed and debris 2. Food was mediocre-the restaurants are all-inclusive but the food is NOT FRESH and not delicious, just average American low quality fare. 3. There were BUGS in the room. 4. Service in the restaurants and room service was very slow. 5. 35-45 minutes away from the airport-annoying to drive over. 6. The ocean view is very poor-"ocean view" means a sliver of the ocean-not a good view. 7. Rooms are very small, bathrooms are also very small. 8. After the bugs, slow service, uncomfortable beds, poor food, the hotel refused to upgrade our room.