Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

just for one night ?!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: everything!
We stayed only one night, but I sure wished it could have been much longer! The staff was wonderful! The house was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rom

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Puerto Morelos It's a very pleasant village, casa Juanita is located near the beach and about 1 km to the center of the village.Very quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lady Barb from Queretaro, Mexico

Everything you could ask for!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at our Rigetto Vacation Rental. There are numerous properties, so we weren't quite sure which one we would get. We had a very compact, yet spacious enough 1 bedroom with everything we could have needed and the place was spotless. Milko, our host, couldn't do enough for us. His wife and other staff were also very accommodating and helpfu. Everyone was truly helpful. We were visiting not only Puerto Morelos, but other places on the Riviera Maya, so we weren't centrally located. However, if you want a truly relaxing time on the beach with no pressure, this is a great place. We would be happy to stay with Righetto Vacation Rentals again hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liliana ramirez from pto morelos

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a memorable stay...very very Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ferret from London, UK

Nice apartment close to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Well presented and decorated. Clean. Air-conditioned throughout. Being able to go to the beach every day. Being in a quiet small town.
Cons: Sofa bed was OK but creaked, and their were no blinds in that part of the apartment, but my son just slept through those inconveniences.
Location: Snorkeling on the reef. Crocun Crocodile Park is interesting but small. There are cenotes nearby but this trip did not get chance to try them out.
From the time we arrived until the day we left Puerto Morelos, Milko, his family, and the staff at Abbey Del Sol were friendly, helpful, and played their part in a lovely holiday. We stayed in Casa Juanita 3. With 2 teenage kids we needed a good sized apartment and this was just right: 2 good sized bedrooms with double beds and sofa bed. The apartment was nicely decorated with a nice lounge and fully furnished kitchen. The location was just 2 blocks from a nice beach (deck chairs provided), and within easy walking distance of the town where there was a good choice of food, even considering this was August which is off season in Mexico. You must go snorkeling on the reef with Raul. Taking the collectivo from the market square to the main highway to catch the ADO bus to Playa Del Carmen was easy. We also booked hired a car and used this as a base to go to Tulum and to get to Chichen Itza Don't go to Puerto Morelos if you want lots of people, noise and music. Do go if you want somewhere relaxed, family friendly, with a small town feel, which is close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from TN

Pleasant "casita"

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Reasonable cost, great service, quiet and near the beach, safe. Bed was very comfortable. Very nicely decorated.
Cons: Could have used a second comfortable chair in the main room - the futon was not great if sitting for a while.
Location: Near beach - nice swimming and lounging, snorkeling, restaurants in town and along beach, not far from Cancun for more nightlife. Can rent cars.
A nice small apartment with kitchenette supplied with everything one would need. It had a balcony and very pretty shaded garden where we could sit out. Milko, our concierge, was fantastic - checked in with us regularly, gave us information, brought books and DVDs and helped us with anything we needed. It is only a short block and a half to the white soft sand beach - a great walk into town that way, or one can take the road. Snorkeling a little distance offshore (by boat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Malecki from Righatto Beach Hotel

close to beach

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place - a little hard for the taxi driver to locate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Denver

Would highly reccomend

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little tough to find but very pleased with the unit