Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

A beautiful apartment

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The apartment at Casa Itxamal was beautiful, well equipped, and very clean. Lovely stay, close walk to the beach, restaurants, shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

perfect hotel in puertos morelos

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The hotel was perfect for our family! Milco was very helpful, met us on time and got us oriented with the apartment, then left us to be alone, reminding us if we needed anything, he would be there. The accommodations were clean, simple, and the office has about 300 DVDs to borrow, should you want that. Its a 2 minute walk to the beach, and about a ten minute walk to town(must go to Chimmichurri restaurant). Great place, great deal, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliefrom Normandie

5/5! Rien à redire que des compliments

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfait ! Chambre avec séjour superbe, très joli, très propre, personnel et propriétaire très sympa, vélo à dispositions, jolie piscine, pas loin de la plage, je conseille d'y rester plusieurs jours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hua Yefrom Shanghai

Good experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Righetto is a very nice guy. I am very happy stay in this villa. Everything is nice. Thanks for the good service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi

just for one night ?!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: everything!
We stayed only one night, but I sure wished it could have been much longer! The staff was wonderful! The house was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rom

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Puerto Morelos It's a very pleasant village, casa Juanita is located near the beach and about 1 km to the center of the village.Very quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lady Barbfrom Queretaro, Mexico

Everything you could ask for!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at our Rigetto Vacation Rental. There are numerous properties, so we weren't quite sure which one we would get. We had a very compact, yet spacious enough 1 bedroom with everything we could have needed and the place was spotless. Milko, our host, couldn't do enough for us. His wife and other staff were also very accommodating and helpfu. Everyone was truly helpful. We were visiting not only Puerto Morelos, but other places on the Riviera Maya, so we weren't centrally located. However, if you want a truly relaxing time on the beach with no pressure, this is a great place. We would be happy to stay with Righetto Vacation Rentals again hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liliana ramirezfrom pto morelos

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a memorable stay...very very Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ferretfrom London, UK

Nice apartment close to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Well presented and decorated. Clean. Air-conditioned throughout. Being able to go to the beach every day. Being in a quiet small town.
Cons: Sofa bed was OK but creaked, and their were no blinds in that part of the apartment, but my son just slept through those inconveniences.
Location: Snorkeling on the reef. Crocun Crocodile Park is interesting but small. There are cenotes nearby but this trip did not get chance to try them out.
From the time we arrived until the day we left Puerto Morelos, Milko, his family, and the staff at Abbey Del Sol were friendly, helpful, and played their part in a lovely holiday. We stayed in Casa Juanita 3. With 2 teenage kids we needed a good sized apartment and this was just right: 2 good sized bedrooms with double beds and sofa bed. The apartment was nicely decorated with a nice lounge and fully furnished kitchen. The location was just 2 blocks from a nice beach (deck chairs provided), and within easy walking distance of the town where there was a good choice of food, even considering this was August which is off season in Mexico. You must go snorkeling on the reef with Raul. Taking the collectivo from the market square to the main highway to catch the ADO bus to Playa Del Carmen was easy. We also booked hired a car and used this as a base to go to Tulum and to get to Chichen Itza Don't go to Puerto Morelos if you want lots of people, noise and music. Do go if you want somewhere relaxed, family friendly, with a small town feel, which is close to the airport.