Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is not great at this Hotel, and the food

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: The price is way to high
Location: Far away from everything
I stayed in Cancun and then at Secrets Maroma. This was my third time at Secrets Maroma, and I will not return. For the price its a complete rip off. And the beach is less than impressive, dirty water and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent all inclusive resort perfect for couples

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing. My wife and I just spent 7 days at this resort from 7 September to 14 September for our honeymoon and it was amazing! Everything from the hotel wait staff to the entertainment staff were courteous, entertaining, and pleasant. The food was all 5 stars every meal! Can't wait to go again for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cave Creek, AZ

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful! One of the nicest we've been to on the Riviera Maya.
One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The biggest decision we had to make each day was where to have dinner. Thanks to Yuki, our concierge, we found out about the wine cellar dinner option. It was so romantic and enjoyable - can't wait to do it again! It was my birthday the day we arrived and they had tastefully decorated the bed (it's a canopy bed) with balloons, some streamers and a banner. It was a nice surprise - even at my age!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

A Gem

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We loved this resort and the staff. The pools are amazing. We stayed in a room with a pool, Loved it. Cesar and Humberto are awesome, the level of service is exceptional. They really make you feel at home. We will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best All-Inclusive

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: The beach had tons of seaweed but we were told it was just due to the weather and time of year.
Location: We didn't leave the resort.
This was the best all-inclusive we have stayed at so far. The hotel was amazing. The staff provided excellent service and were very friendly. We had a swim out room that was very nice. We didn't actually use it that much since the other areas of the hotel were so nice. The food was delicious! They also had a wonderful for spa for an additional fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by German Paraudfrom Washington, DC

Fantastic.....

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great....went with a group of friends....the service was excellent, the beach magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent Stay At Secrets Maroma

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The Facilities were Beautiful specially the White Soft beach and crystal Blue waters.
Cons: Get Rid of the High Pressure Sales Pitch...Even though we said No at check-in we were still guided to the Hotel Hospitality Agent for a pitch...
Our Stay at Secrets Maroma Beach was truly an exceptional experience. They have perfected the term "Be our Guest" and make every one of their guests feel special. The entire staff from starting with the Entertainment staff, waiters, waitresses, bartenders, pool and Beach Concierges etc... are always keeping an eye on things and make sure that you are not waiting or wanting for anything. The little details like walking around and serving slices of Pizza, Snacks and even Paella to the guests sitting around the pool was a perfect touch. The entertainment staff was exceptional and there was plenty to do if you wanted activities and music, or plenty of space around the pool and beach if you just wanted some quiet relaxing time. The evening entertainment was outstanding with shows that could compete on Broadway and Beach parties etc.... Based on our experiences at several other 4.5 star "all Inclusive/Adults Only" resorts in the Riviera Maya area, Secrets Maroma definitely Ranks at the top and would be deserving of a 5 star rating. Only downside was the Hard sell for Vacation Club (Timeshare) as soon as we checked in followed up next day by a deceptive call from one of the Hotel agents misrepresenting themselves as an Expedia Agent and trying to get us back to sit with him under a false pretense of booking a pre-paid excursion from Expedia...we ignored him
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bruno

Nice hotel but nothing to ride home on.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Perfect Honeymoon Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't buy anything from their nightime vendors. This is my only complaint/regret because we spent $40 on something that cost $10 at the tourist shops.
There were a lot of all-inclusive resorts to choose from, and so we did a lot of research on Secrets Maroma Beach. My husband and I loved the resort. It matches the pictures on the websites perfectly. I did not feel like the pictures were nicer than any part of the hotel. Our room was amazing, the bed was super comfortable, and everything was very clean. As if that's not enough, the staff came in to freshen up and clean our room multiple times a day. It seemed like every time we left the room, we came back to a made bed and fresh towels. Incredible service from the entire staff. We did not have one incident of rudeness or unpleasantness from anyone on the hotel staff. Special shout out to the Entertainment Team for making the days and nights more fun than I thought would be possible. They were extremely personable and appeared at least to genuinely love their job. Every restaurant that we went to had delicious food. There was a lot of variety and options with places to eat and everything tasted fantastic. The drinks were creative and tasted awesome. We highly recommend ordering an Iceberg and a Mango Tango :) They weren't light on the alcohol they put in either like you might assume with an all-inclusive. Also, make sure to take advantage of the beds right near the pools. It is the best place in the whole hotel for an afternoon nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bmveeefrom NYC

Perfect vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. This is actually our second stay in 2.5 years, and I have to say that since our last stay (back in February of 2012) it feels as if the service has become even better. Impecable attention to detail, every staff member curteous and attentive. Genuine desire to help and make your stay very comfortable. Beach attendants were always there. Restaurants - pretty good. Tried all 7 of them and enjoyed them all. We stayed in building 14, next to the entertainment area (where all the night shows were going on). It didn't bother us much but if you are noise averse, you shoudl ask to be situated on the other side of the resort where things might have been a bit more quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay. A+ to our concierge - Mariano, very helpful and cheerful guy. Also enjoyed the Spa, excellent and highly recommended. Will be back.