Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Unmatched service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Liked the heated pool, the great service, the wonderful restaurants, the really good gym. Liked the daily yoga sessions.
Cons: Not the resort's fault but the beach area was rendered unusable due to the extensive seaweed. They worked constantly but lost the battle.
Location: Did not leave the resort.
This was our 10th visit to the Cancun/Playa area and we have always enjoyed every resort. Each resort offered the friendliest most eager to please service. However, this resort finds ways to improve upon the superior service we've encountered before. Service wise I don't see how anyone could improve upon how these people do everything. Their restaurants were all excellent. As a swimmer I generally expect the pool waters to be cold and uninviting. However, their main pool is heated, and guests responded by getting into and enjoying the water. The only negative was the huge amounts of seaweed on the beach, which rendered the beach as unusable, with even an unpleasant odor. The staff said the seaweed was the worst in a long time, and that the entire coastline was in the same shape. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful hotel, great for couples!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
You definitely get what you pay for here. Great food, top shelf booze, immaculate facilities. The pool and beach scenes were gorgeous. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Best All Inclusive I've Been Too

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We have been to numerous all inclusives - some adult only and some not - including a Sandals for our honeymoon and I can easily say this was the best all inclusive we have been too. Not only was the quality and service outstanding, but the entertainment was the best I have seen for a Resort. Secrets definitely got it right with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, adults only on Maroma Beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beach , service and food. Only a 2 hour flight from DFW.
Cons: Connect swim up pools to main pools. Would like to float to bars!
Location: Maroma Beach is one of the top 10 beaches in the world. Secrets is right in middle of Maroma.
Maroma beach is the place to stay on Riviera Maya, Secrets is right in middle. Superb staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Amazing resort!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The beach, the food and the staff.
Cons: Letting people know what restaurants are closed the following day.
My wife and I visited the resort for our first year anniversay from Dec 7 to Dec 17th. Secrets Maroma is a wonderful resort with a beautiful beach. The restarurants offer a variety of meal oprions and the food is very good. The place is very clean and the staff work really hard to keep it that wat. Speaking of the staff, a very special thank you to the Secrets Entertainment team that kept us entertained throughout the day.The shows at night are the best we have ever seen. Fermin, Jorge (George), Mani, Alejandro x 4, Gabi, Paulina and Rene were fantastic so was our favourite waiter, Israel at Seaside Grill. I highly recommend this resort for a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great place for couples

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I had a great stay- the decor is beautiful in the rooms- the floors are top quality marble and clean. Bathrooms are impeccable. The lobby is a bit underwhelming but the rooms make up for it. The food was amazing - we loved the French restaurant. The breakfast buffet is the best I ever went to and I travel a lot to very fine places. Tips -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great for a quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Beautiful resort. Great food. Lots to do during the day. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a place with high energy where you can party, this is not the place. The clientele are typically older and the resort tends to shut down around 11. The lobby bar and night club are open until 1, but were typically close to empty after 11 when we stayed there. This is likely also because the resort seems to gently encourage guests to go to their rooms at night. Security roams the grounds during the evening and will kick you out of the pool or beach if you are out too late. The resort is absolutely beautiful. It is difficult to compete with the facilities and beach. The beach is one of (if not the best) in the area. I had a wonderful time and do not have any complaints whatsoever. I felt safe, and well taken care of the entire time. The rooms are beautiful and our maid came by twice a day. Once to clean and once for an evening turn down service which made the room feel quite welcoming to come home to at night. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort. Awesome staff!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
One of the nicest resorts we have been to, we will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is not great at this Hotel, and the food

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: The price is way to high
Location: Far away from everything
I stayed in Cancun and then at Secrets Maroma. This was my third time at Secrets Maroma, and I will not return. For the price its a complete rip off. And the beach is less than impressive, dirty water and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcella Caldeirafrom Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Serviço fantástico

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A estadia no hotel pode se traduzida em uma única palavra: excepcional!! Além da beleza exuberante da praia e da excelente estrutura do resort, chama a atenção a gentileza e carinho com que fomos tratados por todos os funcionários do resort, que hoje mais do que profissionais podem ser considerados amigos! O quarto estava sempre impecável! A lembrança dos pratos servidos nos diversos restaurantes dá água na boca até hoje!