Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fourth stay at SMB

Posted May 8, 2015
Beautiful beach, excellent service, very clean hotel, very pretty landscape, food good, drinks great (top shelf), the only negative thing I have to say is there were 2 large corporate groups co-mingled with the rest of the guests ....takes away from the atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Hotel carisimo con pésimo servicio

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Un hotel muy hermoso que no tiene cultura de servicio, para ellos el huésped es quien debe adherirse a sus horarios a sus cierres de restaurantes a las horas de espera para comer y el pésimo servicio de su personal! No tienen ni idea que en un hotel así el huésped busca una "experiencia" y no ser tratado como si estuvieras pidiendo regalado y no pagando casi 1000 usd la noche... Cero recomendable muy mal por secrets... Y ni siquiera les intereso escuchar nuestro feedback!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good all inclusive

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort. Fabulous beach. Great staff. Restaurants generally very good. Beds not too comfortable. Only main complaint was that you cannot order a bottle of wine for the room. Only glasses. All inclusive so this makes no sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Unmatched service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Liked the heated pool, the great service, the wonderful restaurants, the really good gym. Liked the daily yoga sessions.
Cons: Not the resort's fault but the beach area was rendered unusable due to the extensive seaweed. They worked constantly but lost the battle.
Location: Did not leave the resort.
This was our 10th visit to the Cancun/Playa area and we have always enjoyed every resort. Each resort offered the friendliest most eager to please service. However, this resort finds ways to improve upon the superior service we've encountered before. Service wise I don't see how anyone could improve upon how these people do everything. Their restaurants were all excellent. As a swimmer I generally expect the pool waters to be cold and uninviting. However, their main pool is heated, and guests responded by getting into and enjoying the water. The only negative was the huge amounts of seaweed on the beach, which rendered the beach as unusable, with even an unpleasant odor. The staff said the seaweed was the worst in a long time, and that the entire coastline was in the same shape. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful hotel, great for couples!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
You definitely get what you pay for here. Great food, top shelf booze, immaculate facilities. The pool and beach scenes were gorgeous. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Best All Inclusive I've Been Too

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We have been to numerous all inclusives - some adult only and some not - including a Sandals for our honeymoon and I can easily say this was the best all inclusive we have been too. Not only was the quality and service outstanding, but the entertainment was the best I have seen for a Resort. Secrets definitely got it right with this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FÁBIOfrom Águas de Lindoia

Excelente hotel numa linda praia.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Segunda vez que nos hospedamos nesse hotel e o mesmo continua sensacional. Hotel charmoso, romântico, em linda praia, excelente serviço. Restaurantes muito bons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Christmas get away

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Secrets Maroma. We will definitely be returning. The staff was, without exception, very friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach, pool. Rooms were very nice, clean + comfortable. We were a party of 8 (2 families of 4) - the only issue we had was getting dinner reservations for our group - the restaurants seem to be set up for smaller groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, adults only on Maroma Beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beach , service and food. Only a 2 hour flight from DFW.
Cons: Connect swim up pools to main pools. Would like to float to bars!
Location: Maroma Beach is one of the top 10 beaches in the world. Secrets is right in middle of Maroma.
Maroma beach is the place to stay on Riviera Maya, Secrets is right in middle. Superb staff and great food.