Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Antique bed and breakfast close to Wrigley Field

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: close to Wrigley, old-school bed & breakfast feel, friendly inn-keeper, bathrobes, close to public transportation, clean, quiet, watched bags for us
Cons: Wifi was bad, water pressure in private bathroom in 2D was very low
Location: Located in the gay neighborhood of Chicago. A short 10 minute walk to Wrigley Stadium and tons of pubs. Very close to Red line metro and public buse
We stayed here based on the fact that it was the cheapest accommodations we could find in Chicago. We loved the old bed and breakfast feel and décor of the place. The innkeeper was very nice and helpful. They also gave vouchers to a nearby karaoke bar with decent food. The bathrobes they supplied were so comfortable! It would have been the perfect spot if we were attending a game at Wrigley since it’s so close. We were coming from Canada so we didn’t have access to our smartphones. I was looking forward to using the wifi but it never worked. It was also difficult to check in because the main door was locked and we didn’t have phones to call the front desk. That was unfortunate after such a long day of travel to get there. We liked the place overall but would like to stay closer to the city so we are around everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

honestly good in convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We hugely enjoyed our stay in the Old Chicago Inn. Very at-home feeling. Wi-fi works. Our room was very spacious and very comfortable bed! Owner is personable and helpful in every way. The only thing that keeps this place from getting a perfect rating is the unavoidable factor of weekend late-night noise on the street when the patrons at the bar down the street get too happy. But it's a city... and just 2 blocks from metro station in very cool neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston Illinois

Great location for Wrigley and restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Parking was a challenge but we were successful and liked free breakfast-walking distance to Wrigley Field and nearby restaurants-David was very pleasant-the place is a piece of history-old-fashioned and small-quaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very nice stay!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Room very cool in day, but warmed up some tween 5 and 9. Some means of hanging clothes would help.
Location: See above.
Great location, very clean, David is on top of things at the hotel. Close to TONS of eats and walking dist to Wrigley. Right at the red line!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Music City , TN

Close to Wrigley Field !

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The old historic character and the location close to Wrigley Field .
Cons: It was what I expected it to be and more.
Location: Close to Wrigley and some classic Chicago bars and pubs .
A baseball trip to Wrigley Field for the 100th Anniversary ! I went to 2 Cubs games and had a great time ! Stayed at the Old Chicago Inn because I love old historic hotels and inns and it was an easy walk to Wrigley . The Inn was unique and interesting.... like a walk back in time to the way old hotels used to be. It's not for people looking for 21st century modern or families ...but those who enjoy historic places. My room was clean and comfortable with a small private bath and I enjoyed my stay for 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curitiba

Bem localizado, quarto sujo e manutenção horrível

Posted May 9, 2015
O hotel tem uma boa localização, entretanto o quarto é sujo e pequeno. A tv nao funcionava. Quando chove parece que você esta sob um telhado de zinco, barulho é insuportavél. Hospedes barulhentos e café flda manhã fraquíssimo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINDA from Honolulu

Not the best B&B.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
No TV, Radio, Alarm Clock, Telephone. The electrical sockets in the bathroom were coming out of the wall. The manager was very accommodating, and did his best to make my stay comfortable, but this B&B needs some remodeling. The location is excellent, but does not make-up for the overall living conditions. The stated cost per room should of been less to begin with to make-up for the shortfall of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great Value Hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The location of being in the nice neighborhood of Lakeview, and a short walk to the "L" train.
Cons: Rooms could be updated, hot water was only warm.
Location: Nice neighborhood. Many bars and eateries are a short walk away. Can walk to Wrigley Field and DePaul University. Easy
This hotel is exactly what I was looking for, which is a hotel in a ideal location at a value rate. Since I would mostly be out and about in Chicago, I was not interested in paying extra money for a luxury room. I found the room I got was comfortable. The hotel is in a location that is easy to walk to the train, Wrigley Field, and many nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco area

Small B&B Close to Wrigley Field for Cubs games

Posted May 4, 2015
Small rooms, some with a shared bathroom down the short hall, Clean with a very nice staff. No elevator, but there are only three floors, so if you can use stairs it is ok. Parking is on street via a hotel issued parking permit. I had to park 3 blocks away, but it was a nice area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from LA County

Overpriced.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here at the end of a road trip around the Great Lakes and liked the convenience of the Belmont (red line) station close by. The area was very lively and had some good restaurants within reach either by foot or using the local trains/buses. Sadly the hotel was dirty and in need of updating for the charges to be justified. This is definitely a budget hotel and should be priced accordingly.