Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Subway directly behind the hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff
Cons: They should inform people coming in from out of town of that subway that runs non-stop. Just like if a hotel was right by an airport-
Location: around the corner is Milwaukee Ave which has plenty of shopping, restaurants and clubs.
It would have been a nicer stay to know there was an above ground subway directly behind the hotel. Open the back door and it was RIGHT THERE! Knowing that we would NOT have stayed there. The train ran every 10 mins. all night long and during the day!! Not to mention the 15-20 steep steps to get to our room! The staff was pleasant and accommodating but in the future for bookings of hotels, I now know to ask about such things. There were ear plugs in the room, but still they should have informed us. The free breakfast was delightful with fresh pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and juice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful noisy dirty

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Noisy horrible place dirty ugly The train ran a few feet from my bedroom the furnace was in the closet next to my bed the walk way was awful littered the coffee pot not cleaned the bed lumpy and the floor slanted the relative humidity was zero and the heat had to be adjusted by calling the front desk it was expensive and when I asked for a refund I had to get Expedia to intervene on my behalf (which they did) what a rat hole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B, Great Location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awesome, urban B&B! Only thing you should probably know is that the building is close to train tracks. It's really not that loud at all, but if you're a really light sleeper, I'd ask about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Charming bed & breakfast in great neighborhood

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,great location
Cons: Beds are not super comfortable...bathroom tiny
Location: Wicker Park is a great Chicago neighborhood...shops,restaurants..convenient public transportation
The Wicker Park Inn gives travelers a chance to experience a real Chicago neighborhood ! Inn has friendly,helpful staff in a great location. Could use some fresh paint & updated bedding but overall a nice change of pace from typical tourist hotels. Continental breakfast includes pastries,fresh fruit,yogurt,etc....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
awesome place to stay! only complaint about anything is the twin bed on the room. Not much of a mattress on that beast, but everything else was 5 star. super clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteno

Don't care for bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I did not like the bed and breakfast experience.
4 out of 5
by Karen from St. Joseph, MO

friendly face in the city

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Free wi-fi was better and more easily accessible than at the Hilton. The patio was a nice place to read and drink tea. We really enjoyed meeting others at breakfast. The hosts were a good source of information about sights and getting around. The walls were thin and the train tracks are behind the building, but this usually light sleeper slept very well here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great Place!!! The Staff were so nice and helpful! Made you feel like you were at home! we will be back for sure! Thank You!