Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from df

Robo en la alberca

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Se robaron mis cosas dos veces en la alberca y no hay agua caliente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view good beach, pool, and staff very helpful

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was very satisfied. Comparing prices to Cabo, this is a bargain!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Rating of 2.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Huts on the beach, but they needed pads to make them comfortable to sit at during the day. Most resorts have pads to make it comfortable for guest.
Cons: Customer Service, get comfortable furniture, get refrigs. that actually keep things cool. Never had anything put in the server bar the entire week.
Location: Location was central, good restaurant close that knows what customer service is and quality of food: Deborah's Restaurant.
Food was total slop. a/c did not work, could not regulate temp, refrig did not work, turned it in to room service nothing was done. Not given a wash rag, and once when it was cleaned only given one towel, asked for more still no wash rag. Once pulled chairs back to shaded area cause all chairs in shade were taken and was told we couldn't do that. Sat with feet in pool in shaded area and security came over and indicated we couldn't do that and signaled to remove our stuff by the pool area. Once again. no seating was available. Turned our towels in but the non-english speaking person didn't give us our tickets back (I didn't know we had to get the ticket back) so at check out they tried to make us pay for towels. Went to signage sheet and it showed they had been turned in and someone at that area actually finally tried to assist us. Awful service and the hostess at the dining area never cracked a smile. Will never return, have never been to such an unwelcoming hotel / resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuernavaca

Esta comodo

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Esta cómodo y las instalaciones estan padres, solo aguas con los cobros no autorizados de tarjetas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Agradable, cerca de la playa

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Servicio excelente. Sólo me hubiese gustado más variedad en el bufete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: Have the 2 Pool Area Servers that were moved, be returned to the Pool Area. Their exceptional work ethic & personalities were greatly missed this year
The Krystal has a nice pool and beach area. We have been going to this Hotel for many years. One of the main reasons we return each year is because of the very friendly pool staff. This year they moved their best two servers out of the pool area for reasons we did not understand. Without the two servers that were moved out of the area, the service and overall experience have suffered. If the staffing is not changed back next year, we will be staying somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michoacan

La peor experiencia en un hotel "TODO INCLUIDO"

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: No, no tiene nada bueno ni de calidad. Por lo que cobran deberian ofrecer mas o minimo tener buen trato con las personas.
Cons: TODO!!!!!!!!!! Si se puede demoler y hacerlo de nuevo mejor. El personal necesita con urgencia un curso de atención al cliente.
Location: Es horrible, ni siquiera en la playa puedes estar agusto con tanto vendedor y gente pasando, parece malecón.
Para empezar es una completa mentira si pagas el todo incluido, porque no es todo incluido te limitan las bebidas y solo tiene dos restaurantes con comida pésima, ni siquiera puedes usar el refri del minibar pues tienes que dejar un deposito para que te entreguen la llave, para la caja de seguridad también debes firmar una responsiva, y esto para mi es bastante tonto pues ellos tienen la clave de tu caja de seguridad, no existen tal cual habitaciones de lujo como se dice, todas son la misma habitación fea, deprimente, vieja, sucia y además huele mal. Las camareras tardan mucho tiempo para arreglar la habitación. El snack es un asco, en la barra te tienes que formar y esperar mínimo 15 minutos para que te atiendan, los meseros solo te atienden bien si eres extranjero o les estas dando propina, donde se supone que ya las propinas van incluidas. La variedad y calidad de la comida deja mucho que desear, quien puede echar a perder un hot- cake?? el hotel krystal ixtapa si puede!!! Jamas volvería ni lo recomiendo, yo fui porque no tuve opción pues me toco ir en puente y estaba todo llenisimo, la gente que va a ese hotel es muy ordinaria osea que parece balneario publico. Por favor no experimenten en ir a lugares como estos, pues las opiniones de muchas persona hablan mas que las fotos que puedan tener en su pagina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Un hotel cerca de la playa para no regresar jamas

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: El trato de Adelina, la señorita en restaurante, solamente eso.
Cons: Urge una remodelacion y un cambio de administracion.
Esta frente a la playa, eso si... la recepcion muy bonita, pero solo el mostrador de resepcion, todo lo demas terrible, un elevador no funciona de lo viejo que esta el hotel, el gimnasio simplemente ya no existe, las habitaciones con las puertas de madera hinchadas por la humedad, al entrar huele a cañeria, las camas muy incomodas, la comida cara y mala... en fin, me arrepenti de esta estancia...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN, USA

Good Pools and Security

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was family friendly. We were on the European Plan so we enjoyed getting to restaurants across the street and in Zihuantenejo. The pools were good
Cons: Do the floors of the elevators.
Location: Sports Bar, Restaurants, Shopping, Biking, Walks, Bus service to Zihua, Good Taxi service
The pools were great with lifeguards and security people that were competent and courteous. We enjoyed the little library with books in English, the good beach to walk from end to end, and the restaurants and shops across the street. We had stayed here two years ago and found that some needed updates had been made to the room keys, elevators, and general painting in the lobby and halls. Very little English was spoken, but that was fine as we were there to relax, read, swim, walk, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente Playa !

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Me gusto que tiene una playa limpia y ordenada. La gente muy amable.
Cons: Creo que le hace falta una actualizada a los elevadores, ya que son tres, uno estuvo descompuesto practicamente los 5 d[ias.
Location: El lugar es muy agradable, la playa limpia y ordenada. Tienes la zona de restaurantes a unos cuantos pasos, puedes salir y caminar para conocerlos.
Estuvimos de Lunes a Viernes. El clima perfecto ya que habia sol, pero no estaba tan caluroso, la temperatura del mar deliciosa ! La verdad que la playa muy limpia.