Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

We are very disappointed in Expedia, very upset!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Don't have it listed!
Location: Drug District!!
Hotel is located in the middle of a drug district. This Hotel was a community safe house for homeless people. We could not stay there because it was unsafe. We just traveled 24 hours on 3 different flights from Croatia and this is what we had to go though! I called 5 different Hotels and no one had a room. We got a cab driver that was nice enough to drive us to 6 different Hotels that were all booked up. He called a friend and she found us a Best Western that had a room for us. We had know choice but to take it. Not a good neighborhood in Queens, N.Y. Costing us $239.00 for the night. The cab driver was nice enough to take out of this neighbor hood the next day to the airport. So, $100.00 later for cab rides and $239.00 for the Hotel that I would never recommend and the total aggravation of searching for 3 hours from 6:00 P.M. when we arrived at JFK airport to finally 9:00 P.M. in a just ok room. We have booked many trips with your web sight and we, my wife and I, are so very disappointed that you even have this so called Hotel listed. Wow , what a big mistake!! We hope in the future, no one else has to go though this bad experience like we did! Steven and Phyllis Radies, Very unhappy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EU

Not a Hotel this is a B&B ...be careful!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: alot...
Location: bad but close to JFK
There was Police leaving the front door as I checked into the hotel. Lift did not work, people not from the hotel standing in the lobby and front door ...actually tried to get my money back and book into somewhere else however was not able to do this because no refund in my booking. Did not stay the night and stead in with a friend. My mistake needs to be more careful booking on Expedia. also walk is written on the window of this B&B....99 dollar stay,
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dyandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel muy lindo. Decorado moderno. Buen desayuno e Internet. Lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by angelo from italia


Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
malissimo ci hanno cancellato 5 camere per 9 persone senza sapere il motivo ci siamo ritrovati in piena notte a cercare un alloggio un vero incubo .assolutamente inaffidabili
1 out of 5
by Ann

Horrible Place-DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was no better than a cheep motel. The condition of the hotel was very drab. The front desk staff were rude and acted put out with anything I asked. The room was small and dirty. The bed cover and towels were stained. There were marks on the walls and ceiling. The bathroom was small and the amenities were cheep and rough. Then when we asked for a cab to go to our dinner reservation the front desk said that it was in a really bad neighborhood and suggested a diner down the street. When I said that that was not the atmosphere I was looking for and could they make another suggestion, they just mumbled and then called the cab. The restaurant was wonderful and was in a better neighborhood than where the hotel is. I would NOT stay at this hotel. It was horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2016
Personal durchweg unfreundlich, Fenster schlecht isoliert (die ganze Nacht nach durchweg Verkehr). Mein zimmer hat nach Saft o.ä. gestunken, Klima- bzw. Heizung reinster Bakterienherd (riecht sehr muffig und sieht auch so aus). Das Frühstück war für mich der Höhepunkt, auch wenn es "typisch amerikanisch" war, für ein ramadahaus eine Frechheit. Sehr appetitlich im übrigen aus, dass die Reinigung sämtlicher Tische und des Essensbereiches mit einer Art Halstuch vorgenommen wurde. Dieses wurde weder gespült, gewechselt o.ä.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheap hotel in Queens

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: Customer service can definitely be improved.
Location: Really good Indian and middle eastern food in the area and close to the subway to Manhattan.
This hotel was disappointing. My wife and I were given a room on the first floor which was dirty and loud. There was a security guard right outside our door being very loud on her phone with no regards to the guests of the hotel. The cherry on the top was when they started vacuuming the floors outside our door at 4am. After two miserable nights they were able to move us to a better room. Another things that we noticed is that this hotel is also used as a shelter. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The only positive note was that the hotel is very close to the subway station so that going to Manhattan wasn't a problem, but in reality everywhere you go in New York City is close to a subway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es lohnt sich auf jedenfall

Posted May 4, 2016
Die Lage ist soweit sehr gut. Mit der F-Linie ist man in ca. 30 min in Manhatten. Das Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis ist super.Frühstüxk mit Kaffee Säfte und Gebäck wie Müsli reicht vollkommen aus. Zimmer bietet alles was man braucht u ist sauber. Auf dem weg zur Metro Station sind Supermärkte wo man günstig einkaufen kann.