Ratings based on 3,812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Was a great hotel in the Condado area in waking distance to lots. Very close to the royal carribean cruise ship port and lots of pools and a hot tub by the water. Loved the lagoon view we had from our balcony!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I love this place

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My wife and I have been coming here for the 7+ years. We've tried other hotels, but never feel as comfortable or as welcomed as we do at Condado Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel is located at the very end of Condado, it's quite easy to get to old San Juan, only $5 by Uber. There're several restaurants as bars attached, including Denny's, restaurants ranges from $ to $$$$, you can always find one suitable for you. However they don't provide room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a poor maintained faclities.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Do not believe the pictures. First floor the only fancy stuff you are going to see. The building is old, the reception staff do not have knowledge of the customer service. Be aware if you book a room with a king size bed you will end up with a queen size bed. If you do so do not hesitate to file for a credit card dispute after you come back. The on site restaurant aren't so good the only place we enjoy the food was at Denny's right across from the hotel. Water in the pool is so cold you would rather go to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Very nice location and walkable shops

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location, shops and eateries in walking distance.
Cons: The 1st room I was given had a TV the size of a monitor on the 3rd floor, got moved to 8th floor with a 50inch and ocean view.
Location: see above
Make sure to get a room that doesn't have a monitor sized television which was on the 3rd floor and the view was of a roof, the concierge was very accommodating and moved us to the 8th floor. This room had a 50inch TV and an ocean view much better, very nice location walkable to restaurants, shopping, casinos and 10 min cab ride to Old San Juan and ferry for the Bacardi factory tour which is only $15, also there is a tour of a 500 year fort and castle for only $5 and a free ride to the locations, but the trolley gets full it'd be easier to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rooms are not nice. Looks old and outdated. Asked for room to be cleaned while I was out: it didn't happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A money grab from arrival to departure.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
No complimentary coffee or continental breakfast,a resort fee of $26 a night in addition to room rate for use of pool and facility! Two dollars a sheet of paper to print boarding passes for return flight, just to name a few,nice enough place employees very friendly and helpful.Wise to use uber as taxi's are a rip-off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The location of the hotel was great. We were able to walk to Paseo Caribe and visit the Mercado as well as walk to other restaurant locations. The only thing I can say that the hotel needs to work on is making sure the linen on the beds in he hotel room are clean. We had pillows that had a stinky smell. We requested a Change but still smelled the same. Overall the experience was a good one. We would definitely visit again on our future visits to Puerto Rico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Very Quiet and Relaxing.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My staybwas nice the hotel was quiet, thebroom was straightened every day and the staff was plesant and helpful. My only issues were the beach was small and messy, the lounge was never open to dance. Thats a big downfall for me and my boyfriend since we love to dance and none of the hotel resturants delivered room service. Such a bummer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, expensive parking.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was great. Didn't like the fact that I had to pay $19 dollars a day for parking. Considering the fact that thats the same amount that they charge anybody else who parks there and are not guests at the hotel, it's allot. They don't validate. For the amount you're paying for the 5 star hotel room, they should validate.