Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

BEST PLACE IN ALL OF ISLA MUJERES!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is more secure and private because its access is restricted by a board ramp set off from the rest of the island. The views are amazing!
Cons: Just some ongoing maintenance. Please get the blue water fountains going. (All were dry when we were there.)
Location: Mia Reef has the best location on Isla Mujeres. All the day tour boats come by with vacationers to swim, snorkel in the bay.
We could not have been more happy about our stay at Mia Reef. The staff were friendly. And our cabana room out near the tip of the isla amazingly private and very romantic. A NOTE TO MANAGMENT: PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE A THING ON THE CABANAS OUT NEAR THE TIP. THEY HAVE A CHARM AND FEEL ABOUT THEM THAT YOU SHOULD NOT CHANGE. Mia Reef is the reason we would consider returning to Isla Mujeres again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alemania

Hotel a lado de la mejor playa de Isla Mujeres .

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: La playa, los cuartos , el lugar, el personal.
Cons: Los cocteles.
Location: Kajak, rentar carrito de golf, nadar, Yoga , caminar al pueblo, shopping, buenos restaurantes, parques, delfines etc.
Cuartos muy confortables, comida all inklusive muy rica, personal muy amable, playa preciosa, un poco de animacion por las noches. Una estancia perfecta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Decent food !!!! location is stunning !!!! Love going over the planked wooden bridge to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Gorgeous! Location, location, location!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Small. Quiet and peaceful. Food was excellent!
Cons: The hotel is under construction - in no way shape or form did it disrupt us from having a great vacation. It will be fantastic once it's finished.
Location: The hotel sits on a spit of rock just off the Isla Mujeres. Rocks on the back side of the hotel with crashing waves and its own snorkeling area.
I was very nervous because there are so many bad reviews out there. This was the most peaceful vacation I have ever had. I was in paradise. The staff were very friendly, and speak English just fine. I don't speak Spanish and had no problem. Helpful, polite and will try to do anything to make your stay a good one. The food was great. You could be American and get burgers, fries, wings and pizza or live on the wild side and try the "special" every evening. I did the special every night and loved the local dishes. Never had a week drink! Most days had the beach to ourselves. Never a problem getting a palapa or mattress. There was a guy on the beach getting rid of seaweed all day - so no worries there. We stayed in the studios, which are a bit outdated - but who cares, all we did was sleep in it and sat on the balcony listening and watching the waves crashing on the rocks. We spent most of our evenings in the bar area watching the sunset from very comfortable sofas. Fantastic vacation. Hope to go back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Heriberto Castro, Hotel Management
It whit a great pleasure to hear your comments and know that we were part of a inolvidalbe experience for you, we hope to see you again soon and create more unforgettable moments Best Regard Heriberto Castro Manager Rervaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean, hotel is under construction, food was better in town. Overall, a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: los paisajes
Cons: si cuando terminen la remodelacion
bien pero falta capacitacion al personal para dar mejor servicio, est6a en remodelacion el hotel aunque los paisajes son hermosos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boscobel, WI

Will go back....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great resort working on making it even better! Lots of construction but nothing that was an inconvenience! Wonderful staff and great food! Will certainly go again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Apr 8, 2015
If you need 5 star attention, keep looking. The hotel is remodeling so some growing pains with that but definitely a 5 star for rest and relaxation . We will definitely go back although we might not do the all inclusive . That was an option, the bungalows are amazingly close to the coral side and the waves crashing alone was therapeutic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was so helpful. The staff that worked at the front desk were great. Spoke english very well and helped us with transportation.
Cons: Everything was great, love to come back and see after all remodeling is done.
Location: location is absolutely beautiful. Loved walking in to town to shop.
Everything was great. I only marked Pleasing for Hotel facility because they are still doing some remodeling. Definitely come back again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just okay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: If you could get a chair on the small beach, and there wasn't a ton of seaweed washed up, it was a lovely little beach.
Construction is still going on, although was too disturbing. Villas are in major need of upgrades. Key card stopped working on day 5 of a 10-day stay. Had to make 2 trips up to lobby to get it corrected. . . annoying. Too many kids for me.