Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Overall a very nice resort

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff, lovely spa, quiet location and maid service every day.
Cons: Move the gym from the dungeon depths next to the kitchen and waste area and put up bigger signs by the adults only pool to deter noisy kids.
Location: Resort is 15 minutes drive north of the hotel zone so there is nothing nearby apart from the passenger ferry across to Isla Mujeres.
We booked a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen as we hate all inclusive. They said it was a penthouse with ocean views but as it was on the first floor all we looked at was the top of the Casona Restaurant. Having said that the apartment was huge and nicely furnished with a large wrap round terrace with a jacuzzi and had two large double bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a separate loo and pull down bed in the lounge. Maid service came every day and the few maintenance issues we had with the safe, jacuzzi and the door lock jamming were dealt with very quickly. Staff are very efficient and the whole resort is well maintained and immaculately clean. Long walk from the lobby to our room which was right on the end and you can't park anywhere near - valet takes the car on arrival so long schlep with any shopping. Davino restaurant was very nice, snack bar also good, coffee shop/deli appallingly slow and disorganised and Zuma restaurant strange food and slow service. Only real criticism is the in your face timeshare presentations - 90 minute "no pressure" presentation took 3 hours and was so full on it was unreal as they just won't take no for an answer. They are about to start building another resort next door so there was a constant stream of people being wheeled round the place. It's nice but not that nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QUERETARO

HOTEL EN ZONA NO HOTELERA

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: HABITACIONES, DECORACION DEL HOTEL Y LA VISTA
Cons: SERVICOS COMO LOS HIELOS. MUY LENTO Y NO EXISTEN MAQUINAS EN LOS PISOS, HAY QUE SOLICITARLO.
Location: EL LUGAR ES MUY BONITO, SIN EMBARGO NO EXISTEN (O NO SE VE PROMOCION) DE LOS ALREDEDORES. Y EL ULTIMO DIA SUPIMOS DE PUERTO CANCUN.
MUY BIEN, EL LUGAR ES MUY BONITO Y AGRADABLE. LOS ALIMENTOS MUY BUENOS Y LO MAS IMPRESIONANTE SON SUS SUITES, TIENEN PRACTICAMENTE TODO. EN VIAJES ANTERIORES CON PAQUETES SIMILARES SUPERAN LA EXPECTATIVA. ESPEREMOS ASI SIGAN POR QUE PENSAMOS REGRESAR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenbelt, MD

Gorgeous Relaxing and Perfect!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I was in Mexico for a week. We finished our last two days here and didn't want to leave. The food and facilities were phenomenal! This place was better quality than our timeshare! Absolutely relaxing and romantic. We are planning to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Nice family hotel north of Cancun

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Ferry to Isla Mujeres was right next to hotel. Staff were all friendly and knew our names. The food in the restaurants was great. The steakhouse requires reservations. Tiki bar on the beach has swings as you can order food. Get up by 6:30 to save lounge beds on beach. Beds and infinity pool are for Elite owners only which was disappointing. Pools were nice and refreshing. Plenty of activities to keep family busy. Received 2nd floor room as request for higher floor not available. I was told to check with desk in the mornkng to get moved. After the 4th day, I gave up as I could see some of the ocean. My biggest complaint was the charge for wifi at $10 per day per device. As I traveled with 4 teenagers, I had a $600 bill for wifi. Overall, gorgeous hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom washington nc

I visited this resort from 4/5 to 4/10

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pools and lots of shaded area
Cons: service service service
Pretty good stay. The helpful of the staff was hit and miss. Some staff members were great while others were horrible. Even though we got all inclusive the staff were always kept asking what room, name, number of people. I mean what was the reason for them to make us where the stupid band if we had to let them know what room we were ever time we got something. We didn't get room service one day and our refrigerator was not restocked 2 days even after calling them to restock our refrigerator. Didn't feel like all inclusive all the time. The food was descant at best. Drinks were good. Didn't see too many activities going on. For the same price I would go somewhere different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time or relaxation ! Hotel staff was very accommodating . Room was very clean and felt like home away from home .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great place!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Awesome resort. Lots to do....adults and kids. QUIET ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spring Break

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Everything I saw and read before I got there was true! Yes there is a lot of seaweed on the beach and yes you have to sign a receipt with all meals and drinks BUT every picture was so accurate! It is a beautiful resort--rooms are wonderful--food is fabulous--service is excellent! Although tips are included with the all inclusive package, the servers all deserve tips because they work hard to make you happy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Grounds and room were excellent; pools were warm and large
Cons: Food was mediocre; beach had seaweed
Nice hotel and grounds; good pools. Food was very mediocre - Not worth the $$ in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville, Indiana

Beautiful resort with a wonderful layout!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating!
Cons: Music and entertainment.
Location: Location was tough there wasn't anything to do near by.
Great escape from the norm! There are several restaurants, bars and pools. Loved the steak house and Italian restaurant. Plenty of variety for everyone.