Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse location not in hotel zone

Posted May 24, 2015
It is not located at hotel zone and everyday I need to spend 40 minutes taxi from this hotel to the hotel zone. They offer very limited shuttle bus to hotel zone. I was trying to book a one way bus from hotel zone to the hotel, although they had seats for round trip, I could not get it because I onlg wanted to come back with the shuttle bus. This is really annoying because it was the only shuttle bus I could take for my schedule. They might also charge you something you never used before and be aware of your bills. Staff were not really nice. While I was walking in the hotel, no one would say hi to me. If you want to try night life and variety restaurants at cancun, do not live here otherwise you got stuck in the hotel since the distance to everywhere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montebello, Ca

Cancun Family Vaca 2015

Posted May 22, 2015
Awesome private feeling Isla Mujers right infront👍🏽 fairy is within a 3min walk on the beAch. we will be comming back Villa group members now. very clean and u feel u are at home
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

nice, but not our favorite

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The suite with one bedroom, full kitchen, two full bathrooms, living room, and murphy bed was really really nice.
Cons: Stop making the guests sign receipts for everything, especially the all-inclusive guests!!!!
This was a nice resort, but our least favorite of the 6 Cancun hotels we've stayed at, mostly because even if you choose the all-inclusive package, you still have to sign a check at the end of every meal/drink order. Doesn't seem like a big deal, but it really was a hassle. We're used to all-inclusive resorts that let you order a drink, get the drink, and walk off with the drink. But here you have to wait and wait for the staff to bring you a receipt to sign, with a line for gratuity. Gratuity is supposed to be included in the all-inclusive package, but we usually tip a little with each transaction anyway. But to see it on the receipt makes it awkward. You also have to fill out your room number, last name, and sign. We always had the nagging fear that by signing the receipt, we were authorizing a charge to our room for something that maybe we didn't know wasn't in the all-inclusive package. Fortunately that wasn't the case - we were not charged any additional charges at check-out. But still, signing the receipt was annoying, not to mention the entire staff seemed stressed out the whole time, and I'm sure a lot of it had to do with chasing down guests who walked away not knowing they needed to sign a receipt and then entering those receipts into the computer. The staff never seemed to have time to relax a little enough to interact with guests. At our previous resorts, we loved that the staff could be laid back and talk to us - it added to the laid back relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, Fl

Spacious Rooms, Staff Super Friendly

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom suite with two full bathrooms and a fully stocked kitchen. The room was unbelievably spacious and clean. The outdoor terrace/balcony was a nice size as well. The staff was friendly, the amenities were and dining options were great. The only negatives...the beach is full of seaweed and the water is a little murky and the shows/activities were limited for an all inclusive resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice and clean,, big rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: the food
Location: nice beach and nothing else near.
This is a nice hotel with big rooms, the price is good, the location is far from all the main attractions. However, you can easy drive 1hr and meet nice places and beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Seniors, No Couples, No Families.

Posted May 20, 2015
If you like the beach, please don't go it is the worst beach that I saw. The water and the sand are dirty. The hotel has few facilities and very expensive beverages and foods. Very poor place for kids and activities. This hotel isn't good for families. It doesn't has night entertainment, Disco or Club. In my opinion it isn't good for Couple also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel very nice and great food! Beach not so nice.

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed 7 days and 6 nights at this hotel with our two little boys (2 and 4 yrs. old) and they had a blast, the kiddie pool was great and always warm. The buffet was delicious for breakfast and dinner and room service also very good. The beach was not the best for a Cancun beach, too much sea weed and stone underneath the sand, seemed like sand was added to the beach hotel front but other than that the resort is very nice. Not too much to do at night with the kids, but it was quiet after 9 PM which was perfect for the kids to sleep in and us to rest after an active day at the pool. The check-in is until 4PM which is not great after you come in from an early flight and kids are dead tired from the trip, so we managed to get the room a little before 3:30 PM but after we pleaded for a room as my youngest was falling asleep in one of the lobby sofas. Internet is not included, is a $10 USD rate per day per device which was a bit pricey and the wifi signal was very weak, so we asked not to get charged for one day as we couldn't connect to the wifi at night from our 9th room floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks exactly like the pictures

Posted May 16, 2015
Very beautiful resort, wish it was closer to downtown but I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet resort with everything u need on-site.

Posted May 9, 2015
Everything was centrally located so you dont need to walk alot or take a tram anywhere. Food was good and reasonably priced. Night life was quiet. Bars were not busy. You didnt need eservations for all the restaurants so sometimes there was a short wsit. Overall ut was a quiet, relaxing stay. I will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Augustine, Florida

Very nice hotel with super friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Wasn't anything I really didn't like
Location: It was about 30 minutes north of the airport, & 15 minutes north of Cancun, so pretty much anything you wanted to do in Cancun was near by.
At this hotel it was like my wish was their command, nice pools, restaurant's, right on the beach. & next to the Ferry going to the Island