Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Good variety of food, clean and great size room for the family.
Cons: In general service was reasonable, but pool side service near the kids pool was poor. Kids club was not always open as advertised.
Great Hotel with lots of options in terms of beach and pool for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time at the resort.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time at the resort. The staff was very welcoming and delightful. They helped in every way when asked. We have traveled a lot and this is by far the best service we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel is very clean. I got an upgrade room to a suite with kitchen, 2 bathroom, 1 big bath tub, it's easily to sleep 5. very good for a family to stay. room is very clean, maid service every day. Tips are optional. i don't eat or drink much, so i did not purchase the all inclusive package. the hotel has an convenient store, and it provides basic foods including eggs, vegetables, beers and some beach toys and clothing. the hotel also have a travel agent and car rental agent on site, you can add tours or rent a car when you arrived the hotel. but you better know what you want and how much it costs. some times the agents on site is not that helpful and they change the price of tour by saying, oh, i forget to add the transportation. the food in the onsite restaurant is not the best, but it can go by. Overall, I think it is a very pleasant place to stay. add some out of hotel activities will definitely better your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I liked almost everything about this kid-friendly hotel. The only problem that I had with the hotel was the prices that were offered on the excursions during the orientation. The hotel actually doubled the prices of the Swimming with the dolphins and Chichen Itza Tour. Your hotel should want to save you the most money possible on excursions instead of doubling the price for pure profit. If you stay here you will love the hotel, just take the shuttle to the Market Place to book your excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y MA

Very Nice hotel👍😉

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We are very happy with hotel overall The people are very friendly The restaurants food are so good😋 We love it😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Relaxing family stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel was the perfect destination for our family. The beach is nice and calm for our young ones, there are several pools, and fun activities. We will definitely be going back to Villa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Villa Del Palmar - Cancun

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: the Amazing staff that is very friendly.
Cons: Could use more kids amenities, like small basketball court, table tennis table(s), etc.. I did not like the beach at all. Not a great beach.
Location: EVERYWHERE you go needs transportation from this location!!!!!
Facility is ok.. Overall good experience... staff are amazing!!! Could use more kids amenities, like small basketball court, table tennis table(s), etc.. I did not like the beach at all. If you are looking for a great beach, this is NOT it!!! We spent all the time at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, California

Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: They had many activities, events, restaurants. Helpful, nice staff, pleasant experience :)
Cons: If they made wi-fi free, and also if they added at least 1 or 2 more computers in their hospitality suite.
Location: Cancun Mexico, resort is across Isla Mujeres far from the airport. We went to Xcaret, Xi-chen. No time for Xel-ha or Tulum, or going to Isla Mujeres
Very nice hotel, with EXCELLENT view of ocean!! Right across from Isla Mujeres. Weather is very very humid around June-Aug, but there was always something to do at the resort, you could get a spa/massage, etc. There's 3 swimming pools, fun for kids. Overall pleasant experience with the resort. But, very expensive..... they even charge $10 wi-fi per day. But the view from the hotel is worthwhile, right on the beach!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Villa Del Palmar

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The fiery to Isla Mujeres was a walking distance and we enjoyed spending our money their instead of in our hotel.
Cons: Reduce their prices based on their tier level(average resort), stop milking visitors from expensive average foods, drinks, wifi, and many others
Location: We enjoyed visiting Isla Mojeres couple times, everything else is one and half hours away and you have to buy their tours or take taxi.
This hotel is far from everything surrounded by untreated vegetation which at night mosquitoes attack you badly, A/C unit was leaking, shower did not have any curtains and water allover the floor even into the room. Since is too far from town you have to eat at their restaurants and they charge hefty prices for average food for fancy name. Everything is priced base on 5 star resorts for the resort which is not even 3 star to my opinion. I need to also mention that staffs were very nice but if you are planning to visit Cancun I DO NOT RECOMMEND VILLA DEL PALMAR and as my previous visits to Cancun there are many other resorts for almost same price but much nicer and you do not need to pay $20 each way to get to the city. Did I mention that the beach is not as clean as hotels in hotel zone area, rough sand and cigarettes butts allover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: This is a beautiful hotel that is properly maintained. All the pools and facilities were nice and clean.
Cons: As with any hotel in mexico, the push for a time share presentation after check in is always a bit unpleasant.
Location: Unfortunately, this hotel does not sit at the best beach location, there is a lot of seaweed and moss nearby unlike some of the other beachfront hotel
We completely enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. The service was great and the ambiance was perfect. It seemed to attract families more, which was perfect for us and our two children. The pools and food were great and the nightly shows were entertaining.