Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Amazing place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything - people, location, food, service! Everything!
Location: It is a great private Resort with a nice beach. I have spent most of my day by the sea and haven't done much more than that. It was wonderful!
I have never traveled to Mexico before and I'm glad that I chose to stay at the Beloved All-Inclusive Resort. It has everything you need (friendly staff, beautiful spacious rooms, four restaurants, gift shop, etc) plus amazing Caribbean Sea. The vacation spent at Beloved Resort was extremely pleasant and I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena Ca

Best of the best.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Arrived after a long flight and a long Taxi ride. Was met by a really friendly staff and taken to our beautiful room with an ocean view. The food is beyond excellent (four restaurants). Beverages flowed like a river. They really take keeping the unwanted elements out without the wrist band. Will go back in April.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The only problem I found was, I could not find a problem. We will be going back soon. Hotel, staff and management are all on top of everything all the time. Wonderful resort!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San FranciscoWha

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, the food, the drinks, the activities, the setting and most importantly the comfortable experience we had here.
Cons: Nothing, leave it as it is! It is amazing.
Location: Location is a little outside of Cancun, however, there is plenty to do at the hotel. You can always speak to Roger to organize a tour for you.
Beloved defines luxury where the staff makes you feel like you are on cloud9 24/7. It's the small things that matter; such as leaving personalized notes, remembering your name, greeting you every time they see you and being at your service 24/7. The service, unlimited food/drinks and atmosphere at this hotel is absolutely amazing. They make sure that you are pampered throughout your stay. Me and my wife enjoyed 7 days at the Beloved and we already can't wait to go back! Jenny, Alberto, Jose, Nehemias, Freddy etc. These people became a part of us while we were there as they pampered us with amazing food, drinks and activities. The beach was one of my favorite places to go along with the swim up bar by one of the restaurants on the property. In the evenings, Lupita Lounge has live music/performances for the guests to enjoy along with some great sushi and drinks. Make sure you use all the facilities they have to offer, you will not be disappointed. We already look forward to visiting again next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Nice beach area.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was a trip I took with my sister. First few days we were amazed at the service and attention we were give. Day three the attention started to decline, we did not have the attention we had the first few days. Durine lunch our waiter changed three times, we did not know who to ask for ice water. The positive was it wad small and quiet if that is what you like. The food was spa like, small portions, fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Tranquil escape

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff make the stay. Everyone is friendly, hardworking and accommodating. They work tirelessly to make sure your stay is memorable. The grounds are well kept. We stayed in the 2 story casita and loved the privacy the plunge pool had. The resort is quieter than its neighbors but people would congregate around the main pool. Did not see any mosquitos but got bit by some of those sand fleas which are prevalent in cancun during the summer months. Overall a luxurious tranquil retreat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmetto,Fl.

Amazing quiet getaway.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed the beloved immensely. All inclusive is an understatement. Excellent room, excellent staff, excellent food. We will be back!! Thank you again for a wonderful memory! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
First time traveling to Mexico and as soon as we arrived, a staff member was waiting for us out side the main entrance with champagne; talk about making a good first impression. The staff there really made all the difference, I don't think a review is enough to explain how great our experience was, I will make another trip to Cancun within the year and I definitely won't bother looking at other hotels, The Beloved has won us over; I recommend getting All Inclusive (it's worth the cost). Stay here once and you'll see why this is a 5 star getaway hotel. P.S. I had a ton of photos but I got my phone wet lol so maybe next time I'll share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

It's all about the service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff made it 5-star+!
Cons: The WIFI so spotty in the room that it wasn't even functional; the VIP+ status that we had didn't get us anything
Location: The resort kept guests very active.
The hotel was amazing, from the three gates (two guarded) to get on the property, to the black velvet rope when pulling in to unload, and the amazing fragrance in the lobby, the hotel was especially 5 star. Check-in was relatively easy, although the incidentals hold of $700 was a bit steep and unexpected as I had to call my bank to approve the mexico charge (however we did use all of it though). The 24-hour room/maid service, all-inclusive food/drinks/snacks, and staff eager to help, the experience is all about the service. The room (Junior Suite) was very spacious, high quality floors, and two-person shower makes the stay luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelencia y confort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: La temperatura de la piscina del Grill podría ser más fresca
Location: Toures, actividades de playa
Muy buen servicio, siempre preguntándonos por como estábamos, todo el mundo sabía nuestro nombre, muy buenos restaurantes, la playa muy cómoda y cerca, siempre viendo cómo podían hacer mejor tu estadía