Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Marketing information
Bathroom was like the 20 th hole. Terrible bath. When I moved the chair it appeared the room had not been cleaned for months. For these rates I require much more. My family will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

Nice weekend getaway with a beautiful view.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were in town for a wedding and couldn't be happier that we picked Eagle Ridge to stay at. The condo was comfortable, clean, and an amazing view of the golf course. Being able to sit on the deck and have coffee was perfect. Eagle Ridge will be our first pick when we stay in Galena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elvira iowa

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Outside of Galena it's like a little mini town you got your food activities things to do for all ages little events and a little shop so you can get things so you didn't even have to go into town staff was wonderful had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

Peaceful and beautiful!!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I stayed in a one bedroom condo and it was amazing!!!!! So quiet and in a beautiful setting. I was there for a couple of days of relaxation and certainly got it. I enjoyed a very nice and leisurely dinner at the Woodlands, everything was delicious. Highly recommend!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, Il

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
1 of 3 TVs had cable The room was dusty The bed was like sleeping on a board And it was over priced for what we got I'll never go back there or recommend it to a friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Condo I didn't need

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the view of the lake and free kayaking
Cons: decoration of the condos and cancellation policies
Location: The little village of Galena is BEAUTIFUL! We spent most of out time there. Try 111 on Main for dinner and Otto's for breakfast. Do the bike tour!!
Booked through Orbitz and wanted the cheapest room available. The only thing available was a queen bed for $315. It turned out to be a queen bed condo..... When I asked the front desk the lady said that they had regular room available for way cheaper but I would have to cancel through Orbitz first, of course, it was coming to the same price to pay the cancellation fees and take the room than keeping the condo.... It was a bummer because we had to drive everywhere... back and forth multiple times to the main lodge to use the pool, paddle on the lake and eat..... The condo was decorated like my grandma's house 50 years ago.... it was clean and had everything needed to cook in if we would have known to bring food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant with average Restaurant and ok Spa

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for days in one of their little homes.Plenty of room for 2 people.Kitchen nice.Bath rooms nice.Living room and WIFI good.Location about 1 mile away from main hotel-you need a car.Minus the house was not vented and cleaned for a while so there was bad air and dust.It took me about half a day to clean the air.Fortunately the weather was good and I could leave all doors open.The restaurant is typical Midwestern, do not expect fine cuisine but that,s just how it is in and around Galena.So overall a pleasant but not outstanding stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the Condos.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room at the Eagle Ridge resort in Galena, Il through hotels.com. The description said condo with queen bed and showed beautiful pictures. This was completely misleading. The condo looked nothing like any of the pictures. It had a full sized bed, not a queen. All of the furniture and bathrooms were outdated and uncomfortable. The TV turned off when the lights turned off, which my husband fixed. The light switch for the bathroom was in the hallway. We were miles away from the pool. And worst of all, the hot water lasted ten minutes, not even enough time for my husband and I to each take a shower. We stayed for 1 night, for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and we are very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was georgeous. Townhouse needed some work. Maybe s new coat of paint. New shower head in upstairs bathroom. Noisey neighbors. Kind of far from pool. The Woodstone was not open.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great 1 bedroom condo

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great little one bedroom condo on the golf course. Comfortable and well equipped, there was absolutely nothing missing.