Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BVI

Vacation /wedding

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went for my my sister's wedding. stayed at beach tower. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and the ocean. Room was clean and staff was very accommodating. I had no issues. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Easy access to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff itself made this visit so pleasant. The room with the beach view was lovely & reminded us that we were in paradise.
Cons: The only thing I would say is everything is just so pricey. The most ordinary thing is 3 times as expensive as anywhere else we've traveled.
Location: We could walk everywhere. We only used the shuttle to go to The Point restaurant, which we liked in the evening.
My two granddaughters and I had a wonderful time. So much to do; found every place we wanted quickly with the help of the friendly staff. Very good entertainment available. For a 3 night stay we found great variety of experiences. Loved the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastampton, NJ

Nice hotel, Beach Tower is closest to the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It is a grand and beautiful place. There is so much to look at and do. If you come here and find yourself to be bored, it's your own fault.
Cons: The Coral and Beach Tower rooms need updating, they are showing their age. When there are big groups of teens there needs to be more control of them.
Location: There are many things to do at the Atlantis itself,see their website. You can go to Nassau fo great shopping and the Straw Market, things are cheaper.
We have been coming to Atlantis since it opened over 20 years ago. We were staying in the Holiday Inn and watched the Royal Towers being built! The Coral and Beach Towers were there before the Atlantis was built and were absorbed by them. The rooms there are definitely beginning to show wear but nothing disastrous in my experiences. I hear they are planning a major overhaul on them. As long as the beds are comfortable and clean and the bathroom is clean I am happy. They are!! The Beach Tower is the least expensive tower in the resort but it is my favorite because it is closest to the beach. Since the death of Sol Kerzner's son I think the family took a more hands off approach to the running of the hotel and I think the hotel has suffered because of it. They have shut down some of the beach bars I used to love (maybe that's part of the anticipated renovation). My favorite restaurant, The Marketplace buffet has been redone and is now Poseidon's Table. For me it holds less atmosphere than The Marketplace did and we only ate there once this time because it just didn't draw us in. There are plenty of activities if you have kids, you never even have to leave the resort. The employees are very welcoming and kind. I have yet to run into an unpleasant employee there. The fish and aquaria are amazing, I could sit in the Great Hall of Waters all day and watch the fish swim around.Things are pricey but, hey, it is a resort. You can go over to Nassau to buy alcohol and snacks for less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Best vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Gorgeous place so much to see like the sharks, turtles and stingrays. The water park is second to none and all of the staff is super friendly. Lots of places to eat which is really good. The place is just unbelievable, me and the family had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Atlantis Beach Towers

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The pools and water park were great, the beaches were beautiful. Warm water, pure white sand beaches.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a courtesy shuttle into Nassau or some less expensive transportation
Location: We took a snorkel trip on the Catamaran Flying Cloud which was great.
Our family of five spent a week at the Beach Tower. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had access to all of the Atlantis resort. You will do a lot of walking, though there are courtesy shuttles available within the resort which we did not use. Food is very expensive in the resort and it is pricey to get a cab into Nassau where there are some less expensive places to eat. By the time you pay the cab fare, it is just as expensive as eating at the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wa nice family hotel, especially for children.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The aquarium was amazing and the staff were most helpful. Thought the free bottled water was a nice touch. Bring lots of money because the food is on the expensive side. I thought $18 for a martini was a bit much. All in all, we had a very relaxing time and enjoyed all the beautiful sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Dee, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! It sounds like you had a very relaxing trip to paradise and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our marine habitats, featuring The Dig. We hope you will join us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Check in should be improved. Customer service is very important. snapping at customers just makes it worst. A lot of people want to go back.
Location: There is a lot of things that you can do at Atlantis. Lots of activities for kids as well.
The hotel is great, very clean too. We had a problem with checking in, every time we followed up to see if the room was ready they would tell us 10 more minutes, and this went on for 2 hours. At some point I was fed up and might have gotten a bit upset. They sent me to the front desk and there I met the girl who checked us in. She was kind of rude and said " why did you have to come back, I told you the room was not ready?!" In fact she was the one to tell me that the room will be ready in about an hour and to use any house phone to check. She was a trainee so I didn't feel like making a big deal out of it and also didn't want to ruin my day. By mistake she assigned two room numbers to us and then I believe their system showed the room which was not assigned to us as not ready. At 4.40 our room was ready, but she didn't want to admit that she made a mistake. Everything else was great! Food at the restaurants is delicious! Seafire steakhouse, Casa D'Angelos, Carmines, were our favorites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

If I were to pick again, I would stay at the Coral

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the closeness to the beach.
Cons: The hotel needs to update its floors.
Location: The location was great for those who like the beach VS the pool. The hotel also was close to the night shows and movie theater.
My family and I were very disappointed in the Beach Tower. I would encourage all to pay a little extra and stay in the Coral. We had two connecting rooms. I would compare the rooms to that of a Red Roof. The floors were dirty and the terrace was disgusting. My parents stayed next to us and their window curtain to their terrace broke and despite efforts to get it fixed it stayed broke for days. Also, I would always request to stay above floor three. Our view was a roof top that we could have easily gotten out on and walked on. On the positive side, the property was beautiful. The trees, landscaping and pools were all wonderful. The staff were super friendly. The food was yummy. We went off site two nights to save some money. For breakfast we either went to Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts which helped cut down on the amount of money we spent daily to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was friendly. We asked for a water view but when we got to our room we didn't like the view, we called the desk and they immediately moved us to a better room with a fantastic view. I would definitely stay there again. They have great customer service. The water park was amazing and the atmosphere was wonderful. The rooms are somewhat dated but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Tawana, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you with a room upgrade and that you enjoyed your view. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back to paradise soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the action.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall this was a great vacation. Planning to be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are happy to hear that you had a great vacation at Atlantis! We look forward to seeing you again in paradise. - Atlantis Management Team