Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
My overall experience was great friendly staff rooms are nice pools are clean everyone is just so happy and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

very friendly staff, great entertainment

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: no kids, great entertainment, friendly stuff
Cons: nude side beach could be deeper... im 5 ft toll, but water only gets to my knee.... Prude side have much better water access...I'm not a pool person..
Location: resort offers for additional fee many day trips, but it is sooo much to do at the resort-scuba, snorkeling, hobby sail, kayaks, etc...
our suit case not even unpack, but I want to go back! resort is great for night entertainment! Winston and his crew are fabulous! Scuba team-Oraine, Derek, Trumaine, Gruntly- the most outstanding scuba team ever! Olando and Kirk would bring you to best snorkeling spots! Jackie and her omelets in a morning always perfect! great stuff! great resort! nude beach are very shallow and could be deeper, but it still a great place great place for adults!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unreal!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had expectations and all of them were blown away. Highly recommend visiting Hedo even as a single!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First Hedo II Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: -Atmosphere -Staff -The Playroom if you want to get wild (yes, it is what you think)
Cons: -Some parts of the resort are showing its age -Get rid of the stray cats
The girlfriend and I recently completed our stay (03/25/17-03/30/17) at the Hedonism II Resort for our first trip to Jamaica. I did some research beforehand on the types of things that we could expect but decided to go in with an open mind. An important thing to note is that we were well aware that this resort caters to alternative lifestyles and we were comfortable with that. Tremendous hospitality was shown to us at check-in and continued throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this resort to others looking for some excitement on their vacation. However, I would like to highlight some pros/cons and tips that may make your decision easier. Pros: -The staff were great and always made sure we had everything that we needed. -People are free to be themselves without the pretentiousness like at other resorts -You can get as mild or wild as you please. The playroom was great -The rooms were clean but dated -Numerous dining options -No tipping policy -Themed nights are a great icebreaker Cons: -We saw a lot of stray cats running around at the resort during the evening. Some even came on the nude beach during the day. This was very disappointing and unsightly as I hate cats. I hope that the resort is able to do something about this in the future. -Limited food options at night. Don't miss dinner! Tips: -Hedo is about a hour and a half from the airport. We used Rocky's Tours when arriving and traveling around Negril and found the service to be great and dependable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Resort for the Uninhibited

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. The resort staff were wonderful, and the grounds are so well maintained, great amenities, so much to do, entertainment staff were terrific and friendly (and easy on the eyes too!). The food is the best all-inclusive resort food I've encountered (and I've stayed at a few others). The only negatives were: 1. Check in was not great. They stuck us on a couch and kind of forgot about us. We got no real welcome or intro to the resort, and we were tired and hungry and it wasn't a great start to the trip. But things definitely went way up from there. The staff were so attentive and friendly the whole rest of the time. 2. The room really needed a renovation, especially the bathroom, which was tiny and old and run down. The shower didn't drain well, the layout was awful, and to make matters worse, they were renovating the room below us while we were there, so we had to endure days of jack-hammering and drilling, etc, and the door to our bathroom came loose from the wall due to the dry rot and heavy duty vibrating from the construction right below. I don't think they should have been working on a room so close while people were staying there. Otherwise, we loved everything else. Totally recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great atmosphere and good food.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The fun activities going on.
Cons: Bathrooms are outdated and could be improved. They said that they were going to do so next year.
Location: Great pub tour and catamaran to Ricks Cafe
We had a great time to relax and enjoy the atmosphere and fun things going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, staff excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: beach, staff, whole experience
Cons: rooms a little dated
Location: location by beach was great
Great holiday, will definitely go back, hotel and setting was really lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel and experience Awesome staff and great food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs upgrading,bathroom has mold,no hot water

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Events staff was very entertaining,my wife and I really enjoyed the shows etc