Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice and secure.Excelent food and beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Anniversary Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds were favored by me. The food was great, the service was fantastic, and the entertainment was perfect.
Cons: Continue upgrading. Some of the server's at the Nude Pool bar were not happy with their job which showed when ordering drinks.
My wife and I booked our trip for our 22nd year anniversary. I am 44 and she is 41. We were pleasantly surprised by the greeting we received at the resort. We paid for a Nude Beach view on the Nude side. The room was on the second floor and was very clean. We learned quickly that the room is not what you are paying for. While the room could have more modernization, the room was not a huge part of our experience. The shows and entertainment staff are all fantastic. The resort is clean and very safe. We spent our time at the Nude Pool and felt as free to do what we wanted and be who we are all week. We met several couples and ultimately formed a group of 5 to 6 couples who socialized throughout the week together. Many walks of life were represented at the resort, from Doctors, Dentist's, proefessor's, small business men and women, to laborer's. There were absolutely no "lifestyle" pressures, and we learned a lot about each other while being exposed to so many people in a unique setting. My wife, who was slightly hesitant before the trip, was in the nude pool discussing with other's, our return trip next year. Do not hesitate to visit because of who you are back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The place where you can do whatever you want!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The people are the best. Everyone talks to you wherever you go. The location is great, right on the beautiful 7 mile beach. The food was good too.
Cons: I could see that the rooms were being renovated in some of the complexes. We stayed in a room that was not reno'ed yet.
Location: Great location, right on 7 mile beach. Many things to do nearby, catamarans, horseback riding, we did the One Love Pub Bus Crawl. Amazing!
My husband and I stayed at Hedo for 5 days. This was our first visit. This place attracts the nicest, friendliest, most amazing people from all over the world. The staff is amazing too. Do not miss the sing along at the piano bar. The piano player is amaaaaazing. The girl who sings with him is too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The best thing is the buffet dinners & breakfasts. It's difficult to have guests, they don't let vehicles enter the property I had to wheel my luggage from the security house to the front entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Unique destination! Lots of fun!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time. Employees are very kind. Food is good. It will be great if they invest in improving the general conditions of the resort. Our room was good but the air conditioner was not properly working..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Rooms on Prude side - worn out and need renovation, but we spend most of out time on a beach! Wish it would be a little deeper! But already want to go back! So much fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford Indiana

Love the beach. Miss the slide!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Overall upgrades was a big plus. Bottled water on beach in a bucket of ice was awesome! Another restaurant at night and expansion was great! The things that needs alittle iimprovement is no blankets for bed. No rock climbing wall, and very disappointed about water slide gone. We have been told the painted rocks is never touched, however we have been several times and have yet to find one of the rocks we left. Very frustrating! Seen many rocks turned upside down used for fill. Overall trip was good, hope to return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

We will be back.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Freedom
Cons: The International restaurant's menu.
We have been Hedo ll for 12 times since 2002. The new management has done a lot of improvements. Food, service, renovations .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Food, terrible rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The Lobster Buffet was excellent.
Cons: The rooms are still outdated and dirty.
Location: We walked the beach daily and enjoyed the local market.
We had a portable air conditioner. We either had to keep our window open, and leave the room unsecured or have no Air Conditioning. The hose leaked water all over the floor, getting our suitcase wet. When we asked for another room, they of course said they were full. I complained the second time and they said they had no ocean view and I would have to wait another night. They didn't even ask me if I would move to the prude side. Even the house keeper asked if we were comfortable and recommended we switch rooms.
4 out of 5
by Matty D

Niiiiiiiice

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on HotelClub
Most enjoyable.. Well setup. The buffet food was very good. . Much better than we had expected... so that was a surprising bonus. Especially enjoyed to hangout at the Nude bar. .Barman Floyed is the man. . Best barman in Jamaica..yeah mon...