Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Propre et bien équipé. Peu de fenestrations (vieux building). Idéal pour jeune couple ou voyageur solitaire, surtout ceux qui connaissent NY. Situé dans east harlem, dans un coin qui ne paie pas de mine mas sécuritaire, a proximité de la principale ligne de métro de manhattan. A distance des endroits touristiques usuels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to park. All the comforts of home.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very warm--and NYC was having snow while we were there, radiator did its job! Didn't hear much road noise--I was expecting constant traffic noise, but I think this street was quiet. Comfy bed, was it memory foam? Neighborhood was decent, friendly people around. Just a perfect experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upper Yourkville aka Spanish Harlem

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit to NYC was a Thanksgiving holiday getaway to see the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. We stayed at a different hotel near Harold Square which was convenient to getting to the parade. Then we transferred over to the Upper Yorkville Suites for the remainder of our stay in NYC. First of all I was completely shocked once I understood that I would not be staying in the Upper East Side but rather in Spanish Harlem across from public housing. The apts are literally sandwiched between a McDonalds and a hardware store. There is no attendant so you need to make sure you coordinate your arrival with the landlord, per their email. DO NOT TAKE THIS LIGHTLY! Otherwise you will find yourself waiting outside in a neighborhood that you may not feel totally comfortable or safe sitting outside with your luggage, family members, and other valuables. If you're into vibrancy then no prob, this hood won't phase you one bit. You will need to carry your own baggage upstairs (which is clearly disclosed). The hot water takes some time to warm up as well as the furnace, if you can figure out the radiator. I had to text the owner for directions. He was nice enough and walked me through the process. The apt is located one block away from the subway station and two blocks away from the park. So that was nice...but still offset by the public housing across the street and the panhandler outside of McDonalds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Wir hatten leider keine einheimische Sim Karte für unsere Handys, aus diesem Grund nahmen wir aus unserem letzten Hotel bevor wir nach New York kamen mit den Upper Yorkville Apartments Kontakt auf. Wir gaben die Uhrzeit zu der wir ankommen würden bekannt und uns wurde gesagt, dass man auf uns warten würde. Als wir dann beim Hotel ankamen, war die Tür versperrt und wir hatten keine Möglichkeit anzurufen. Wir warteten dann in einem der Fast-Food Lokale und schauten alle paar Minuten, ob schon jemand da wäre. Nach knapp 1,5 h kam jemand vorbei und fragte, ob wir in das Hotel einchecken wollen. Er nahm uns mit hinein und holte den Besitzer, der eh die ganze Zeit da war. Er erklärte uns wir hätten bei der Nummer 2 läuten müssen. Dies wurde uns am Telefon aber leider nicht mitgeteilt, obwohl wir immer wieder betont haben, dass wir nicht nochmal anrufen können und die vielen Türklingel waren auch nicht beschriftet. Das Zimmer und die Zeit an sich dort war sehr ok, mit großer Küche und sauberen Räumen. Nach 2 Tagen hatten wir den Check-out. Doch wiedermal war niemand da, auch läuten hat nichts gebracht. Eine Putzfrau sagte uns, dass wir die Schlüssel einfach im Apartment lassen und gehen sollen... TIPP: unbedingt eine SIM-Karte besorgen, dann könnte man einfach anrufen, wenn man ankommt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice studio

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: New York experience
Nice clean studio, bathroom on the small side and unfortunately road outside very busy and noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua New Zealand

Awesome felt like a real New Yorker

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Close to subway and restaurants. Loads of space, comfy bed, full kitchen you could live here for weeks at a time easily
Cons: No laundry
Location: 2 minute walk to the 6 train from there New York is your oyster connections to everywhere
Great location, great value and a nice change from a hotel, right beside the 6 train,loads of restaurants and fast food outlets.if you want great value and to feel like you are living in New York not just a tourist in midtown Manhattan then this is the place.Used the subway to visit everywhere we wanted to go it was cheap safe and easy and about a 2 minute walk from the apartment. The apartment is spacious and clean, it's not brand new and it's not 5 star but then look at the price. Bed was super comfy only thing was no laundry but there was a laundrette around the corner. Lots of stores locally for food supplies, Try the pork chops from Isla restaurant across the road on 104th a and 3rd wicked !! Central station is about 10 minutes away on the 6,and Times Square about 2 minutes from there by the S train, subway is cheap safe and easy. We stayed here for 4 days it was great value for money and I would defiantly use again, the check in process is a little complex compared to a normal hotel as the receptionist is not onsite but only took a 5 minute wait as we followed the instructions which we had been given, there was a McDonalds at the bottom of the stairs and so we could have waited there but we just just watched the world whizz by as it does in New York. Thanks and I we ever come back to the big apple we will defiantlystay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room with full kitchen/sitting area

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the subway, large room
Location: Close to a subway stop, also a 10-15 minute walk to central park.
Our interaction with the hotel staff was very pleasant. They were there to meet us when we checked in and showed us around and gave us tips re: local restaurants and transit - very helpful. However, shortly after checking in we found a giant cockroach in the bathtub. While this can happen anywhere, especially a big city, it was our first time encountering one in a hotel. The room was in general more run down than the pictures had led on, though it was clean. It is quite loud at night, especially between 8 pm and 11 pm with people on the street outside the building. It quiets down after midnight. We did end up taking cabs at night, but the subway probably would have been fine. Overall, the bug and the location put a bit of a damper on the stay, but the unit was clean and the owners were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Georgia

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Although the neighborhood looked questionable as safety concerns it really was safe with 23rd NYPD a block away and we found the people on the streets pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rovigo

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Pulizia e arredamento confortevole e gradevole
Location: Vicino alla metro anche se nel quartiere spagnolo di Harlem
Ottima esperienza presso questo appartamento. Davvero grazioso, pulito, spazioso e dotato di tutti i comfort. Provvedevano alla pulizia riassetto della camere ogni giorno. Davvero non male.