Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands England

Would recommend and definitely stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Owners really friendly and helpful. Our apartment on the 3rd floor was freshly decorated with well maintained furniture and some new too. Kitchen very well equipped to cook meals and the maid service to do the washing-up was a very welcome touch. Bathroom cosy but functional for a short stay. Wouldn't want to be walking around the streets on a dark night but taxis provide a reliable service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for Manhattan

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: This property is on the southern edge of Spanish Harlem in an area undergoing gentrification.
I booked this apartment because it could accommodate my daughter and her family and myself. Positives: Clean, comfortable, manager friendly. Secure. Despite another review, I found the sleeper sofa comfortable (at least for a sleeper sofa). The master bed was well appointed. Full kitchen is convenient and simple breakfast items included. Easy subway access. Negatives: Housekeeping didn't show up so ran out of coffee. Control of shower temperature an adventure. TV is on an antenna, so I lost signal for the entire second half of a football game I was watching. Typical big city noise all night with a party outside most of Saturday night. No parking, so had to park on street. Not many restaurants nearby, none of note. Several fast food places including Dunkin' Donuts. Bottom line: Not a 5 star hotel, but if you want to stay in Manhattan without spending a fortune, this is a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room but noisy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to metro
Cons: Noise insulation
The room and the cleanliness was good. My problem was the noise, due to bad insulation around the window AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rental apartment in Upper East Side

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, clean accommodations in NYC near Central Park East
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DEBBIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Bowie, MD

A Comfortable Refuge

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 comfortable nights at Upper Yorkville. The suite was clean and cozy. It was rainy and misty the 2 days that we were in NYC; our room felt like a refuge from the weather. The neighborhood was interesting and we found good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to park. All the comforts of home.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very warm--and NYC was having snow while we were there, radiator did its job! Didn't hear much road noise--I was expecting constant traffic noise, but I think this street was quiet. Comfy bed, was it memory foam? Neighborhood was decent, friendly people around. Just a perfect experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upper Yourkville aka Spanish Harlem

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit to NYC was a Thanksgiving holiday getaway to see the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. We stayed at a different hotel near Harold Square which was convenient to getting to the parade. Then we transferred over to the Upper Yorkville Suites for the remainder of our stay in NYC. First of all I was completely shocked once I understood that I would not be staying in the Upper East Side but rather in Spanish Harlem across from public housing. The apts are literally sandwiched between a McDonalds and a hardware store. There is no attendant so you need to make sure you coordinate your arrival with the landlord, per their email. DO NOT TAKE THIS LIGHTLY! Otherwise you will find yourself waiting outside in a neighborhood that you may not feel totally comfortable or safe sitting outside with your luggage, family members, and other valuables. If you're into vibrancy then no prob, this hood won't phase you one bit. You will need to carry your own baggage upstairs (which is clearly disclosed). The hot water takes some time to warm up as well as the furnace, if you can figure out the radiator. I had to text the owner for directions. He was nice enough and walked me through the process. The apt is located one block away from the subway station and two blocks away from the park. So that was nice...but still offset by the public housing across the street and the panhandler outside of McDonalds.