Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern chic hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Beautiful resort with a beautiful beach. Love how you could visit other Riu hotels that are close by. Staff were amazing. Food was great. Not much of a night life, but the Riu across the street had better entertainment and a club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great service and i do recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff is extremely friendly and food is delicious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Horrible Experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Condensation forms over entire tile floor when you open glass patio door for fresh air in mildew smelling room, slippery and dangerous. Bed and pillows were moist. We tried to cancel reservation and go to another resort, was given conflicting information from staff, they would not provide us with person we needed to speak with to cancel our reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent customer service! Staff is wonderful!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: SERVICE!!! Great facilities also!
Cons: Get rid of mini bar and put in a refrigerator that can be used for water.
Best resort I have stayed at. The employees are so warm and kind. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! It was my daughter's 18th birthday and they sang to her at breakfast and dinner, gave her cakes both times, and put a small gift in our room with a Happy Birthday note!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Place and Good For Kids Too

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The food was great. Also, the fact that the hotel is so big, does not mean that I had to walk a lot to get a drink, drinks and snacks were accessible
Cons: As mentioned before, it would be nice if all servers were instructed to treat all guests the same
Location: The location is ideal to rest, no need to ever leave the resort really, but if you do, if you have kids, Xenses park is a must
I, my wife, and my 2 kids had an amazing time at this place. The front desk people were exceptional. We had the misfortune of having one of our kids get sick during our stay, the RIU hotels have doctors on call, the doctor did charge us $145 USD for the visit (which to US Standards is pretty cheap), and I have to say it was well worth it, within 15 minutes the doctor was in our room checking up on our kid, he prescribed some medicines that got delivered to our room, and the next day the doctor stopped by to check up on my son again just to make sure he was doing all right. We were always greeted with a smile at the restaurants, and they were always ready to help us in any way we needed. Our room was always left in a poor state in the mornings because, well, with 2 kids it's though to keep the place neat, however, after the cleaning crew hit the room every morning, it was like a brand new room! The place was clean and well kept. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay at. The only think that kind of did bug me a little bit was that sometimes at the bars (usually at night), it was though to get a drink, I hate to think the reason was because I am Mexican, but it definitely felt like others were taken care of before me, I literally had to flag down servers multiple nights to get a drink while other tables around me got treated very well, this was my experience ONLY at the bars, although there were a couple of servers that were always great to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was great inside and outside of the hotel. The beach area was large and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return... A few things to know...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Riu extended the hours of their dinner buffet until 11p. Excellent! Be aware... They will shove 2 beds together to make a King. Make sure you request a true King bed. Love the location and access to other properties with the Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great place. Beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom arrangement is strange. Facilities are great, good food, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Mn

Great hotel, fantastic beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wouldn't change a thing about our stay, except for extending it indefinitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good food, very watered down liquor!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Beautiful beaches - rooms could have been cleaned better - the only thing that got done- bed made liquor was very watered down. In fact - several drinks we ordered never got liquor out in them - we were warned about this ! Staff was friendly Food was good