Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Beach, food quality and varietey.
This luxury hotel is located on one of the best beaches. Food quality, variety and availability is one of the best all inclusive resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience, hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff is very hospitable,the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is perfect for a relaxing summer holiday next to the beach. The atmosphere is lively in the evenings... lots of performances to help you engaged...24 hours services! Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Excellent customer service and amenities

Posted May 8, 2016
We had such an amazing time - it was my first time in Mexico but not my first time in a Riu resort as usual they strive to have their customers experience being the best. I would definitely recommend and be back to Riu Playa del Carmen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hermoso en una playa fabulosa

Posted May 4, 2016
Muy buen hotel la gente súper amable todo muy rico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Everything about this hotel is amazing! We stayed five days and everything went perfect! Food is delicious, staff is so friendly! Beach is beautiful and clean. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Uruguay

Excelente

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente todo funciona bien lo único que pidrian mejorar que José buena la animación y ls show nocturnos malisimos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucumán (Argentina)

Excelente zona y servicio

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: La zona de emplazamiento y el servicio del personal
Cons: la carta de servicio a la habitación
Location: rodeado de mar lo más rápido son actividades acuaticas de todo tipo. Playa de Carmen tiene una peatonal acostumbrada a los turistas.
Fue nuestra primera experiencia all-inclusive. Los servicios y predispocición del personal excelentes (especialmente en recepcción, buscan solucionar cualquier inconveniente, aún cuando el escritorio de atención al cliente queda limitado) El lugar es paradisíaco y la zona super segura. Tienen como 5 hoteles en Playa del Carmen y 4 en Cancún, permitiéndote usar los servicios de cualquiera (salvo cena) Tiene una importante variedad de restaurantes especializados
5 out of 5
by Monica Beatriz from Buenos Aires

Tpdo excelente

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ubicación perfecta del hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lb

Excelente hotel .. mucho lujo ..

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Muy buena comida. Excelente hotel . Es para ir en pareja ya que todas las habitaciones son gigantes y con hidromasaje.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a horrible experience at the Riu palace. Too many rules, no alcohol in the hot tub (if you ever find it), can't eat by the pool, hard liquor not available in most restaurants, two double beds pushed together to make a king, if you want to eat in the "specialty" restaurant you have to make a reservation in person the day of between 8:30-10am, rude service among it all. Best part was the beach