Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I felt the dinning service was slow and we also had morning buffet service was excellent but was surprised they didn't have any pancakes or waffles for kids!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was very disappointed to find no fridge in the room. We went out for a birthday dinner in the hotel before we examined our room. Needless to say, our leftovers went to waste, as we saved half of our meal to eat after coctails as the restaurants were closing. The bar closed at 12, were expecting at least 1. Nit the celebration we had expected to have. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lombard IL

70s-era glam

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The pictures online make it look nicer than it is IMO. There's not much they can do with the extremely dated-looking lobby and common areas. Most of the furnishings in our room had been updated but there were no extra blankets or pillows or a refrigerator, and only a sheet and a blanket on the beds. My son enjoyed the pool but I wasn't tempted. The trash can in the hallway was overflowing and broken. It seemed like we were the only occupied room on the floor and the security deadbolt didn't work on our door. It's easy and cheap to park downtown and see the sights so next time I'd rather stay in a nicer hotel that is further away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Place was a little sad and worn, although our suite was enormous and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Centrally located to Springfield activities

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel was perfect for navigating downtown Springfield and had great views of the city. There is ano Italian restaurant around the corner named Saputo's that's worth a try too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice downtown location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel reminded me of an old "Ritz" type of hotel.
We found all of the staff to be pleasant and very informative. The food in the bar area was wonderful and the wait staff was polite. There was a lot of good food on the breakfast buffet. We found the location perfect for our Lincoln Tours. The city was fun and hotel staff helped out with suggestions on the what, where and whens. We will definitely be back to Springfield.
5 out of 5
by James from Arkansas

50th Birthday Visit!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a 50th birthday party for a cousin, held on the 28th floor. WOW! There were "minor" things with the room, the weather SUCKED, BUT, due to some WONDERFUL people working with this place, we were VERY satisfied!!! I want to especially THANK Billy (doorman), Jake (maintenance), Kelly & Mariannda in the resturuant!!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Mokena

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has much improved over years past but still needs more attention.
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochelle, IL

Comfortable Hotel Near Race

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to the Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon.
Cons: Kids were a bit loud in the hallway late at night.
Location: Lots of restaurants.
Enjoyed the experience near in downtown Springfield. Near good restaurants and close to the start of the Half Marathon.