Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Reservation for son's wedding

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Breakfast staff was fabulous.
Cons: Get a refrigerator for every room. Have never stayed in a room without one already being supplied. Not something guest should have to request.
Location: Just visited a few museums; it was about the wedding.
Reserved a suite for 5 nights in Springfield for our son's wedding. Upon arriving in room we realize there was not refrigerator or microwave. Called front desk and were told they were unavailable. We reserve suites exclusively when traveling in order to have food in the room due to dietary restrictions. Very disappointing; got cooler from son until hotel delivered refrigerator. Others traveling for wedding had same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Right in the heart of Springfield

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel is right downtown. Ample parking. The room was huge and the food was good. Older building made it noisy on a windy night, which the staff warned us about. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had the place to ourselves

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: staff, spacious room.
Cons: fridge in room. warm up the pool.
Location: Lincoln sights are all nearby.
First, we must say that the hotel is nice. It looks like it was updated recently, but still has the feel of an older hotel. We had a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable. Would have been nice to have a fridge. We were there on Easter and the place was empty. Almost eerily empty. Fortunately, we did not run into twin girls standing at the end of the hallway. :) I assume this is mostly a business hotel and the reason for the low occupancy that weekend. There was no one at breakfast at The Grille, but the waitress was very nice and got us whatever food we wanted for the breakfast buffet. We had the pool to ourselves as well, which was a little cool but the kids didn't seem to mind. We stayed there because of the location for the Lincoln Museum and other Lincoln sights, which was very useful. Overall, for the price, staff, and comfort it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

CHOOCHOOO!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice upon check-in and check-out. It was clean and very close to where I needed to be that morning.
Cons: This hotel is steps away from the train and though I was on the 22nd floor, I heard every train that passed through that night. That's unfortunate.
The hotel itself was in good order. The pool was not too pleasing. too small and just lack luster compared to the rest of the hotel. Upon entering the room on the 22nd floor, the room looked great. Great view as well. The bed's held a card where you can indicate if you wish to have breakfast at your door in the AM at whatever scheduled time you choose. You only had to place the card on your door handle outside of your room before midnight. Filled out the card for myself and another for my son to arrive by 8 am. I awoke at 7:45 am to double check the card had in fact been picked up. Unfortunately, it had not. I called the front desk and they apologized and took my order to have it rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect location if going to PCCC

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Rooms are very odd shape. Hotel seems somewhat dated but was very clean. It's proximity to the Prairie Center Convention Center was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon IL

Needs some improvements

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal if you have business with members of the legislature.
Cons: The place needs a gift shop, but you can walk across the street to the DoubleTree Hotel. Open the restaurant at 6:00 am during legislative session.
Location: It is located downtown across the street from the convention center and blocks from the Capitol.
For many years, this hotel was a Hilton. It is cylindrical in shape and rises above the Springfield skyline, just blocks from the State Capitol complex. I have stayed in the hotel many times over the last 35 years. The Hilton was getting shabby the last few times I stayed there. Wyndham took over in the last year or so and there is still work to be done. There is an upscale men's wear store on the lobby level, but the hotel no longer has a gift shop. The former space is empty. While there are signs indicating a gift shop on the lobby level, only an empty storefront is there. When I asked at the front desk about the gift shop, I was offered toothpaste or other goodies if I needed them; the young man just shrugged his shoulders when I asked about a gift shop. There is a Starbucks that is usually under-staffed with long lines. While it opens at 6:00, the line was long and there was only one employee for at least 10 minutes. The Grille Restaurant doesn't begin serving breakfast until 6:30 am, too late if you have a 7:00 or 7:30 meeting in the Capitol complex. Even room service starts at 6:30-7:00, too late for an early appointment outside the hotel. This is not acceptable to me. I stayed here because I needed a room at the last minute during the legislative session. I won't likely be back.
5 out of 5
by VICKIE

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice and friendly, and very helpful with the questions we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Wish the pool was bigger. Also wish all the rooms came with a microwave and refrigerator. Over all clean,friendly, and affordable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels