Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Never had towels bed full sand and food was not good would not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, MI

Nice hotel near the beach and tourist areas

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Ernesto's restaurant is near by, along with a shopping mall.
This is a nice, older hotel (about 40 years old) with a great staff. It is not on the beach, although they do have a few places you can swim in the ocean. They have a nice pool and hot tub area. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Spa services are pricey but top notch! The crowd leans a bit older at this hotel. Word of caution: It is directly next to two terminals where the cruise ships dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful staff - like coming home to family

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We love LA Ceiba! We have been coming back for 20 years. The beach is terrific, location convenient and the staff are like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El Cid Cozumel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: let babies indiapers in hot tub and pool. very unsanitary so we would not use. Need to keep babies out completely & not let young children in hot tub
Location: loved watching the ships come and go
room was small but great ocean view. bed rolled to center and go no help from front desk. After 2 nights no sleep talked to Ester.She gave us room 2318..lovely oveanfront 1bedroom. We paid for all inclusive elite so we had no upcharges for room service steaks or lobster. Favorite waiters were Ely and Juan & Favorite bartenders' were Lupito and Paulito. All smiling and helpful...............Flight on American air not good....Flight 2506 was to leave corpus dec 4 at 640 am arriving dallas in time to connect and fly # 1540 to Cozumel. At 2 am Dec 4 got a message that corpus flight was being delayed until 9:35am. I wasn't told we would miss the connecting flight and no one attempted to se reschedule. looke at ticket & we would miss the 10 ma flight our of Dallas, I called American and asked for later flight & told there was none. I asked if we had to stay overnight in Dallas could we get a flight the next day to Cozumel & told no as all seats taken. I asked how I can get to Cozumel and they said I could not from Dallas and all flights from Corpus to other cities that go to Cozumel were booked or we would miss the connection. I called back and asked about San Antonio and scheduled that to connect with dallas flight 1540. at 3 am we had to drive over 150 miles to San Antonio so we would not loose our vacation completely. It was stressful as we don't drive out of town at our age ever. We incurred milege expences of over 300 miles plus parking extra. Also the trip from San Antonio t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option in Cozumel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu
Location: Nice location. Mall, SCUBA.
El Cid is a wonderful hotel in Cozumel. Located very close to Mall, activities, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to dive shop.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Menu variety. Food was good. Waiters nice and attentive.
Cons: Coffee available at 6 either in room maker or pot made in lobby or restaurant for self service.
Location: Great for access to dive shop at International Pier.
Comfortable room with great staff. Restaurant with a nice selection on the menu with very good waiters. Location of hotel close to dive shop 2 minutes walk from International Pier. No coffee available until 7am. Breakfast options unavailable until 7am as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and the restaurant is great. Staff are wonderful.
Cons: Not much. We really enjoyed our stay.
Location: We snorkeled at the hotel. There is plenty of shopping and places to visit within minutes.
Hotel was wonderful. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was great. Room was clean and loved the special touches with the towel animals and nighttime goodies. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel it's just downtown and you have easy access for everything.
The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and beds are confortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by popin

残念だけど、大音響と湿っぽい部屋で困りました

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
マイナス点;タワーと3階建の建物がありますが、予約時に区別はなく、タワーになりました。オーシャンビューにしたら、タワー3階で海は殆ど見えませんでした。タワーの高層階か、三階建の一階(庭にそのまま出られる)指定をお願いした方が良いと思います。メキシコの他のホテルと比べても、部屋がとにかく湿っぽく、エアコンの音と振動が大きくて、眠りにくかった。週末のせいか、夜中、タワーの前の庭がクラブに変身し突然大音量の音楽が鳴り響き続け、寝不足に。驚きました。 プラス点;コンビニがすぐそばに2軒。ハンモックがある。カラフルではないけど魚がいる。プールにジャグジーがある。 その他;タクシーは定額でフェリーからホテルまで10分以内八ドル位、ホテルからチャンカナブ国立公園まで十一ドル位。ホテルとチャンカナブの間にあるMONEY BARの右斜め前のビーチにはわりと魚がいる。BARはごはんも高目だけど良かったしシュノーケルツアー3時間半五千円もあり、イルカも一瞬見られました。周囲は寂しく夜とても暇なので、次回は中心地のホテルを取ります。