Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Good location, cheap furniture

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was old and the furniture was cheap, but the hotel was doing it's best to make it look nice. It was not dirty.
Cons: Dining staff and furniture quality.
Location: Knightsbridge underground station in around the corner. Lots of shopping. A couple bars. Palace is a mile away.
Location of hotel was great. Everything seemed clean. However, bedside drawer was broken and furniture was clearly very cheap. Continental Breakfast was absolutely terrible, and if you don't get there in time they wont replenish the food (Bread, juice, slices of ham, swiss cheese). If you ask, the staff lectures you and then reluctantly gets it. You have to wait for them to even bring you butter, by which time your toast is cold. My room was cleaned every day well, and they staff never barged in while I was in the room. Underground station was close, bar next door was convenient. However, drunk people outside at night make it more difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centro

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel centralissimo unico punto forte, il resto è da terzo mondo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well the location is good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location location
Cons: Much to do with the infrastructure
Hotel is run down and in need of attention plaster chunks off in the ceiling and the bathroom, lamps unplugged, chipped cups, but clean beds and decent bathroom aside form the painted over water damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good price for the location, decent size rooms, pleasant staff. If you need a hair dryer bring your own, the ones in the rooms are useless. Apart from that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio, US

Very comfortable and pleasing to the eyes.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Ample space in the room. Bathroom a good size. Heated towel rack unexpected. Elevator. Complimentary apple and small muffin good for a quick breakfast
Cons: The heat was constantly on. Even with the air conditioner running we had to open windows. (Thanksgiving visit.) The partial shower glass was small.
Location: Easy walk around the 'West' area of London. V&A museum, Royal Albert Hall & Memorial. Hyde Park area. Tube access to 'Knightsbridge' is very close.
Being from out of the area it was initially difficult to locate. Afterwards, it was simple to navigate around. Look for the small glass awning. "159". Location is excellent for this quadrant of London. With that comes some street noise. Sirens, fast/loud motorbikes, some playful shouting. The elevator was handy. Separate areas were nice; bedroom, 'table/couch/TV room', a desk area with the closet/drawers, & the bathroom. Large bed and separate cots, for the 2 teenage children, were very comfortable. We were still able to walk around with the cots down. Overall a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

4 star boutique ???????????????

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All aspects of the facility
Location: Great location but not for family's or people who want a nice pleasant stay. It would be more suited to people who are travelling.
our stay was the worst experience ever. classed as a 4 star boutique is an absolute joke ! i would really like to know who gave it this rating. we arrived to find dirty bedding, broken radiator valves, broken air conditioning, dirty bathroom facilities and finishes and a broken window repaired with cellotape, a Baby/Travel cot supplied in the room BROKEN and no high chair supplied for breakfast !! Quite frankly these are not what you expect from a 4 star boutique facility !! i asked reception to turn off the heating because it was to hot, on our return to the hotel we found the room to be equally as hot as we left it due to the radiator valves being broken. Because of this we had to leave the windows open all night, however the window backed on to a courtyard where the neighbouring pub's kitchen ventillation was working emitting horrible smells straight into the room. we were in a no win situation with 2 small children ! The noise levels within the area were also horrendous with the neighbouring pub being occupied untill the very early hours, no where did it mention that the location was unsuitable for a family with young children. The Baby cot issued to us was set up whilst we were out but left Broken !! is this really what you would expect. there were no other cot's available so we had to sleep very uncomfortably all night with the baby. This is just not acceptible from any hotel let alone a 4 star boutique !! There was also no provisions of a high chair for breakfast.TBC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but otherwise disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor, lighting, needs a complete refurbishment.
We arrived to be told that the hotel was overbooked and therefore we were to be transferred to their sister hotel nearby. The other hotel was actually near Victoria and as we had specifically booked the hotel due to its proximity to an event that we were attending that evening, we expressed reluctance to move and were accommodated. I am aware, however, that another family arriving later would have had to move.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

God beliggenhed

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Muligheden for dobbeltværelse med opredning.
Cons: Radiatoren var ikke mulig at indstille, da termostat/regulering var afmonteret. Øv.
Location: Hotellet grænser op til Hyde Park. Tæt ved Harrods, Picadilly Street, Buckingham Palace m.m. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale.
Hotellet tilbød at opbevare vore kufferter, da vi ankom tidligt. Værelset og rengøring var som forventet godt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fin service i reception, meget imødekommende.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt beliggenhed i forhold til vores ærinde i London. Tæt på Harrod's, Hyde park, Royal Albert Hall. Morgenmad lader en del tilbage at ønske, men set i forhold til pris var det okay, men meget skrabet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com