Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect zen view

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The natural beauty, interior comfort, and culture.
Cons: I wouldn't recommend the place for small children simply because of the number of stairs or for seniors that find walking up and down stairs difficult
Location: I enjoy islands and exploring them by walking and bicycles which the hotel offers. There are many places to visit and of course, the sun, the beach.
The view is awesome from this hotel while the staff, the food and service complement the harmony found here. I can't say enough about the staff that went out of their way to make sure every part of our visit was wonderful. Yes, the pools,and the park are great, but I've always enjoyed the people who create the environment more than just the setting alone. Take the time to talk to the people there; you'll find out how much we have in common with each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I highly recommend staying at the Casa. The room was incredibly comfortable with special touches. The included. real fast was the best I'd had on my whole trip. Having full access to Parque de los Suenos was a highlight. I snorkeled, hung out in the pool with swim up. at, or lounged on one of the many decks and watched the sun set. The staff was top notch. I really can't recommend this place enough. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. The location is great for watching the sunset and is quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Five Stars! Amazing, charming, beautiful hotel...

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: LuLu, Maggie, the view, the charm. the friendly staff, the water park, yoga studio, swim up bar.
Cons: A form of communication from room to front desk without having to leave the room. Tourists be aware that you must use the cistern and cannot deposit t
Location: Eat, drink, swim, ride, zip, breathe, make love, smile.
Small, full of character, warm people, warm winds, a glorious view. House dog: LuLu, House cat: Maggie. Fantastic yoga studio. Super comfy memory foam beds. Good food, somewhat limited breakfast menu if you are using a "breakfast included package". Really fun water park with zip line that is right next to the hotel, incredibly easy access. Swim up bar!!! Walk right out to snorkel from the restaurant... easy peasy. Ride a funky bike to the southeast end of the island (the eastern most point in mexico! See lots of iguanas there. Stop by the Halfway Point for a bite and a drink at the reggae bar. Rent a golf cart (or don't $45 US per day) and drove really slowly (15 mph tops) to the North end, while sipping a beverage! Casa does not have TV or phone in room, very peaceful. Staff incredibly accomodating. Excellent clean housekeeping service. This is not your standard all-inclusive 250 room hotel; it is quite the opposite. Be ready to pay for food and drink, it is worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Location with extremely nice people!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: What isnt to love about this hotel?! Great location, friendly employees (they also help with giving you ideas of what to do around the island), amazing views, & amazing overall!
Cons: what didnt i like? i didnt like that i couldnt stay longer!
Location: The hotel has a park located in the back which is fantastic. you can snorkel, kayak, and swim freely in the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Great Honeymoon Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at the Casa de los Suenos. Breakfast, which is included, was awesome (we recommend the Suenos Migas)! The staff was very friendly, and always accommodating, and the Parque de los Suenos was a great place to relax and play in the water. Rent a golf cart for the week, and you don't even need to leave the island. We would definitely recommend it to other vacationers. The swim up bar and happy hour do not disappoint, either! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

outstanding vacation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our trip great . Our accommodations were the best we have ever had while away.
We arrived to stay in a room that had no air conditioning. When they couldn't fix it -- we were upgraded to a much larger space called serenity. This space was huge, with a separate living room, deck, jacuzzi tub, shower and full closet. It was the perfect temperature. Each morning fresh coffee was placed outside of our room by 7am which was a great way to start our day. We were also brought fresh ice cubes every evening. The staff were exceptionally helpful and responsive to all of our needs and questions. Our only issue was that no milk or cream was provided with our delivered coffee-- so we had to go down and ask for it every morning which ruined the pleasure of being provided with coffee to have in our room. Free breakfast was provided every morning till noon-- there were many choices that were all made exactly as we asked-- ie - eggs soft, crunchy waffles, fresh juice, etc. There is a lot to do while you stay here-- you can fill every day with activites, swimming, ziplining, canoeing, kayaking, rafting and there is even a spa. There are many things to do on the island to keep you happy and occupied. This was a great vacation -- we would love to make this an annual event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont

Amazing place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything's perfect but I'm a coffee snob so having Starbucks instant Via's or coffee station with espresso or latte would make huge difference
Location: Great location. Island is small and everything's within short driving distance
if you don't like all inclusive crowd, this is place to stay. Very quiet, hardly see any people, feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Super friendly staff, delicious food, cozy hotel with great rooms, location and views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our favorite place. Fantastic staff! Private room and pool is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with a fun beach park

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to Garrafon Park and best view of the island
My husband and I went to Isla Mujeres every winter for many years. We stayed lot different hotels before and for this time, we found our favorite one. My husband was concern about the location before this trip, because it is not close to downtown which has tons of restaurant and playa norte. But when we stayed at this hotel, we thought we didn't want to any other places. The hotel has the best ocean view in the island, they have a beach park with lots of activities, they run a nice bar and beach side restaurant. They provide equipment for snorkeling. They have bikes free of charge for the hotel guests..... Anyway, you can have everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. The view is non comparable.