Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Judith S from Chicago

Relaxation at its finest!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa de los Suenos for a long weekend. I needed to relax and relax I did. I set up transportation from the airpot to the hotel. It was worth not having to figure out the logistics of getting to and from the island. We arrived at the hotel and stepped into a reception area, looking out to the pool and the ocean beyond. Our room was simple, but comfortable. Then again, it forced me to spend more time outside. The hotel is quiet. There are signs that say to quiet down at 7 p.m. We spent most of our time at the water park directly below the hotel. It is owned by the hotel owners. People staying at he hotel have free access. The restaurant for the hotel is there, as well as, three different pools, cabanas, water slides kayaking, snorkeling, a climbing wall, and more. I was skeptical when I read about it We ended up loving it! We, also, took advantage of the spa. Special touches: free use of bicycles, but beware the area is hilly and the bikes have only one gear; morning coffee brought to your door; a stocked refrigerator in you room (everything is free, but restocking it will cost you, except for the water, which, will be replenished daily); late afternoon ice bucket will be delivered to your room with 2 peppermint candies. last, but not least the staff is wonderful! They are helpful and friendly. I hope to go back!
5 out of 5
by owe from Bergen, Norway

Charming and relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic cool and relaxing Hotel with a friendly staff. It is a quite and Clean
5 out of 5
by guy

Romantic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel wonderful stuff and amazing room
5 out of 5
by Susan from Social Circle

Highly Recommend!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had 6 couples so 6 different rooms that were all great although 1 if our couples stayed in the Presidential Suite which was absolutely amazing! The hotel employees were incredibly helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised that they even had bikes that we could use. It was such a beautiful, quaint and comfortable place to stay on Isla Mujeres!
5 out of 5
by Nels from Sacramento

Relaxing Visit

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We certainly enjoyed our trip to Casa de los Sueños. It is a very relaxing place to stay on the island of Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We are hopeful we will have the opportunity to stay here again someday. Very polite and responsive staff and the food is great in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with a fun beach park

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to Garrafon Park and best view of the island
My husband and I went to Isla Mujeres every winter for many years. We stayed lot different hotels before and for this time, we found our favorite one. My husband was concern about the location before this trip, because it is not close to downtown which has tons of restaurant and playa norte. But when we stayed at this hotel, we thought we didn't want to any other places. The hotel has the best ocean view in the island, they have a beach park with lots of activities, they run a nice bar and beach side restaurant. They provide equipment for snorkeling. They have bikes free of charge for the hotel guests..... Anyway, you can have everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. The view is non comparable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely oceanfront property

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely location and access to ocean.
Cons: Ban smoking on the balconies. Make an all inclusive option.
Location: Nice place to walk around. Beautiful coastline, good restaurants. Avoid the Dolphin Discovery!
We stayed for over a week in an oceanview king. The room was small but adequate. Nice balcony and access to pools, ocean front, restaurant, and other amenities. Staff service was excellent. They really go above and beyond. Glad to see that in light of the typical stray issue that the hotel owners have adopted two cats and a dog. They made the experience even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel frente al mar

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Tanto el servicio como el lugar y su comida excelentes. Sobrepaso nuestras expectativas y definitivamente volveremos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very nice hotel and restaurant .. However music at restaurant could use some more variety .. Only played English speaking songs .. Some more variety could be nice after all the hotel is in Mexico .. Restaurant staff a little slow at times .. Everything else was great .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Best hotel in Isla!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Absolutely amazing staff and gorgeous hotel. I will be going again and again and again!