Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A Great Honeymoon Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time at the Casa de los Suenos. Breakfast, which is included, was awesome (we recommend the Suenos Migas)! The staff was very friendly, and always accommodating, and the Parque de los Suenos was a great place to relax and play in the water. Rent a golf cart for the week, and you don't even need to leave the island. We would definitely recommend it to other vacationers. The swim up bar and happy hour do not disappoint, either! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

outstanding vacation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our trip great . Our accommodations were the best we have ever had while away.
We arrived to stay in a room that had no air conditioning. When they couldn't fix it -- we were upgraded to a much larger space called serenity. This space was huge, with a separate living room, deck, jacuzzi tub, shower and full closet. It was the perfect temperature. Each morning fresh coffee was placed outside of our room by 7am which was a great way to start our day. We were also brought fresh ice cubes every evening. The staff were exceptionally helpful and responsive to all of our needs and questions. Our only issue was that no milk or cream was provided with our delivered coffee-- so we had to go down and ask for it every morning which ruined the pleasure of being provided with coffee to have in our room. Free breakfast was provided every morning till noon-- there were many choices that were all made exactly as we asked-- ie - eggs soft, crunchy waffles, fresh juice, etc. There is a lot to do while you stay here-- you can fill every day with activites, swimming, ziplining, canoeing, kayaking, rafting and there is even a spa. There are many things to do on the island to keep you happy and occupied. This was a great vacation -- we would love to make this an annual event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont

Amazing place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything's perfect but I'm a coffee snob so having Starbucks instant Via's or coffee station with espresso or latte would make huge difference
Location: Great location. Island is small and everything's within short driving distance
if you don't like all inclusive crowd, this is place to stay. Very quiet, hardly see any people, feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Super friendly staff, delicious food, cozy hotel with great rooms, location and views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our favorite place. Fantastic staff! Private room and pool is nice.
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith S from Chicago

Relaxation at its finest!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa de los Suenos for a long weekend. I needed to relax and relax I did. I set up transportation from the airpot to the hotel. It was worth not having to figure out the logistics of getting to and from the island. We arrived at the hotel and stepped into a reception area, looking out to the pool and the ocean beyond. Our room was simple, but comfortable. Then again, it forced me to spend more time outside. The hotel is quiet. There are signs that say to quiet down at 7 p.m. We spent most of our time at the water park directly below the hotel. It is owned by the hotel owners. People staying at he hotel have free access. The restaurant for the hotel is there, as well as, three different pools, cabanas, water slides kayaking, snorkeling, a climbing wall, and more. I was skeptical when I read about it We ended up loving it! We, also, took advantage of the spa. Special touches: free use of bicycles, but beware the area is hilly and the bikes have only one gear; morning coffee brought to your door; a stocked refrigerator in you room (everything is free, but restocking it will cost you, except for the water, which, will be replenished daily); late afternoon ice bucket will be delivered to your room with 2 peppermint candies. last, but not least the staff is wonderful! They are helpful and friendly. I hope to go back!
5 out of 5
by owe from Bergen, Norway

Charming and relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic cool and relaxing Hotel with a friendly staff. It is a quite and Clean
5 out of 5
by guy

Romantic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel wonderful stuff and amazing room
5 out of 5
by Susan from Social Circle

Highly Recommend!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had 6 couples so 6 different rooms that were all great although 1 if our couples stayed in the Presidential Suite which was absolutely amazing! The hotel employees were incredibly helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised that they even had bikes that we could use. It was such a beautiful, quaint and comfortable place to stay on Isla Mujeres!
5 out of 5
by Nels from Sacramento

Relaxing Visit

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We certainly enjoyed our trip to Casa de los Sueños. It is a very relaxing place to stay on the island of Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We are hopeful we will have the opportunity to stay here again someday. Very polite and responsive staff and the food is great in their restaurant.