Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecitcut

Perfect hotel in paradise

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
We had an excellent stay during our end of summer vacation at Dorado Beach Resort. The resort grounds are truly amazing. You are right on a beautiful beach with adjacent golf course. There are trails available for cycling and walking that include looking at artwork that's presented outdoors. There is also a small water park that is associated with the resort and was open on the weekend. Our girla loved the water park! The food available at the resort restaurants was amazing though a bit pricey. I had a chance to enjoy the spa, which was also beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely return to Dorado Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Amazing Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Ritz Carlton in Dorado is an amazing resort with a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A phenomenal experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The lay-out lends itself to a very private feel, the restaurants were wonderful, and the rooms were very large & beautifully decorated.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement! Perfection.
Location: We did not venture off the property as everything we needed was right there. The trip from the airport was about 45 minutes and very easy.
This is a stunning property and we had a wonderful experience staying here. The restaurants on site have fabulous food, the staff is impeccable and attentive, and the place feels very private even when quite busy. Every room faces the ocean, which is another amazing bonus of the way the hotel property is laid out. The staff gave us two cruiser bikes to use and we enjoyed taking the marked trails through the property each day for a little exercise and exploring the Dorado Beach Reserve. Absolutely loved everything about this place and will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, amazing, amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing resort

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Staff, Activities.
Cons: The waterpark. More slides would be great
Location: Good location
We had an amazing anniversary and birthday celebration. The staff surprised us in many nice ways and the resort is a magnificent place with a lot to explore and enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

A True "Getaway"

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? Rooms were gorgeous, the setting was breath-taking, restaurants were very good (and expensive), staff was lovely.....
Cons: We experienced a huge disconnect over waterpark hours- multiple days (and even concierge was wrong)- made for a disappointed 8 year-old.
Location: Had dinner at El Ladrillo (mediocre) and Grappa (phenomenal/best meal on trip, including Mi Casa) in Dorado. Day trip to Isabela....
We spent a week in an East Beach room with a plunge pool and it was perfection- very comfortable for my husband, me & our two daughters. From what I understand, East is the more quiet of the two locations- West has better beach access, but, my husband and I loved being able to have coffee outside and feel like we had the place to ourselves. Bikes were provided and we enjoyed riding to different locations on the property (the Watermill Water Park, and two pools, as well as Goodwinds, etc.). Staff went above and beyond and truly seemed to enjoy being helpful and accommodating. Pools were never crowded, and we often have them entirely to ourselves. Not what I was expecting during spring break! Meals were very expensive, but, very solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Awesome facility Tons of activities for children. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great overall experience!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Would not change a thing...perfect beach getaway. Great beach, food, staff, etc. Cannot wait to go back again! Great gym, tennis courts, surfing, spa, especially the treehouse. Do not miss the restaurants on property. They were all great. My favorite was positivo. Ambassadors were attentive and helpful. Always making suggestions ad checking in. Loved that we got bikes to get around and explore the property. We wish Expedia had let us upgrade our seats on JetBlue...that is our only complaint.