Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful resort; staff is excellent; very relaxing; can't wait to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Super endroit!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Le site, propreté et tranquillité
Cons: Nous avons eu à redemander à quelques reprises des demandes très simples faites au front desk.
Location: Le site est quand même à une trentaine de minutes du vieux San Juan sans compter s'il y a du traffic, pas vraiment rien à proximité sauf pour le golf
J'avais lu des commentaires très positifs sur cet hôtel et ils s'avèrent tout à fait vrai. Wow! Super site impeccable, salle de bain immense. Lieu très tranquille. Nourriture et boisson assez coûteux mais sinon ça vaut la peine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The plunge pool rooms, the outdoor shower, the rocky shore lines, the 24 hr fitness center, and the outdoor eating locations.
Cons: The spa looked absolutely incredible- but required a fairly large amount of time and money, so we skipped it.
We had only a few days free and decided to "splash money" for a memorable celebration weekend. We were impressed by the food and the hotel staff, but even more so by how lovely every angle of this location is. From the direct views to the ocean to the softly flowing waterfalls everywhere we looked or listened, to the countless inviting places to sit and relax- we got exactly what we had hoped for. Our room was a tiny paradise, and the grounds gave us plenty of places to explore. We highly recommend booking here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Beautiful spot, great pool, incredible beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Incredible views, plunge pool, beach, etc..
Cons: Butler service could be improved. We had a lost bag from our flight and staff took over the process but in the end it was us getting the details.
Location: Zip lining was a lot of fun but for the most part, why leave a beautiful location? Goal was relaxation!
The report property is very nice but pricey regarding the "resort fee" and food. If you spend over 5K in additional charges in a week, the daily resort fee should be waived in my opinion. Great pool, incredible beach and very nice staff. The "butler" service was not a big benefit for us. Good for making reservations but that was about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Experience at the Ritz

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Besides no microwave, the room was lovely..well appointed in true Ritz Carlton style.
Cons: provide small microwaves in rooms. remodel the positivo bar so that the ceiling doesn't leak when raining. c
Location: We dined at Katrinas every night as the hotel menus didn't appeal to our love of cultural cuisine, a $40 cab ride to travel less t
Arrival: We were greeted by our butler coupled with Popsicles upon arrival:) cute. Check-in was a breeze. Room: The rooms were fantastic. we stayed in room 1125 the farthest room on the East side. Lots of privacy. However, after walking around the premises, I realized that although the East provided more privacy, if you visit during the school year..both sides offer privacy. However the West side offers more unobstructed views of the ocean. The East side had more foliage by far...trust me. But the room was still wonder ful and one can still get a great ocean view and hear the surf as well. But next time, I'm going West-side for sure. They provide everything you need from all toiletries, daily linen changes, Kerig? coffee maker and coffee, toothbrush & paste(located in the amenities box) large bottles of shampoo/conditioner/lotion/shower gel, this was part of the $95 resort fee :). There is an ipod/ipad adapter with a speaker for charging or playing music...nice touch. Dining: We ate lunch at the hotel (Positivo). Salads with the addition of fish($16) or chicken($12)..was about $30. Drinks are approx 16-18 each. A basic bottle of cab is approx 80$. However, we in the evening dined at Katrinas every night as the hotel menus didn't appeal to our love of cultural cuisine. A $40 cab ride to travel less than 2 miles..I thought was a bit much. But the food was awesome. Try the red sangria..wonderful.. as well as the Katrina rice, The Yuca monfongo was a nice surprise, a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

excellent. I wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I would definitely recommend it. The place is impressive from the moment you walk in and is as luxe (or more!) as the price would lead you to believe. We stayed on the east beach in a ground floor room w a plunge pool- really quiet and private- I would definitely recommend that side if you're looking for more privacy. the staff was courteous and professional and took care of every single request. Overall, we were truly pleased and impressed.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Newport RI

Must See!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the the best Ritz Carlton ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Facilities Outstanding Service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel met out expectations but what we enjoyed the most was the people we met there and their outstanding service.
Cons: Our plunged pool could have been cleaner. When we arrived it had rained the night before and the towels in our beach chairs were wet.
Location: We enjoyed our bike rides around the property and also very much enjoyed a stroll in Dorado town nearby.
Dorado Ritz Reserve is a beautiful hotel with confortable rooms, delicious food, and five star service. Our daughter had a fantastic time surfing, swimming and exploring creatures of the night all arranged by ambassadors of the environment at the facility. We have been to similar places ambassadors of the environment is one of the best kids clubs we have experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and Pampering at Dorado Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Quality of Service Food and especially Desserts
Cons: Lifeguard on the beaches Warnings about weather and water conditions
We had a really good experience at the Dorado Beach Ritz Carlton Reserve. Service was impeccable. Room was great. The beach is great. Note that it is located on the windward side of Puerto Rico - so water is choppy. They have multiple beaches and service on the beach is good. Restaurants were very accommodating of our (vegetarian) dietary requirements.
5 out of 5
by ALESSANDRO from Panama

Relax di lusso

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfetto per rilassarsi, giocare a Golf, vivere il mare e terminare la giornata in una delle S.p.A migliori del mondo. Il cibo e' discreto, sicuramente superiore alla media di qualsiasi hotel a 5 stelle. Il servizio e' impeccabile...la stanza con piscina privata nell'area west e' perfetta per relax.