Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Menasha, Wisconsin

Awesome Hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Service was second to none! Location of the hotel was fantastic & restaurants were excellent!
Cons: Drinks and food were very expensive & the walking paths had a lot of cart traffic.
Location: San Juan for a day is a must & we really liked touring the rain forest!
Location of the hotel was amazing - both Positivo and MiCasa were excellent restaurants with a lot of variety. The walking paths and workout facilities were a great amenity to our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury resort, not quite 5 start

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Lovely setting, handsome facilities, nicely designed. Annoying that they charge a resort facilities fee of $95 every day, regardless of one's use of the facilities. It would be more honest to just put it in room rates unless they are trying to avoid room taxes. Also lots of other nickel and diming, like charging $6 for bread at dinner at the upscale restaurant, charging full rates for refill of cup of tea. Staff is very accommodating, perhaps overly so and every request is met with a "right away" although it can take a long time to get a beach umbrella, or luggage pickup. The grounds and landscaping are, however, quite nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful. Most people are very nice
Cons: Service at the Encanto pool. Non hotel guests should not be there.
This was my third time at Dorado. The two previous ones were better than this one. Grounds, rooms and most people are beautiful. Did not have good experience at Encanto pool. Poor service most of the time. Seats are made up only for locals and friends of the attendants. If you are Spanish speaking young lady ,he will carry towels to your seat and make up the seat. Is you are an English speaking old lady you ar asked : How many. That means how many towels Than handed the towels ,and you are on your way to do with them whatever you want. My daughter asked for an ice tea at 10 AM. Told : not open until 11AM. Non Ritz Carlton guests definitely change the atmosphere to something that one wants to escape when paying for Ritz Carlton Reserve. I ordered a glass of wine. It was delivered in a plastic cup. For that I can go to Motel 6. Please ban serving wine in a plastic cup. That underestimates your guests. Underestimates the wine. This trip I took my daughter and grandson with me to show them a peak. Maybe next time. Respectfully: Agnes Oana Soni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent restaurants on site; impeccable service from all staff; a truly special place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, United States of America

Great place for relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: personalized concierge service was top notch
Nice tucked away luxury hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Ritz Carlton Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Gorgeous resort with very clean and spacious rooms with amazing view of the ocean. We enjoyed every second of our stay at this hotel we didnt even want to get out and experience the city. Wonderful staff, delicious food. To sum it up well worth the selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, NY

Awesome

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Awesome! Everything was awesome there. We loved everything about the resort. Just wish we took more time exploring the rest of the place. There were a few times we called on stuff (ice, etc) that we had to call back on but overall most everything was perfect and on time. Kids loved the special snacks on their beds at bedtime. Special shout out to pool guys. All very hard workers and very friendly! Most everyone was. Great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, United States of America

Puerto Rico at its Best!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The Ritz Reserve at Dorado Beach is absolutely spectacular! The property, the restaurants, the rooms, the service....all exceed expectations! Our embajadors, Lucy and Xiamara were the most wonderful women....they were kind, gracious, and the perfect balance of providing everything we needed (perhaps I shall say "wanted") while also providing privacy. I highly recommend this beautiful resort - it was the perfect place to celebrate a milestone birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel and excellent food

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was incredible and paid attention to every detail. Now planning to go back and bring the whole family for an extraordinary vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning in every way

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breathtaking property that exceeded every expectation. A truly phenomenal experience from the spa, to the dining, to the service, to the gorgeous rooms, and everything in between. It was EVERYTHING and then some. No words! You must go!