Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful, Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The food & service were incredible!
Cons: Rooms can be updated - nothing glaringly wrong, but a little modernization goes a long way.
Location: Within walking distance is the Dolphin Discovery (highly recommend), the Ice Bar was also a 15 minute walk away and a fun experience.
What an incredible stay! The location was perfect, amenities were great, staff was phenomenal, food was incredible. This was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary! Everything was nicely appointed, special requests taken care of without question, never over crowded at any of the 3 pools. We strongly believe that the people make the difference and Kevin definitely made the difference for us! Polite, accommodating and just genuinely wanted to make sure our stay was perfect!! Thank you again Kevin!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

The staff is the warmest, friendliest people!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: atmosphere, size, food, staff, landscaping
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Tucked away from the crowds. Quiet, peaceful
This was our fourth visit to the resort! It remains are favorite destination by far! The staff is second to none!! Juan Carlos at the pool is fantastic! Ricardo in Wellness went above and beyond to make our visit special!! The food continues to be some of the best We've ever had! Great, great hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Small resort , not much to do.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
pool, beach, and spa is about the summary. Food was good, but only 2 restaurants. We managed to eat same thing most of the time. Alcohol that was listed as available wasn't always available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TEXAS

Dated Hotel Rooms & Limited/SLOW Dining

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location (Isla Mujeres)
Cons: Rooms, beach service, restaurants
We were surprised & disappointed to see that the rooms in this resort were so very dated. They did supply a bottle of sparkling wine every day, but sadly NO glasses to drink it with. One of the 4 nights that we stayed here, we wanted to go to the second of the two restaurants on the property, and it was closed. The food was very good in the main restaurant, but the service was super slow, and there wasn't ever a full house. Even getting iced tea refills was a challenge. The service on the beach was very sporadic, and we had a hard time getting towels when needed. The pool on the other hand was well taken care of (from what we could see).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I wish I live here.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
What a wonderful stay.. the staff was so nice and helpful. The view, boat ride, FOOD and staff made this the best vacation ever. We love Isla and this is our 8th trip to Cancun and by far my favorite resort. If you want a peaceful relaxing vacation with great service this is your place. Thank you Ville Rolandi staff for treating us like Royalty. We will be back❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Karen Nuñez-eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Expedia. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater, ok

Very Relaxing!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Our hot tub on our deck did not work, so they gave us a credit option to make up for it not working. The food was delicious! Staff was very friendly. It did take a while to get drinks at the pool but not a huge deal. Very very low key resort. No night life. The island is very quiet which was so nice! But there are excursions we did! Swimming with whale sharks highly recommended! We also rented a golf cart for 24 hrs and rode around the island. Also highly recommend. However, make sure you take cash! No one takes credit cards on the island! There are atms but they charge a crazy fee for using it. Overall our trip was awesome and relaxing mixed with some fun excursions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really first rate all-inclusive with private beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were actually a little overwhelmed with the quality of the room and the food! We read it was a place for foodies, and that is what sold me, but I had no idea just how fine the dining was, even with our room service. We spent one whole day (and the next morning!) just ordering room service, which comes from the Italian restaurant anyway, and had our own fine dining experience right on our balcony! The other french/mexican fusion restaurant served us a 7 course meal that was beyond any food experience we have ever had before in any restaurant, let alone all inclusive. We started wondering what we were going to eat when we got home! The staff was amazing in every way. Kevin at the front desk knew everything and Berenice helped us out with excursions, including a bucket list swim with whale sharks! We will definitely be back as soon as we can. Worth every peso in my opinion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Service is incredible. Really nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future. Kind regards, Karen Nuñez eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by ricardo

Great place

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is the place to stay on Isla Mujeres. Starts with yacht trip to the island and once we arrived the staff did a great job of keeping everything first class. Zoetry Rolandi is an all inclusive resort with fine dinning a private beach and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glorious!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Only need to leave is swimming with dolphins, a two-minute walk from the gates.
Accommodations fabulous, menu divine, exceptional service. We are looking for another Zeotry location for our next vacation.