Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Outstanding Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and could not write enough good things about this resort. From the tasty and wide variety of food, extremely friendly staff, beautiful amenities and rooms and services, this resort definitely deserves its 5/5 rating. The pace is nice, there are pool areas for being a bit more rowdy and having drinks as well as more secluded pools for floating around and relaxing with a Mohito. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dit hotel is een stukje paradijs op aarde!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Supervriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers, lekker eten, goede sfeer.
Location: Hotel ligt op een kwartier rijden van de luchthaven van Cancun.
Het hotel is geweldig met verschillende zwembaden, super om te relaxen maar als je wilt kun je ook actief deelnemen aan de activiteiten. In de verschillende restaurantjes kun je heel lekker eten. Voor het zwemmen in de zee zijn waterschoenen aan te raden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort with excellent service and food!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Amazing experience. Pool with swim up bar was awesome. Bartenders will literally make you any drink you can think of. The staff is incredible - Brenda, Abraham and Moreno - you were all the best. Thanks for making our vacation extra special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful hotel, friendliest staff, terrible food

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From the second you step foot on the property, you are welcomed. It's a beautiful resort with many activities...exactly what you're looking for when you visit Mexico. But the food for me was not good. The presentation of the food was beautiful & lots to choose from. I did have a good lunch at the seaside grill & a yummy dinner @ Portofino. My blended drinks had lots of chunky ice, the turkey dogs & hamburgers were not cooked through, the meat and cheese platter were a funky color. I was down to fruit & bread by the time I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear neo nurse, Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. As a committed company on satisfying our customers, we are taking actions based on your valuable comments. We have opportunities to improve and we will use this feedback as a learning tool, we take into account all your comments and assure you that we will definitely work on them. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Vacation Bliss

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are Secrets Silversands' best asset. Management has assembled a great team!
We had a wonderful second visit to SSS! The resort has a lush, tropical feel and is exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The best part of the resort however is its wonderful staff! They are very kind, friendly and can't do enough to make sure your holiday is amazing. There are lots of things to do at SSS if you like to keep busy. The entertainment staff is really fun and engaging and have lots of fun activities organized each day. You certainly won't go hungry or thirsty here either! SSS has a variety of places to eat at. Their lunch time barbecues are incredible and the food carts are a really nice added touch (ice cream, shaved ice, tacos). The hibachi tables at Himitsu make for a fun dinner experience in the evening. The pool area is really great at this resort. There are 7 different pools in quiet or more active locations. The swim-up pool/bar area gets pretty rowdy throughout the day but that's usually the case at resorts that have this. The beach is not great. If you are looking for aqua water on a long stretch of beach that you can swim in, this is not your place. SSS more than makes up for this though in other areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice place! Would go back some day. The food was very good but the check in was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We apprecite your kindly words. Is your feedback our best tool to improve and we thank you for it. We really hope to have the honor to host you back very soon. Sunny regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: We would highly recommend booking a massage at the spa and getting the spa day pass. Also, make sure you visit Co Co Bongo with Miguel!
My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Secrets and we had a perfect stay. Our room was clean, cool, and beautiful. The welcome staff made sure to stock the minibar with our favorite drinks and that our room was to our liking. The entertainment staff worked day and night to offer activities and make sure all the guest needs were met. The food and drinks were hands down the best we've ever had at al all inclusive resort. We even travelled during the 4th of July and the staff had a huge celebration, BBQ, and pool party to commemorate. Our only two complaints would be that some days it was very quiet and mellow, which is relaxing, however, they have so many pools and bars they could easily play some louder music at one of them for guests who want a more upbeat day. The other complaint would be that the beach wasn't the greatest we've been to, however, the staff worked hard to keep it clean and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront swimout room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room was ok. We had an issue with air conditioning and a bug problem.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing getaway for 2!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location: 20 min ride to the airport, very easy
We we're very pleased with this hotel! My boyfriend and I visited in mid-April 2016. At check-in we upgraded our amazing deal from Expedia for an oceanfront room - I highly recommend it! It was quiet and every night we sat on our balcony and listened to the ocean. It was also right on top of the beach. The breezes from this resort are perfect. The beach is not the best as it's pretty small, but didn't bother us. Hey, you're in Mexico! The food was very good, and I loved the fact that there we're no reservations. My favorite restaurant was the Asian and outdoor Steakhouse. Also very good is the French and Mediterranean restaurants. Our room was very clean, and and spacious. It was a perfect romantic relaxing getaway for 2! We'd definitely go back, and want to try other Secrets resorts.