Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time to Isla Mujeres

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This was a phenomenal trip! The location, views of the ocean, and staff made this truly enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Relaxation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My partner and I normally go to that area around May. Since we wanted to swim with Whale sharks we went in late June. I am so glad we did. The resort and everyone that works there made it so relaxing and such an awesome experience. The room, the food, everything was just what we were needing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif. Los Angeles

Our Honeymoon

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: We had a taxi drive us. We swam with the dolphins. Went on the glass bottom boat. Saw the Myan ruins, and went to Centro to shop. Didn't want to leave
The staff is the most nicest people my husband and I have ever met!!!! Oh my gosh, they made us feel soooooo special. Addressed us by name daily, walked us to our table, put napkin on our lap, even put a purse holder next to the table. The food, the best. We had a honeymoon dinner on the beach. It was absolutely beautiful. We're coming back. And soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

Our Stay Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay.
Cons: Although the food was good, more variety to the menu each day would help.
Location: We chose to spend most of our time enjoying the resort amenities. There are tours close by (dolphin encounter, turtle farm, snorkeling, diving).
We were looking for a small resort to celebrate our fifth anniversary. The Isla Mujeres Palace fit the bill. The Staff were extremely welcoming & accommodating. We celebrated our anniversary with a romantic dinner on the dock. There is only one restaurant, but the food was excellent and choices good. Room service is available. Beach was lovely as well as pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Quiet, relaxing boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I like that it was small and easy to get around the resort!
Cons: The hotel transfer info.....we missed the catamaran on the way there and had to take the ferry. On the way home we took the catamaran, it was great!
Location: North beach, light house
We stayed at the Isla Mujeres for 3 nights. I was celebrating my birthday and just wanted a quick getaway. Once we got there, after what felt like planes, trains and automobiles...we quickly forgot how miserable it is travel to another country. The staff at this hotel are amazing, very accommodating and even surprised me with a cake and sang happy birthday during the day right on the beach. They also left me wine and more cake in the room! We had the special private dinner on the beach, which I highly recommend. Its 300 resort credits and you pay tax but very worth it and the surf and turf is delicious. In fact the food at this hotel was way better than I thought. I usually do not expect much from all inclusives, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. A definite must do is to rent a golf cart to explore the island. Go the the North Beach...very nice and the town is safe. Since the hotel only has 62 rooms, its very quiet and relaxing. No kids also make it very nice. We got to know some of the other guests and it really made the trip even more fun. I definitely want to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Resort

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Isla Mujeres Palace is one of the most relaxing resorts we have visited. The resort is small, only around 60 rooms, so there was never large crowds at the pool or restaurants. If you're looking for a party atmosphere, this is not the place. The staff is amazing and they do everything possible to make your stay perfect. The rooms are recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. The resort credits are nice and we used ours for two Spa treatments as well as an intro to scuba diving experience. We were surprised at the quality and presentation of the food. The food is prepared to order and nearly everything we ate was delicious. The only downside is the food can take a bit of time to come out. Also, since there is only one restaurant, it can become a bit monotonous eating at the same place every night despite the menu changing slightly. Overall, highly highly recommended resort for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

friendly staff, quiet resort. food was awful

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: they did have fun activities. We took a paddle board lesson with Jorge and he was very nice
Cons: staff attentiveness- menu- food options
Location: North Point is beautiful! but also very touristy We rented a golf cart and toured the island. the south point has a great statue garden/ocean hike
The resort itself is very quiet and relaxing. We used "resort credits" for scuba diving, a very nice 50 min couples massage, and couples romantic dinner on the beach. The bed was very comfortable and we had a jetted tub with a grab view of the ocean. On the down side, the staff very rarely got our orders right. One night we ordered room service and they forgot silverware. The food was awful, all the food pairings were bizarre. Salmon spread on a blueberry bagel :( I love dessert, and there was literally NOTHING on the menu that looked good at all and we tried several over the week we were there. The only thing that was even slightly good was the cheeseburger on the room service menu Another pet peeve, the shampoo,lotion, conditioner was never replenished. We got one set. I had to request extra on day 3 and then still didn't get any till day 4
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great, private place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: We'd like to thank: Ismael, Jorge the waiter, Wilma, Albert, Edgar, David, Jorge the lifeguard, Josalito, Mariam, Christina, Roger, and Uriel. Awesome
Cons: The only thing minor inconvenience is that there is not a restroom closer to the dining area and front beach area. There are 2 options further back.
Location: We walked to the turtle farm & local town where we walked straight across the island to the cemetery-interesting, and the bead co-op for jewelry.
OVERVIEW: The hotel is small, so it's very private. The staff gets to know you and often calls you by name. Lounge chairs are always available right on the beach or by the pool. The rooms and facility are very clean, and the view from the 2nd floor community balcony is stunning. Since it's adults only, the atmosphere is peaceful, so if you are looking for a lively night-life, this would not be the place. FOOD: There is only 1 main restaurant, so we thought we would tire of the food, but there is a daily menu insert with a theme, such as Italian, Mexican, etc. The main menu is wonderful - recommendations are the beet soup, Mexican soup, duck sliders, flank steak, lamb chops, and Mahi Mahi. Everyday, fresh fruit is at the buffet, with various juices, and a salad bar. The Mayan coffee at dinner is quite the show, where the waiter lights the coffee on fire - such an art. There is also a pool restaurant with more pub-like food available. ACTIVITIES: We did the kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling. VOUCHERS: We used the hotel voucher for the Dolphin excursion- great deal and the upgraded option we chose included us being pulled by the dolphins and also pushed up to a vertical position above the water with each dolphin's nose pushing our feet. (For us it cost about $30 a person). It was a great experience at such a low price. We also used the voucher for the excursion to Garrafon Park where we did the zip line and snorkeling. The views from here are also wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

fantastic place to stay, best on the island

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: updated
Cons: noises coming from plumbing
Location: great secluded spt
The staff was fantastic, great for couples to get away, very clean and updated, will def go back in a heartbeat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice intimate hotel on the beach, but not what we

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great. Restaurant food was good. Drinks seemed top shelf. Beach was nice.
Cons: 1) Need buffet at each meal. Tiresome Ala Carte menu. Should offer both since only one restaurant. 2) Heat pool water!!!! 3) More beach servers
Location: Wonderful island- rent a golf cart and explore!! MUST go to Oscar's restaurant, and Mango's downtown. Need a week to visit entire island.
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Could not use pool as water too cold- NO ONE was in pool! Beach was great, but sea-floor rocky so be careful wading out. Good snorkeling. The most fun was renting a golfcart and exploring. MUST go to Oscar,s restaurant- pizza the best I've ever eaten and wonderful Mexican food, big drinks. We got tired of the menu at the resort. You can sit on a deck right next to yachts at the marina and eat/drink. The beach at the south end of the island was great. Will go back for more next year. Might try a more conventional hotel since there are so many places to eat/drink on the island.