Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Adults-only, all inclusive
Cons: It was a great experience, nothing to improve.
Location: Swimming, diving, whale shark tours, turtle tours, Dolphin experience.
This all-suite, adult-only hotel is beautiful, quiet, and outside of the main area of town on Isla Mujeres. The staff is wonderful, attentive, and the pool and beach are very beautiful. Rooms are spacious, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The food was very good - we did the beachfront dinner a few nights and enjoyed that very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet couples only resort

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the slower pace and more relaxing environment of a smaller couples only resort. The only downfalls are the beaches which are shallow with lots of seaweed and the food at the resort is not very good. Overall we enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Will recommend to people. Head waiter was very nice. He made the moment very special considering it was a last minute planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The food not so good

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel. The food not so good. The staff was excellent. The beach is not so good. Too much seaweed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Serene, romantic and beautiful

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff attitude, great AC in room, uncrowded especially beach, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Better instructions on how to get hotel boat from marina in Cancun to hotel. We got confused and used ferry to get there, then hotel boat when we left
Location: Garrafon Park, turtle farm, renting golf carts to ride around on the island.
We loved this hotel. All of the staff were great and always smiled straight from the heart. The atmosphere was casual elegance. Emphasis of food was on quality not quantity which was appreciated. The room was spacious and beautiful with perfect temp. Mini-bar top notch. Pool was wonderful and beach had plenty of chaise chairs under large umbrellas with tables, many palm trees on beach. Water was crystal clear in areas, more seaweed and some rocks in the evening possibly after tide but you could get out to clear areas easily. Not a place to leave & go to big excursions but the near-by Garrafon Park was fun and little turtle farm enjoyable. Very peaceful and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, relaxing island, not too big or crowded

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The entire hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The food, the hotel could offer golf carts or shuttle transportation on site.
Location: The location was on a nice little beach, close to the turtle sanctuary, garrafon park, and dolphin discovery. You will need a golf cart or taxi.
The Palace is about 3 miles away from the ferry and city, which is nice because everything is easily accessible via a golf cart ($55/day) or taxi ($5 each way). The beach was small and had a lot of seaweed, so it wasn't a good swim area, but they had plenty of chairs and umbrellas available. The pool area was nice with a swim up bar and plenty of chairs. There are kayaks available, which was a fun excursion that is included with the hotel stay. The food did not live up to a 4 star rated hotel, the basic breakfast was good, fruit was decent, but lunch and dinner left a lot to be desired. The buffet was always left uncovered and did not offer a good selection. A few of the fish items on the dinner menu were not edible, the tuna was terrible, the salmon was not fresh and I could only eat one bite. The room service was available 24/7, which was nice and the fried shrimp was the best thing on the menu. I would recommend Justica and Muelle 7 for great seafood in town. I would rate this hotel at 3.5 stars. The bed in the room was very comfortable, the room was small but pleasant and clean. Overall, the hotel was a good value, but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel for a honeymoon or simply relax

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beverages, the rooms, location.
Cons: The international cuisine. The Asian cuisine was not very good.
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel. The closest attraction is the turtle farm. You need to walk further or take a golf cart for everything else.
My husband and I went to Isla Mujeres for our honeymoon. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff is incredible, always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are spacious and renovated. The manager is awesome! We enjoyed the resort credit, using it towards different activities the hotel offered. The hotel is very quiet which allows for full relaxation. If you are looking for party spot, this is not the one. But if you are looking to relax, enjoy the company of your significant other, this is the place to be. The drinks are great, food is very good with minor exceptions. We didn't have to fight for lounge chairs or place at the pool/beach because the resort is very small so there is plenty of furniture for everyone. The staff made our experience very personable and they truly took interest in us. Downtown is only 3 miles away. You are able to rent a golf cart and browse through the island. There isn't much around the resort but again with golf cart, you would be able to see the entire island in a matter of hours. Jorge, Vanessa, Mawe, Govanni, Jonathan and Wilma were absolutely amazing! We would definitely go back! Thank you for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Quiet, relaxing Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: That it was small and quiet. The staff always made us feel like VIP's!
Cons: They did have an issue with hot water in our room. Most days it was warm, which was fine. There were a couple times we had cold showers.
Location: Beautiful island to explore, nice beaches and friendly people.
I picked this Hotel because of it's location and size and couldn't have been happier with our stay. With only 63 rooms there wasn't any waiting in lines or trouble getting a lounge chair at the pool or beach. The staff was excellent and the service was great. Totally relaxing and quiet getaway. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaylene from Iowa

Very Relaxing time

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was inviting and very relaxing. It is a boutique hotel which is exactly what we like so if you're looking for a lot of activity and a party atmosphere this is not the place for you. We met a lot of great people - most of them club members with Palace Resorts. The staff at the hotel are very service oriented. They do everything they can to make sure your needs are being met.Far too many staff members to point out but I'll name a few we connected with the most- Chef Nydia, Rosa, Arianna, Giovanni in the dining room. Hector and Dario at the pool bar, Lourdes and Pilar at guest relations, Ulysses at the front desk. I'm sure I'm overlooking someone - everyone is very friendly. We highly recommend renting a golf cart and exploring the island. We rented a golf cart two different days and we should have rented a cart for the whole week - much more economical. It would be great if the hotel rented carts or had a contract with one of the locals. We really enjoyed Dolphin Discovery - Premium Package is definitely worth it. We also used some of our credits for Garrafon Gate to snorkel but the tide is way too strong to snorkel and the fish varieties were very limited so we were disappointed. We suggest taking one of the other tours for snorkeling. With that said - there are plenty of other activities you may enjoy more than we did. The beach at the hotel is not that good so if you like to spend a lot of time on the beach we suggest you visit the north point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very small intimate hotel. Had an awesome stay!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time in this amazing island. Will definitely make plans to return.