Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Great for families. Clean, friendly, helpful and professional staff. Had a great time from the minute we arrived. Loved the pool and that you could snorkel right in front of the hotel. Saw tons of fish. Luis, Ana, Lisa, Marco, and all the rest of the staff were so friendly. Had a great massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alejandro Castañeda //General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One of the best in Cozumel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Food and drinks
Cons: Maintenance and repairs
Location: Dive, dive, dive
Very good food and drinks. Top notch staff. Diving operations on site (Dive House) very well organized and run. Good snorkeling right off the hotel's beach with some extra options. Easy booking of extra activities and tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alejandro Castañeda / General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Washington DC

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and immediate access to our dive company. A "Best Buy" as it is reasonably priced all inclusive. Food and drinks were good. Staff helpful. When we had an air conditioner go out in our room they fixed it immediately and then management called later to e sure it was satisfactory. The entertainment one evening was much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland Highlands

All you want from an all round excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and food and snorkelling
Cons: Bar menu. It took a while to know what we could ask for.
Location: Snorkelling, bird watching , crocodile and iguana watching, butterfly spotting. Trips in a jeep hire.
A relaxed but efficient hotel. Staff top notch as is the food. Plenty of choice of eateries which allows for a variety of holiday food experiences. Daily extra beach food event. Enough here to stay in resort. Organised day-time activities - non-intrusive to those not into that. Evening shows worth a look - only last a short time while eating dinner on the beach. Many nice touches like over the ocean sunbathing and day beds with a dipping pool behind. All rooms with ocean view and a shaded balcony. Plenty to do locally with easy hire of transport in-house or a free pedal bike. Wild-life enthusiasts will have a ball. (fish, birds,crocodiles,butterflies) We would come back to this location and this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Sweet stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the snorkeling, the fish tacos, the beach food and especially the top shelf liquor!
Cons: Beach cleanliness; needs good ashtrays for the customers to use and could also use some more sand!
Location: Although all our needs were met here and we really didn't need to go anywhere else, we love Bucccanos and Moneybar
Great time being back to FA after the renovations! We had a restful time, just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Beautiful beach area and great staff!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location, beautiful beach with snorkeling and blue waters. Dive shop picks you up right at the pier! More food than you could ever eat and the staff was always aiming to please :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Modern hotel with a great snorkeling.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Décor, the coffee shop, Luis the manager, Sergio the bell hop and the snorkeling. Marco in the beach -side restaurant is a character and a lot of fun
Cons: Ease up on the timeshare pitch. More authentic Mexican dishes at all meals.
Location: Location was great for snorkeling. I strongly recommend water shoes as getting in involves walking on sharp rocks. Nightly entertainment was great!
We had not been to Cozumel before and it was pretty quiet. It was really relaxing. We do wish there were more families around. We were able to upgrade to a full suite for a reasonable. The hotel has been renovated and we really liked the aesthetic of the resort. Our suite was spacious and served us well. Our view of the water was fantastic and we enjoyed sunsets from our large balcony. The food was good but not great. I don't know with all of the Americans there if they take it easy on spices but we were constantly adding what we could. The attempts to sell timeshares was particularly heavy both at the airport and unfortunately the hotel. Upon check-in we were introduced to Angelica. She said she was going to be our personal concierge for the duration of our trip. This sounded great, but once we said we were not interested in sitting for a 90 minute property presentation we never saw her again. That was disappointing. We booked an excursion through the hotel concierge and we were very disappointed. It was horseback riding that included riding through a garbage dump and along a garbage strewn road for much of it. I will say that Luis, the hotel manager, did an excellent job hearing us out and making sure our bad experience was compensated for at the resort. Sergio the bell hop was also great. He gave a great introduction to the resort and was very friendly. The coffee shop was great! Snorkeling in front of the resort was fantastic. Equivalent to Hawaii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

First All-inclusive

Posted Apr 5, 2017
My wife and I had a great time at Fiesta Americana. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first all-inclusive experience, and it was definitely a positive one. The food was great and they had a wide variety of options. The biggest suggestion I have is that they add some more activities to the experience (kayaking, paddle boards, motorized rentals, etc.). We generally like to be pretty active on our vacations and had to go off site to do several things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you feel like you are home.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: very clean and a lot of restaurant or variety of foods to choose from. chefs cooks really good.
Cons: more in speaking english.
Location: shops nearby, free snorkling equipment , close to ferry going to another Island, biking, buggy ride is available. a lot of tour choices.
hotel is beautiful, staff are so hospitable, friendly and so helpful. foods are outstanding, full of activities and so much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The guest can dive, snorkel right off the stairs into the ocean or hang around the pool. Staff is terrific. At one point I misplaced my camera and the first staff person I told immediately texted the rest of the staff to be on the lookout for it. (I had left it in my room). The freshly cooked food was so good ! For example, one day the senior chief set up a beach barbecue featuring Mahi Mahi, grouper and salmon. Cooked to perfection. Several nights desserts were brought to my door ! My room was kept immaculate with fresh flowers and towel art every day. I can't wait to go back for my 5th or 6th time!