Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Its all here.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: All inclusive feature with good food and service.
Cons: The bicycles were awful. Almost unrideable and dangerous. I would have liked more water toys to check out or rent. Stand up paddle board and kayaks.
Location: Location is a taxi ride south of town. Beach snorkeling is great with the Money Bar reef nearby as well as others south of the resort
We stayed 3 days/nights after 4 days at a hotel closer to town. Fiesta Americana was a perfect contrast with very nice, clean updated rooms and all inclusive so we did not need to get taxis to go eat. We had done our island explorations and were ready to just chillax in the cabana and snorkel. The service was excellent in every way. All were gracious and willing to meet any request. All of the food was good but we liked the ceviche hut the best and Rosato and Peninsula restaurants. The show at night gave us some entertainment. I hoped to use the bicycles but they were awful. Overall excellent experience and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It's a beautiful hotel with a great swimming pool and many amazing, delicious restaurants. I can't stop thinking about the Cevicheria and want to return to the resort for another amazing stay and mainly to have more fish at the Cevicheria! It has a wonderful variety of restaurants and options. The resort is not on a beach, not a sand beach, but it does have a dock where you can go into the ocean and swim and snorkel. They provide bicycles and snorkeling equipment and I think they have other activities too. There's a fun room too with pool table and air hockey. The staff is very friendly and there are fantastic, fun bartenders. The only strange thing was the booking on Expedia included a $200 voucher for the resort. We were excited about that and figured we'd use it for massages. But upon checking in, they told us the voucher is only good for a room upgrade. The shady part was that it does not cover the cost for the entire upgrade so you must pay a lot more. We looked at the rooms and decided we did want the larger suite that had a separate living room, big balcony and ocean view and the desk attendant said he would give us a room with a jacuzzi. So we had to pay a lot more and felt it was a bit of a scam and we did Not get the jacuzzi as promised. But we certainly did enjoyed our suite and our stay at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great vacay even though Expedia messed up booking.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had a great time at Fiesta Americana Cozumel. Good snorkeling but rough current. Rooms were great. Front desk was slllloooowww. Lisa, the Concierge was a life saver when Expedia somehow cancelled our booking. Erica another Concierge gave it boys great information on surfing and they had an outstanding time. Juan, a bartender made sure our fellas were well taken care of. Asian restaurant and sushi get highest marks. Wish there had been some authentic Mexican food but most of the food was bland buffet with no creativity. Met some awesome folks. Resort credits were a joke... Don't bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Terrific staff make the place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: See above - the people, the food, the classes, the entertainment
Cons: Higher thread count for the sheets
Location: Snorkeling tours, dive tours of you dive, Chankanab Park nearby (5 minute bike ride - bikes are free at Fiesta Americana).
It's a nice location, with "dock swimming and snorkeling" rather than a true beach but still with a nice large area (and a couple pools) for the sun. But the best thing about this place are the staff - from Giancarlo's salsa lessons to the chef's class on how to make sushi and ceviche, to the fabulous Mexican Fokelore Traditions Dance show on Tuesday night, we felt so welcomed and taken care of here. The rooms are fine (though the sheets would be nicer with a higher thread count), the food good (sushi bar and nearby Asian restaurant probably the best), and Cozumel a fun place to explore for a week. The snorkeling tour of the major reefs is a fine one, the Nicklaus golf course at the north tip of the island challenging (though bring your own clubs if you can, or spring for the higher priced Taylor Made rentals). My greatest suggestion to the management would be to bring in a sprung wood floor for the dance shows rather than having the dancers perform on concrete. They did wonderfully but (as a ballroom dancer myself) know what that does to your knees. It is a real family place, lots of kids - not that it isn't great for adults but not as many social opportunities for younger (20's) adults. Thanks to all at the Fiesta Americana!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close, but won't return

Posted Dec 19, 2016
An experienced traveler expects a few miscues regardless of where you stay. Put enough of them together and it becomes annoying to the point of saying, "I'll go elsewhere next time." F.A. is nicely remodeled, clean and has some excellent food and great wait staff. Go with the flow here and you will likely be pleased. But if you expect four or five star attention to detail, this is not your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Family diving trip

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: all-inclusive water accessibility cervercheria friendliness
Cons: checkin length slippery floors when raining amount of things to do for kids
Location: rent jeep dive snorkel
Great experience at Fiesta Americana. We had 3 kids and 2 adults. We had a great time from checkin to checkout. Very relaxing and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Amazing Staff. Kind, friendly, super efficient and always available. Hotel was exquisitely clean. Bars always open. Restaurants very convenient.
Cons: The fish dishes in the restaurants were generally over cooked. They could improve this item. The Italian restaurant was not great for its soup dishes
Amazing Staff. Kind, friendly, super efficient and always available. Hotel was exquisitely clean. Bars always open. Restaurants very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Amazing staff, delicious food & lovely environment

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at Fiesta Americana for one night and we both wish it would've been for more. We were greeted by a very helpful hostess and welcomed right away. I must say this is the best staff I've ever encountered at any hotel. They were all kind, attentive and extremely helpful. Our time at the bar was also one to remember! Our bartender made the best drinks and put on an amazing show...he made my boyfriend's birthday extra special. I truly appreciate all the staff at Fiesta Americana. Another plus is that the hotel is nicely located with a good distance from other hotels so you feel like there's complete privacy. I will be coming back to Cozumel and will be staying here again but next time it will be for several days. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

4th stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: everything. food, comfortable beds nice staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of right now
Location: it is a little far out. You need a car or taxi to go into San Miguel to shop or eat
This was my 4th time to stay at Fiesta Americana but first time as an all-inclusive. It was great!! Staff was very nice, helpful, friendly. Food was very good. Ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed food at each place. I would definitely stay there again.........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff, service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, most of all.
Cons: The food & the evening entertainment options.
Location: Snorkeling was fantastic.
The best part about the Fiesta Americana was the staff. The wait staff, especially Marco, & Aaron at the Vina Del Mar & the beach, were fantastic, attentive, and made us feel taken care of. Giancarlo at the pool made our stay special and fun. Everyone spoke excellent English and we were quite impressed with them all and their excellent and cheerful service. The 2 theme nights (Mayan & Mexican) had fantastic shows that were very special. We were very glad we didn't miss those. Otherwise, the evenings were pretty light on choices of things to do. The pool should stay open late! The food was very hit or miss. The food was definitely the least enjoyable part of the stay. Some things were very good like the Ceviceria on the beach, the guacamole,and the fresh fruit, but most was not worth the high expense of the all inclusive resort.