Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edo de mex, mexico

Estancia en xaloc holbox

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel pequeño bien ubicado, Playa bonita y solitaria, podrían colocar unas palapas más cerca del mar como lo hicieron los hoteles vecinos. Alberca s muy pequeñas. Tranquilidad, total sin Tv y poca señal Internet. Desayuno continental poco variado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Hotel muy agradable, práctico y cómodo

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Tiene la mejor playa
Cons: Los precios por noche, en las habitaciones estándar
Location: Tiene la playa más limpia, buenas instalaciones y el personal es muy atento
Excelente hotel, muy buena ubicación y la mejor playa de Holbox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivone E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DF

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Habitaciones y su localización
Cons: Los alimentos y servicio de bar...aunque el último día de nuestra estancia cambio la administración y mejoró de inmediato
Location: HolBox es un pedacito de cielo en la tierra
Estancia muy agradable en un hotel boutique a la orilla de preciosa playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANA ROMELIA from Playa del Carmen

fin de semana en Holbox

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente destino y hotel para descansar, fue un fin de semana genial.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from playa del carmen, mx

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Absolutely no service. Multiple staff out for 2 days. Food not readily available. Fine if you like sleeping on a bed that feels like a rock and you get all your meals outside of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

An elegantly simple and sophisticated place

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The quiet, village-like atmosphere
Cons: It's perfect as it is.
Location: Holbox is basically an island fishing village and nature preserve. It has evolved into a modest vacation spot. I go there to read and relax.
I've stayed here a couple of times for a week at a time and enjoyed it greatly both times. The bungalows are handsome octagonal buildings with soaring thatched roofs and small verandas, arranged in two groups of a half dozen or so around each of two small swimming pools, one of which is designated the family pool (ie, with kids). Apart from the general cleanliness and quietness, there are nice touches like having the towels arranged/folded by the housekeepers a different way each day. It's also got a very cosmopolitan clientele coming almost exclusively from Europe and Latin America, which, as an American, I like when I leave the US on vacation! On this last visit, we were in one of the bungalows along the family pool. I was a bit wary of the potential for noise, but in fact, the couple of kids who were there were infants so there was no noise, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary from Edgewood, WA

Holbox Xaloc

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a fine hotel on a long, lovely, sandy beach. It is quiet and a far cry from the Cancun hussel and bustle, which we do not care for. That said, if someone loves Cancun, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

El hotel es bueno, el servicio es algo malo

Posted Dec 27, 2014
El día que llegue estaba sucia la sabanas, les pedí la cambiaran y si accedieron pero no fue grsto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mosquitos

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and not far from village center. The breakfast is simple but thre are alternative coffe houses in town.