Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The perfect place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is a terrific place to stay to enjoy everything that Isla Holbox has to offer. The amenities of a resort (2 pools, bar and restaurant, upstairs lounge and terrace) but on a miniature scale (20 clean comfortable cabanas). Right on the beautiful beach, and 5 minutes walk to Centro with all its tour operators, shops, and restaurants. I wish Holbox never changes because it's just so perfect, but it's impossible to keep it a secret especially with nice places like Xaloc Resort!
4 out of 5
by DANIELA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cesar antonio from Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas

Buen viaje

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A todo dar!!!! No conocia al hotel ni a Holbox, pero estoy invitado a regresar
5 out of 5
by Jose A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Reception Ladies very lovely and helpful! Great room and beach top. Continental breakfast offered was disappointing so was the service of the waiters at breakfast. Also bit of noise from the opposite hotel casa iguanas that had construction work going on. Otherwise great stay!
4 out of 5
by lorena from Chiapas

Recomendable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Genial! El hotel muy bonito, ecológico agradable para descansar, maravilloso! Muy limpio, la gente que te atiende excelente, a pesar de estar en la zona hotelera, se encuentra a 7 min del centro caminando Recomendable.
4 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Very nice beach front hotel in Holbox

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Room safety. Door locks should be replaced.
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and right by the beach.
Great place to stay, very clean room, quiet location day and night. This hotel is the right place to stay if you want to relax, there is no TV in the room but there is wi-fi service all over the place if you want to stay connected. The only issue I had during my stay is that another guest was able to open the front door of my room with a different key while I was packing my stuff. I told the hotel manager about this and he said he would "fix it" but I never saw any actions were taken.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Stockholm

Semester

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ok betyg. Rummet var rent men luktade lite märkligt. Sängarna var hårda men frukosten god. Underbar strand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Preferencia en el trato por parte de los empleados a turistas extrangeros que a los nacionales