Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

This is NOT a hotel, but Condos

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach.
Cons: They need a better way to check-in;check-in needs to be on site! For this was the first time I had a room where you had to check in 3 miles from there
Location: It was walking distance to the beach and within a mile to shopping.
When I got there, I found out it was not a hotel but a condos which are rented out by several realtors. Since we were dropped off by the taxi from the airport, we were at a lost on how to check in. There just happened to be a realtor at the place at that time, but she could not check us in since the room we had was not one of their properties. She did allow me to use her phone and contact the realtor that had our room, which was 3 miles from there. I had to walk 3 miles there to sign the papers and pay the fees, then 3 miles back.There really needs a better way to check in!! So, if you book a room here you need to make sure how and where you check in first. Now, saying all the negative first, I will now say that the room was clean, with a kitchen, and we had a nice view. There is a laundry room on each floor and a family fast food just outside by the pool that sold bag ice. This made it great to fill the ice chest while heading to the beach which was just pass the family fast food restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY


Posted Jul 16, 2016
First of all, we got there at 3 and didn't get out room until five. It was extremely outdated. The room stunk like rotten eggs and was filthy. The bathroom was SO tiny you could barely move. There was only one mirror in the entire room. Oh and there were ROACHES! Yes roaches!!! I will NEVER stay there again! I was very uncomfortable and hated that had my small children there.
4 out of 5
by Alexis folsom from thomas drive top of the gulf

1st room wasnt even finished

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
when we got our first room it was terrible. none of the lights worked, and the smell was just terrible and the beds were a mess, and lets talk about the floor, it looked like they tore it up and never replaced it. just bad. oh and the tv, broken in the closet. so called the front desk and they moved us and it was much better. The beds were made up and actually bigger. It didnt have a smell to it like the previous. it was just all around nicer. only things i would have liked were more towels (they dont have a maid service we only had 4 towels for 3 days) and a balcony. but after the room change it was great. just wish they didnt have so many hidden fees.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bridget from Tallahassee

New Years Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room, kitchen, and bathroom was overall clean. There was no onsite front desk people. If there were they were definitely hiding. The front desk was at another property. Check out time was at 10am (you have to use a code to get in and out of the room) it automatically locked us out at 9:45am while we were still getting our stuff out. It took 20 minutes to call around to figure out how we could unlock the door (hence I said no one is on property or at least no where to be found) finally got a hold of the front desk (which is at another property) they gave us a code and we got the rest of our thing. But it's not a bad condo to stay in. It was a very good price and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I booked with expedia for a great price but when we got there we had to pay lots of hidden fees, like insurance for the room, cleaning fee and parking fee. Will never stay there again. Also our room 416 bathroom smelled like sewer the whole time we were there, the room was pretty clean but very out dated. Never again!
5 out of 5
by Kelly C.

Great little getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Perfect location. Great access to the beach and within walking distance to a lot of different places. Will definitely book with them next time we go down
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Newnan, GA

Awful experience - DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
No one at the front desk for check in. None of the #s posted on the office door work. No security / no parking monitor, even though they charge extra for it. We paid an extra $10/night for a bay view; we got a view of the parking lot. Outdated appliances. Dishwasher almost caught fire. DVD player, telephone, and hair dryer don't work. Mold on the ceilings and under stove and dishwasher. Fridge leaks. Beds are broken and mattresses are swaybacked - feels like they haven't been changed out in several years. chipped and cracked furniture.
2 out of 5
by Tim

We survived and thrived despite the inadequacies.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Shocked to discover that there is no towel or bedding exchange daily but we dealt with it by purchasing new towels which added a little extra expense. We were informed that we had use of the laundry on other floors than the one that we were staying on. The bedding was worn and had some damage so I was concerned about that on my departure. Also the heating/cooling thermostat went dark and the unit stopped working; thankfully, the weather was mild and we endured comfortably without the system. The toilet was very low to the ground, and the seat was either mal-adjusted or broken. All these things were reported to a parking attendant as the "office" was closed on our day of departure. The office was for the most part unattended and/or closed the entire stay except for several hours on a couple of days. I had to make several trips to "finalize" my registration. The fees charged were more that I was informed they would be by $55.00. Hotels.com representative promised to refund $30.00 to me but I have not received that yet. Would I repeat this stay again? No.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Alabama

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. I had fun. Only complaint was there wasn't a 24 hr desk service but overall it was great...looking forward to the next trip