Primary image

Reviews of Viceroy Riviera Maya

5 out of 5
Viceroy Riviera Maya
Playa Xcalacoco Frac 7, Playa del Carmen, QROO

Overall score and ratings

4.7

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 265 out of 326 reviews
5 - Excellent 81%
Rating 4 - Good. 41 out of 326 reviews
4 - Good 13%
Rating 3 - Okay. 7 out of 326 reviews
3 - Okay 2%
Rating 2 - Poor. 6 out of 326 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 7 out of 326 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.8/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.8/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We liked the privacy of the rooms, the private patios and pools. The music from neighboring properties was loud two out of the three nights we were there and made it difficult to sleep. The service was very good. The rooms were beautiful but a little dark. The bathrooms were very nice. We liked the indoor and outdoor showers.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Jun 14, 2022
Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to review your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at our jungle refuge! Warm regards Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms and property are beautiful - small houses in junglelike nature. The rooms look like something out of a movie with a plunge pool and hammock. The staff is extraordinary! They were so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Rodrigo who told me where to find delicious tacos in Playa del Carmen and was so welcoming at the poolside breakfast restaurant. The spa is wonderful and there was music every night. Definitely recommend it for a romantic getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on May 16, 2022
Dear Rachel, We are glad that you chose to stay at the Viceroy Rivera Maya on your holiday and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read from your review that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates, particularly Rodrigo. As well as the room allocated during your visit. Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly. Kind regards, Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was outstanding.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Apr 5, 2022
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I feel so proud that you highlight our staff and the services that they provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and continue to pamper you. Best Regards, Pedro Lara, General Manager.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The service at this property was beyond excellent. The pool, gift shop, and wait staff went above and beyond my expectations. The exceptional staff members included: Pepe and Francisco at the the restaurant, Yvonne at the gift shop who shopped for a sun shirt for my daughter, and Pablo at the dive shop. The food was also excellent. The real drawback at the hotel was the noise at night from the properties surrounding the hotel. The music was SO INCREDIBLY LOUD and being inside the rooms seemed to amplify it. Instead of addressing the issue, the hotel passive aggressively left ear plugs on the night table. The music was so loud on the edge of the property that the water in my glass was vibrating. I asked the first night if this happened every night, the reply was that “it only happens on the weekends.” Two days later when the noise was at a crescendo, I requested to move our room. The front desk staff was condescending and acted as if it were an unreasonable request. At the end of our stay, I was told by the butler that our late checkout was no longer viable because “we moved rooms.” Later, I showed the front desk staff our letter of guaranteed late check out and was granted a check out at 2:00. The noise would have been so much easier to tolerate had I known about the noise at the start of our stay. An explanation of the ear plugs and an acknowledgment of the noise at night would have gone a long way.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Mar 23, 2022
Dear Katherine, I appreciate that you have taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at Viceroy Riviera Maya. I am so happy to know that you highlight the services provided by our jewels, our staff, especially Pepe, Francisco, Yvonne, and Pablo. However, I regret to learn that your stay was disrupted by noise from the neighbor's property. Please, accept my apologies for this inconvenience. Unfortunately, this situation is beyond our direct control. I assure you that we are considering some measurements like a note from me to inform of this situation or adding a tv channel with relaxing music, and, last option but is a long-term solution change the roof palapas. Despite this, we really hope to welcome you back to pamper and offer you a better experience. Best Regards, Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Place was great. Perfect couples getaway.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Mar 5, 2022
Dear Gerard, Thank you for giving us your comments and the score you bestowed upon us. We are delighted to know that you have a perfect time with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Excellent hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Feb 22, 2022
Dear Austin, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara, General Manager.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We stayed at the Viceroy for 2 nights during the week. We absolutely loved our stay. The service exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived. The only negative things we have to say is that dinner menu during the week is a little lack luster. Everything else about our stay was amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VRM TEAM on Feb 22, 2022
Dear Baily, We greatly value your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Superb words such as these inspire us to keep reaching new heights in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are eager to have you again in the near future and once again leave you in utter amazement because of the exquisite service provided during your stay at Viceroy Riviera Maya. Yours sincerely, Pedro Lara, General Manager.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The property was excellent. The staff was mostly great, however, I had $1,500 taken from my room. The manager was very apologetic and understanding, which I appreciated, but that doesn’t change the event.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful and luxurious Mexican Resort
The property is beautiful and the rooms are large and very comfortable. Each one has an outdoor (and indoor) shower and private plunge pool. The food was excellent. The spa was beautiful. Lastly the hotel is pretty convenient to the Cancun airport.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Sep 1, 2021
Dear Crhris, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I sincerely appreciate that you mentioned all the products and facilities within the resort. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday, we all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Viceroy Riviera Maya in the future. Best regards. Pedro Lara, General Manager.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love everything about this hotel. The service completely overrule the disadvantage of the beach. Would definitely come back and stay for more days.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Sep 1, 2021
Dear Traveler, It is a pleasure to read about your recent stay with us. The team and I thank you and, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards. Pedro Lara, General Manager.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Relaxing, indulging, romantic. Perfect for our honeymoon. Staff was so welcoming, food was delicious, amazing villa.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Jun 30, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being our guest at the Viceroy Riviera Maya. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. All of us at Viceroy Riviera Maya thank you for your support! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Saludos from the Riviera Maya, Pedro Lara | General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This place is very nice and private. It is a good change from the big resorts in the area. Service and accommodations are second to none. The only thing bad is that the food is very expensive. Most dinners for me and my wife were $200-300. I suppose that is the price to pay for a secluded getaway.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Jun 30, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing a review of your recent stay at Viceroy Riviera Maya. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in ensuring continued guest satisfaction as well as exploring areas of possible improvement. On behalf of the entire Team, we look forward to welcoming your back through the doors of Viceroy Riviera Maya in the near future. Sincerely, Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Everyone was incredibly friendly and thoughtful. Our massage experience was the best either of us ever had, it is a must. Breakfast every morning was perfectly prepared and you’re staring at the ocean. The room was spacious, secluded, and you can’t beat having an outdoor shower plus your own pool. This is the perfect place for a couple looking for a romantic and relaxing vibe. We will definitely go back.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Jun 11, 2021
Dear Traveler, I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Viceroy Rivera Maya. I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and appreciated our room, overall facilities, and most of all, the impeccable service and hospitality provided by our jewel, our staff. My sincere thanks for your heartfelt recommendation. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to your "new home away from home" soon. Warmest regards, Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was amazing
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on May 31, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were pleased with our staff. We thank you for choosing to stay at Viceroy Riviera Maya and, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards. Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on May 31, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara. General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for rating us with the highest score. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Pedro Lara, General Manager.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on May 26, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards. Pedro Lara, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Apr 17, 2021
Dear Akiva, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara. General Manager

2/5 Poor

Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
real bad experience with the front desk and stuff
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Jan 27, 2021
Dear ara, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that experienced during your stay with us. Based on your feedback, we have since corrected the issues with the respective department, and we do hope you give us another opportunity in the near future. Kind Regards, Pedro Lara | General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VRM TEAM on Jan 27, 2021
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara. General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing relaxing stay.
A very relaxing, no stress trip. Villa's beautiful, staff excellent and great food.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VRM Team on Dec 29, 2020
Dear Nigel, Thank you for being our guest at the Viceroy Riviera Maya. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at the property and in Playa del Carmen. We take pride in our team and the service they provide and are extremely pleased they were able to make for such a memorable stay. We sincerely look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Pedro Lara | General Manager

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was unhappy with having to do their jobs. The property is worn down, plenty of foul smells, loud AC noise, abundance of mosquitoes, the food is terrible and overpriced.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VRM Team on Nov 25, 2020
Dear TR, Thank you for your time in reviewing us on your brief stay at our resort. We note that your stay with us has not been to your expectation. We have taken due note of your observations and, thank you for bringing them up to our attention. We would like to profusely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We do hope you would give us another opportunity to indulge you in our truly Viceroy hospitality. Sincerely, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VRM Team on Nov 25, 2020
Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara. General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Private beautiful villa great outdoor shower awesome , small but cozy pool., hammock a huge plus comfy outdoor bed and table n two chairs Amazing included breakfast. Note very secluded area shops and other hotels etc are far away. A great adult retreat. Spa experience incredible worth every penny. Only minor disappointment dinner selection on most days. No rice n beans on days we were there. Be aware if staying more than 5 days better off doing all inclusive. Food prices are very high. Average dinner with one cocktail for two over 160.00 a hamburger with fries for two 75.00 average. All in all very pleased with stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VRM Team on Sep 28, 2020
Dear LDQ, Thank you for posting a wonderful review. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for admiring the resort with its facilities and most of all for the compliments made on the quality of food and service you experienced during your stay. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the entire team, and they were very pleased to hear of the feedback. Thank you once again for choosing Viceroy Riviera Maya to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Playa del Carmen, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a much longer stay in the near future. Pedro Lara. General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VRM Team on Sep 24, 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the magnificent score you bestowed upon us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Pedro Lara. General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was amazing and very attentive. Will come back
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VRM Team on Aug 31, 2020
Dear A, thanks you so much to rating us and taking the time to share your comments with us and the rest of the travellers. We are mor than happy to know that you enyojed the service provided by our colleagues. We looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from VRM Team on Aug 20, 2020
Dear shawn, thank youfor give us the best rate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent resort - great stay (even post COVID)
This was our third stay at the Viceroy, and it continues to be one of the best resorts in Mexico. They are taking all appropriate precautions related to COVID-19, which I was impressed by. This is a perfect location for anyone looking to relax and enjoy a beautiful beach resort, while also being safe during this dangerous time.
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2020
Response from Monica on Jul 13, 2020
Dear Mr. Geiser, Thank you for stay with us one more time, we appreciate your feedback, Viceroy has always strived to create the best experience for our guests. Now, more than ever. With Kind Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Private villas, a wonderful spa, amazing staff! We have visited on 2 occasions - and we will be back !
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VRM Team on Mar 12, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us on your second visit, and indeed delighted to read that once again you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members. We look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future. Kind Regards Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was attentive, friendly, and professional. They went above and beyond to make us feel special. The space itself was beautiful. Our villa was clean and spacious. We loved the private plunge pool. My only complaint is that a neighboring resort played its music rather loudly from about 7-11 pm a few of the nights we were there. Other than that, great place!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VRM Team on Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I sincerely appreciate that you mentioned all the product and facilities within the resort. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday, we all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Viceroy Riviera Maya in the future. Best regards Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved this place! It was amazing! Great service. Perfect place.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Viceroy Riviera Maya Team on Feb 21, 2020
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to provide the best guest experience at Viceroy Riviera Maya and we sincerely look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Pedro Lara | General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The privacy of our outdoor space was amazing! Also, the staff and food was excellent!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Viceroy Riviera Maya Team on Feb 11, 2020
Dear Traveller, Thank you for staying at Viceroy Riviera Maya and we are very pleased having you with us. We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Pedro Lara General Manager

1/5 Terrible

We didn’t get to stay as they had locked the gates to the property. We received an email the day before saying we had been transferred to another hotel via our booking site. Apparently they are having property disputes with the neighbours or something... why we wee only told the day before when apparently this has been happening for weeks who knows.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VRM Team on Sep 5, 2019
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the score you bestowed upon us. We would like to know what we can do to improve our service for you. I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again and have a better impression of us. Kindly Regards Pedro Lara General Manager.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property is truly on another level when it comes to enjoying a quiet and relaxing vacation in Mexico. The staff are hyper attentive to any need, and will go above and beyond expectations at every step of your time on property. My wife and I have visited many other resorts in the area over the years, but can say without a doubt that we have found our spot going forward. The food was outstanding. I highly recommend the mayan all inclusive option. I don't think that there was anything that we would have changed about the trip. If you are looking for a low key, relaxing, adult atmosphere, and to avoid the loud party vibe, this is most definitely the spot for you.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Aug 15, 2019
Dear Chris, Greetings from Viceroy Riviera Maya. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting your review and sharing with us your exceptional experience. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspect of the resort and services from the comfortable size of the resort, to facilities and the high level of service delivery available.  I was most pleased to see your mention of the team who go above and beyond to ensure that you had enjoyed your holidays I sincerely hope that we have the chance of welcoming you back to your home away from home. Best Regards, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly and excellent service! Lovely staff that went out of their way to ensure a fabulous vacation!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Aug 14, 2019
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and found the service to be exemplary. We at Viceroy Riviera Maya are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and passionate team on board who truly enjoy delivering exceptional service. Your comments are very encouraging and are the best reward for our team. We will be delighted to share your kind feedback with the staff. Thank you for choosing Viceroy Riviera Maya and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
GREAT Property and Staff!
Amazing property, amazing staff, attention to detail was amazing. HIGHLY recommended.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Aug 12, 2019
Dear Samuel, It is a pleasure to read about your recent stay with us. The team and I thank you for your heartfelt recommendation. We looking forward to welcome you back. best regards. Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Spectacular grown up getaway
Wonderful service - fantastic beach, great food, lovely pool, great spa treatments, beautiful property with lush green, spectacular bungalows & private spaces
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Aug 12, 2019
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members. We value your comments and look forward to weocome you back soon. Kind Regards Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the staff and the hospitality we were shown. The staff really worked hard to make us feel special and well taken care of. The resort itself is by far one of the nicer ones in the area. The resort is relatively small, is clean, and quaint with nice restaurants (2) and lounging areas. The food and drinks were surprisingly yummy (and we consider ourselves a little food snobby-we love GOOD food). Our villa was spacious and private. We LOVED our outdoor shower (there is also one inside). There are not as many amenities because the resort is smaller. No game room or activities. They have two kayaks so if other people have them, you have to wait your turn. They were available when we wanted them, so maybe not a big issue. Our only real complaint is that it was more expensive then we were expecting. The food was quite expensive (we didn't stay all-inclusive) with the average meal for 2 costing around $100 USD. Drinks were also not cheap (average cocktail $14 USD). A spa treatment (50 minute massage and 30 minute facial) cost $236 USD and that was with a promotion! They really nickel and dime you for stuff which adds up quickly. Overall, a GREAT place to stay. You'll feel like royalty. The staff will make you feel like family. If you're rich, even better.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Jul 29, 2019
Dear NgD, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to review your experience at Viceroy Riviera Maya. We are very delighted and appreciative to read your comments regarding our food. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations, it will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned. Once again thank you very much for your feedback, we value it greatly. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Playa del Carmen and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All the staff was very friendly and service exceptional
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM Team on Jul 25, 2019
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for those lovely words, we feel very proud! And we are, above all, very pleased that you had a wonderful time in our hotel! Also thank you for the great comment about our staff. They always try to meet our guests' expectation and your comment is a real reward for all of them. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Viceroy Riviera Maya. Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
WE LOVED EVERYTHING VERY NICE STAFF AND AMAZING RESORT
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM Team on Jul 18, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. As you love us, we love you! It's wonderful to read that you took advantage of all our amenities and that the staff was friendly and helpful, that really means a lot. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will definitely return! What a compliment! Warm regards, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM TEAM on Jul 18, 2019
dear traveller, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel and for the top rating. I´m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time in our hotel. If you come back in the future it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Best Regards Pedro Lara General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Everything was excellent except the food.
Food is not the best. Room for improvement
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM General Manager on Jul 9, 2019
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the review of your stay at Viceroy Rivera Maya. We have taken due note of your observations and we appreciate you bringing them up to our attention, we will work to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Best Regards Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
property was beautiful and we like that it only has 41 rooms and love our villa with private pool. Didn’t like loud music playing next door at the beach club but was glad it stopped around 10:30-11. Need to change or update lunch and dinner menu and let customers know price of special. Dinner was not worth $285 with flys handing around our food!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VRM General Manager on Jul 9, 2019
Dear Traveller, Our property makes every efforts to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the privilege to welcome you again at Viceroy Riviera Maya. Yours sincerely, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are amazing and have been by far the best group of people I’ve encountered when staying in hotels. We felt at home and our time at Viceroy was amazing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VRM General Manager on Jul 9, 2019
Dear Maricruz, We are very pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that our colleagues, guestroom and facilities had made felt at home. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to delighting you again in the near future! Best regards Pedro Lara General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
My wife and I decided on this property due to it's secludedness and private plunge pool. fhdf
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VRM General Manager on Jul 9, 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you for choosing Viceroy Riviera Maya. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel service and facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Pedro Lara General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort was better than described. My husband I enjoyed the privacy and intimacy of the villa with the personal plunge pool, hammock, outdoor lounging bed, and outdoor shower. We took advantage of the 80-minute massage, which were performed by very well-trained therapists, were in an amazing outdoor setting with a waterfall creating a relaxing and soothing atmosphere. The property offered small pockets in the jungle to allow one to express themselves through painting or writing or mediating. The staff was most attentive. We did not want for anything. The requests we made were met with enthusiasm and respect. Even though there were only two restaurants on the property, the menus were extensive, and we enjoyed delicious meals. We look forward to visiting Viceroy Riviera Maya again!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from General Manager on Jun 28, 2019
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comment and for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate very much that you have taken the time to write the feelings of your recent stay at Viceroy Riviera Maya. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate that you have enjoyed the privacy of our villas and the spa treatments and the natural aspects that are characteristic of our jungle refuge. But the most important value of our resort that you mention is the attention, respectful, and enthusiasm of service offered by our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to the Riviera Maya. Sincerely, Pedro Lara | General Manager