Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice all inclusive hotel for reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2016
For the money spent, I think it the best deal around. Check prices on expedia. I really enjoyed the stay The food is above average but not the Ritz. Entertainment is a bit weak but I would recommend it to families with small kids and adults
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stress Free Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: I looked up on-line, which all inclusive hotel chain had the best food in Riviera Maya.
Location: We stayed on the property this time and did not venture out.
Everything about the resort was amazing. If possible, book a room in the premier (adult only with the age of an adult being 18) building. This level gives you a more customized experience with choice of pillow, natural soaps and aromatherapy for your room. The food on a whole was definitly gourmet. The Spoon has a wonderful buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Caribbean restaurant and the Italian restaurant were both delicious. The Mexican, not so much. No worries about the freshness of the food. If you are a big drinker, the drinks are free flowing. At the pool, there is drink service only. No food is allowed at the pool so lunch time is a good time to take a break from the sun. Smoking was almost non-existent while we were there and I could not of been more thrilled. Cannot wait to go back again next year. It was also family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Met some really great people, the food was good, the service was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Too pricy compare to the quality
There was Aunt everywhere in side of hotel. Sofa bed was so terrible that we could not sleep well. We suppose to have two queen beds. Only one bed with sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Well kept grounds

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The pools and the well kept grounds and room.
Cons: Over booking was a big problem for most of our group. The food could be much warmer.
The hotel was very well maintained inside and out, the staff was pleasant and worked hard to meet the needs of the guests. We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, in total there were 31 of us. Upon arrival we were told they over booked. Many were not given the rooms that were reserved, and paid for in advance. Many had to repack and change rooms during their stay. My husband and I were forced to stay and a different hotel the first night, as they didn't have a room for us. The manager did pay for several taxi trips so that we could come back and spend time with our group, a credit towards a spa treatment (which we enjoyed), and we were upgraded to the same room in the adult section. Over all I would say our stay was nice. The food was average and usually on the warm/cool side, when we asked for hot food they did make sure our food was served hot. During our stay there was a seaweed boom, no fault of the hotel, and typical for this time of the season. The hotel worked very hard each day to try to clean it up. Thankfully, the pools are beautiful, spacious, and again, very well maintained. We enjoyed the pool time greatly. Just a side booking note: Many friends upgraded and paid more for a "beach view", we were surprised to see that this meant the room faced the beached, but it did not mean you could see the beach from that distance, or from the palm trees. Be aware that you may not see the beach if you opt for the upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jack

Beautiful Hotel clean and comfortable as your home

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I love this Hotel the staff so friendly room is so clean room service so fast i love this hotel and definitely I will recommend this hotel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent hotel ..

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I was so excited to visit Mexico for the first time, but I was already rubbed the wrong way when we got there and couldn't find our reservation. They had us under the wrong name, my husband's middle name was our last name. After they finally found us (took about 10 minutes and 3 employees) they took us to what they thought would be our room. We open the door, and there is someone else's stuff strung across the room. We have to go back to the front desk and get a new room, since they gave us a key to the wrong room. Thankfully there was no one in there when we walked in. We went for a wedding and told other couples how this happened, and apparently this did not only happen to us. It happened to about 3 other people. The beach on the property was a huge let down. There were rocks about two feet into the water, which you couldn't see, because the water was murky and brown like the color of a lake. There was also a ton of red seaweed along the entire beach. The water was warm though, which was nice. The staff was more than willing to please and the food was great. The pools were clean and we loved the swim up bar. All inclusive is definitely the way to go. The first two days of our trip were great, but the second two days it literally monsooned. The wind blew off half of one of the smaller restaurant roofs, and the rain made everything wet, including things indoors. Roofs leaked, puddles collected around doors and windows, and the power went out on countless occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: 24 hour room service.
Location: Nothing was close, it was pretty secluded
The hotel was very spread out, not very user friendly. The ease of using the facilities was not good. Between weird hours for the restaurants and bars and inconsistent enforcement of rules of family friendly areas and hotel dress code made the experience not enjoyable. Unfortunately most rooms only have queen beds, even though the are noted as kings during reservations.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Atlanta

Cancun trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Fabulous resort

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: We spent our week on the hotel property and were delighted with what it had to offer.
The resort was beautiful. Staff was amazing and always offering help. We were with our children and grandchildren. Total of 15 and 7 were children the staff in restaurants were always patient and excellent at providing for their needs. Great variety of types of restaurants food was very good in each of them. Four of our grandchildren spent parts of the day doing activities in the kids club. It is a super facility with designated rooms for different types of activities and age groups. Great splash pool also. Here again the young women taking care of children were most thoughtful and caring. Swimming pools were spread throughout the property around each building. Property is lovely and very manicured. Great cabanas on the beach front to relax in and get out of the sun. Our only disappointment was that the beach had a lot of seaweeds washed up onto the shore. The resort was constantly scooping it up, but shoreline was still disappoint for swimming.