Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms
the hotel overall was great , great food, great staff, very helpful and polite. the only issue we had with the hotel was the air conditioning in our room. It was'nt working. We were there 5 days and everyday they would say someone will come and see what the problem is. they finally fixed it a day before we had to check out. That was the only upsetting part of the trip. Everything else was great. Would recommend this hotel but stay away from building 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome facility....

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall everything was good. The service was great and the animation staff were great as well!! We were disappointed with the beach, and the room air conditioning definitely needs to be upgraded!! Looking forward to coming back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great place to vacation.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Food, pools, staff, bars
Cons: beach
Location: The town of Playa Del Carmen was great, we loved 5th Avenue We had so much fun, we barely left the resort
Loved the entire place, clean, well groomed, great staff, happy people, very convenient bars and restaurants. Great food, we had a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Great Resort with however much you want to do

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The room, grounds, pools, food, bars, staff.
Cons: The beach, I know its from the River flowing in, but was not much of a beach. Plenty of other things to do and the pools were wonderful
Location: Located on the ocean, was a 20 minute ride to shopping on 5th Ave. We had lunch out a couple times to try the local fair, and it was great
Great rooms, always found carts to get us from one part to another. The food was great. We loved the pools and the bars by the pools. People were always happy and staff was very friendly. Wonderful place for a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach and nature green

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was a Wonderful experince, excellent attention by the staff members good facilities and food, entertainment all the time. My only concern need to improve souvenirs and other items prices, are little high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall had amazing experience at Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda resort. Very pleasant and nice, always ready to help stuff. Delicious food....Definitely worth going)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed 7 days and had a great experience overall. Tiles in pool can be sharp and cut a few guests with our group. Overall staff was great and very accommodating. We would definitely return with our families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Blue Bay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
When we first reach our resort the air condition was broken and you can imagine how horrible that could have been but luckily the hotel staff was very diligent and had it fixed by the night. I thought the hotel was very clean and the food was delicious. I thought they had plenty of options of food, just remember if you want to eat dinner at the reserved locations some of them have dress codes. The men need to have pants and closed toe shoes but they have nice dinners where they do not required a dress code. The wild life was amazing when we went, even saw a fawn that almost came right up to me. The only down fall to this place is the beach. The beach is not as nice as you would hope for but a 5 minute walk up the beach leads you to a gorgeous lagoon but beware the water is very cold but refreshing! I would recommend staying at this resort and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This is our 2nd time here, we loved to resort however we weren't to impressed with the ocean area as it looked pretty bad not sure if it was effected by a hurricane or something!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mala playa!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: La playa
Hotel con buenos servicios excepto porque su playa es muy mala.