Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Time in México

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My wife and I went to celebrate my birthday in Mexico in February. The room was not to her satisfaction she called front after an hour we were given better room. The food was great but was cold at times. The waiters Santiago and Gilberto were very friendly and provide great service every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed 7 days and found the experience overall a wonderful time. A large resort and while they have golf carts some walking is needed. However, the paths are well lit at night and the jungle feel is quite enjoyable. Pool service in February could have more staff for faster service, but very friendly. Food was tasty and they had a great variety to choose from. Close to the beach and the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. Well worth the time and money to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana USA

Great Resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and big and clean . I had ear plug didn't hear a thing my husband said it was noise very early in the morning .
Cons: Have the carts run a little bit later than they did . Our place was a long ways from the Black And White Bar to walk home to.
Location: They have all kinds of trips you can buy and go on . right there you can play game volleyball house shoes there is sailing go into town .
When we first got there our sons friend had booked the wrong dates so our son said he would stay with us till he got there the Guy was rude and said that would be $144.00 a night to sleep on a cot for 3 nights for that much he should of had his own room . Anything we asked him he was rude about , met a guy the next day that said the guy was rude to him for the last 3 days so he was going to get it fixed . The rest of the trip was great everyone else was friendly the food was great and so was the service at the all you could eat buffets . The night eating places that you had to book to eat at could have used more waiters . Over all was great had our daughter's wedding there was wonderful , lots of fun there were about 50 of us . Would highly recommend it to anyone . Take you own sun screen cost a arm and a leg at the resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: All is clean outside, in the room, restaurant, pool . The staff is very friendly and they do their best to help us if we need something.
Cons: this year we have to wait for transportation on the site for our room, pool, restaurants 1/2 - 3/4 hr compare to last year 10 min. max.
Location: the hotel is near the beach , we can take many excursions, every day we can go to Playa del Carmen at low cost
Last year I have chosen this hotel and I found perfect for me that is why I have returned this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

4th time at this resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stay here every year. Great location great food can't beat it for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Foul odors

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Front desk check in clerk short and dismissive. Strong foul odors in numerous parts of resort. Great fun at pool, great food and mostly great staff at Festival. Welcome show, Cena, very poor with very poor food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Average and less then average. Nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston mass

Nice hotel the best on the revere maya

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I had a wonderful time staff was great and entertainment even better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful staff, poor beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is an average big sprawling all inclusive. Good array of breakfast and lunch choices. Dinner at the dinner/show was not good at all. French restaurant was very good. The beach was the most disappointing aspect of the hotel. Dark brown seafood colored the ocean . It was like swimming in a brown pond. But it's not their fault
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place. Awful beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Horrific. Nickel and dime you on everything. Yellow tape around parts of the pool. Holes in the walls covered with boards. Noisy hallways. Ugly resort. Badly put together. Needs an update. Bad food. Just awful in every imaginable way.