Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel and the staff is outstanding!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is great! Amazing staff, good food, clean, comfortable.. I must say my only complaint was, you can't really swim in the beach, is very rocky and slippery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not a 4 star standard room. No windows. The beach is terrible its a boating dock, not a Caribbean Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside califirnia

Very nice and clean and access to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The was great, love the service and hospitality...., definitely go back!😍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MID

HOTEL MUY CONFORTANTE IDEAL PARA DESCANSAR

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LAS CAMAS
Cons: LOS JUGOS QUE SEAN FRESCOS Y NATURALES.
Location: TODAS LAS ACTIVIDADES MARITIMAS Y SUB MARINAS CDERCA DE UNAS TIENDAS DEPARTAMENTALES.
MUY AGRADABLE Y LA COMIDA SUPER. TIENES OPORTUNIDAD DE DISFRUTAR ACTIVIDADES SUB MARINAS Y MARINAS. PUEDES HACER COMPRAS SI TE ABURRES DE ESTAR EN LA ALBERCA O EN EL MAR. EL PERSONAL SUPER ATENTO Y SIEMPRE DISPUESTO AYUDAR. SIEMPRE EXISTEN CAMASTROS Y MESAS DISPONIBLESD PARA TODOS LOS VISITANTES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción para salir con amigos

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La barra libre, el precio y la ubiccaión
Cons: La comida, la playa y las albercas
Fuimos 10 amigos a despedir a uno que se caza, el hotel está ubicado muy cerca tanto de Coralina como de la zona de antros y bares, tanto que caminando llegas a todo en menos de 10 minutos. El precio del hotel nos incluyó all inclusive con botellas muy buenas como Buchanans y Black Label y comida decente en los restaurantes (excepto en el de espadas que es muy lento y la carne no estuvo buena)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice hotel busy location very rocky beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping nice staff beach was very rocky could not go in water had to walk up the beach 400 yards or so to find nice sandy beach if you like to shop and don't go in ocean very nice location food was just ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff but the beach is nonexistent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was great! The staff was great! Waiter Gustavo and bar waiter Jose were the BEST! The food was very good, also. Our only complaint is you cannot really enjoy the beach because the sand was washed away when there was a hurricane. You can also go to sister hotel, Gran Caribe in Cancun to eat and drink for free too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beach!!!! Dirty and old gym

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Jakuzi was not working There are not beach, instead there are some kind of big rocks The equipment in the gym is very old and noisy, a bad air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTY

Awesome hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: That reserved room be ready at check-in.
The hotel has afternoon pool activities and games, which was fun to participate. The evening 8pm shows are good. I had a good and fun fishing experience with Playa del Carmen locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Horrible beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Gran Porto ammmenities were good, but I'm a beach person and their beach is horrible. You cannot swim at the beach in front of the hotel, so I would rather stay at another hotel that has a good beach. The food was ok, not great. The drinks were not too good. I don't drink a lot, but I like one good cocktail every now and again and I would need to pay extra to get a decent one, so the all inclusive drinks was not worth the price for me. I will not be staying here again.