Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belize

nice hotel close to downtown, to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: I think more elevators are needed as the walk towards it is far especially if you got a room with number 522 etc.
Location: close to main street
very good, staff very attentive and friendly. everything was to time. the food the drinks the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Family Graduation Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect Room service was amazing Our room was always clean and well stocked Both restraunts we great. All the staff were friendly
Cons: The seaweed was out of control. We realize that people were always working on it, but the amount and smell will keep us from returning here.
Location: Perfect location, and you can get anywhere just by asking the front desk. Marco helped make arangements for us to sail to Talum, amazing.
We really had a great time. This trip was to celebrate my sons graduation from High school and my daughter from 8th grade. The staff was amazing. When we arrived we were walked to the front desk and offered a drink. Nestor helped us check in to our room. We were able to upgrade and with Nestors help we got the room we really wanted. Through out our stay we could always count on him if we had any questions. Marco was amazing. Everything we wanted to do he quickly told us how and made arrangements for us. If My husband, the kids or I walked down the hall Marco always greated us by our first namne and and asked If we liked out adventure from the day before. The idea that he remembered us and what we did the day before is a gift and something I find important in staff. Also I want to talk aboout Therese, she is a waitress in the Lobby Bar. She was amazing. I do not think I have ever met a employee who was so good at her job. Everyday she greated us with a smile, called us by name and remembered what we liked to drink. She would talk to us and remember what we told her. My daughter said she would never let her pass without talking to her and offering her her favorite drink (virgin Pinacolada) which she remembered. We enjoyed the pool, and we loved that we were so close to 5th street. It made it easy to just walk and go shoping or just people watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Nice Hotel But

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable room
Cons: You need to expand the restaurant selection, & the large buffet main floor-you need to expand it's dinner options
Location: Lots of shopping, nice restaurants in town, cute downtown area in Playa (a decent but do-able walk from the hotel).
The hotel itself was nice, although on site restaurants were limited. Our room was quite lovely ~spacious, very comfortable. The hotel is in a terrific location , easy walk to shops/downtown area. The pool was only average, & the beachfront was super disappointing . Tons of seaweek ~smelly, very unattractive. While I realize that the hotel cannot control the seaweed ~the beach certainly didn't look like the pictures. We were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from i

A very confortable all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Nice location close to the center , the a la carte restaurants were very nice. Attractice shows and premium licorndrinks
Cons: Our room was small but i believe this is because we did last minute booking and this was the availability.
Me and my wife stayed for 3 nightsnin gran porto, we booked last minute and asked for a king sized bed the only rooms availabléwith king size bed sithout further upgrade was a small room on the second floor, we accepted it since we booked last minute and this was their availability, they upgraded our all inclusive bracelet giving us access to the royal which is the sister hotel , we had breakfast in buffet restaurants and lunch dinner in the a la carte restaurnats which were all fantastic, the pools are great especially the open air pool on thensecond floor with fresh sushi. We loved it and ate there twice, i highly recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Too many kids. Do not stay in standard. Spend the money for the suites to have access to the royal (sister hotel next door) that place is amazing. Should have stayed there. Do not stay at a resort w kids. Not worth the headache. The staff was wonderful though. Nefi and Salvador were great and super helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!
Location: Near downtown & ferry to Cozumel was close
Everything was great except for the seaweed that was on all of the beach hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downey ca

cant wait to come back next year

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: I loved the prime location of the hotel. everything was walking distance
Cons: more nightly events. things to do after the kids go to bed.
Location: we had a car rental, so it was 30min drive from the airport, 15 min drive to xplor. 45min drive to Tulum.
the friendly staff catered to all out family needs. the staff was always more than willing to help us at any time. they where extremely nice and a pleasure to be around. everyone (teens and adults) participated in the pool activities. Misael, Alexis, and Rojelio where the ones in charge of getting everyone to participate in all the pool fun, from Bingo, volleyball, water polo, bike-tours, etc. they really made it a fun experience for us. the food was great, Franklin, in the main restaurant always took care of us, Ricardo at Marias restaurant was the best sever we ever had. the reason I have mentioned these peoples names is so that I can show you how great an experience our family had, that there names will not be forgotten. you would be crazy to stay anywhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Warning about beach conditions

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Yes,give a notice that there is a problem w the beaches before give that welcome to a foreign traveler
You smell the putrefaction of the Sargassum from the street and the beaches is useless,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach. Great service.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was close to the hotel and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Food service including variety and preparation.
Location: This hotel is in a great location. 5ta avenue is within walking distance. Xcaret is15 mins away. Hotel is really close to many attractions.
We had a concierge her name was Guadalupe (Lupita) she was awesome and made out stay worth while. If you want to explore cancun. Book at the hotel. Ask for Edgar or Charlie. They are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Great resort and staff and location, bad beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff is the best we have experienced.
Cons: Needs more night life at the resort & more restaurants.
Location: 5th ave. is 2 blocks from the resort, it has everything from shopping, restaurants, bars,clubs & and tours that you will want.
Check my review on Trip Advisor it is longer. This one will be shorter. This is a smaller resort only has 3 restaurants for dinner at night. They could use more. There also could be more to do at night. We have been to about 10 all inclusive resorts and found the staff at this one were the best. They were all just great not a rude person at all. The food was very good some items were better then others but we were always very full. At the bars there was some some better boozes like Cpt. Morgan rum, Absolute vodka & Chevits scotch & Red & Black label but you had to ask for them. The rooms were very nice & AC & water pressure & temp were fine. We thought the beds were great other people may think they are hard. I could twist and turn my wife did not feel it. Activities group were very good they kept people moving if you wanted to. The music around the pool was not to loud most of the time they kicked it up in the afternoon as needed. The location is only 2 blocks from 5th ave. that has all all the shopping, food, bars, clubs you need. The beach has a bad seaweed problem that smells and erosion we understand the Gov. is working on it. The staff makes this place and the location. Enjoy it was a great time for 6 of us.