Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and cleanliness.
Cons: The beach.
Location: The location is a bit far from airport but close to shopping and snorkeling and other sight-seeing.
Nice clean resort. Very friendly staff in all departments. Great food and lots to do and see. Beach not the nicest, but still ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super dirty room!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Never return and non recommendable. I arrived at 3.00 pm and there was no room available, until 4.30 they assigned me an occupied room, so I had to go back to the reception, the good thing was that the guest was not on the room, if not... wow... no imagine... then at 5.000 they assigned me a room that has pipi and humidity smell, The bath was impossible and It has a legend that says "Sanitized for your protection" I thought imagine if it is not sanitizied... I called to reception and until the next day that I found moth and fleas at the room I was very angry and they change me to another room but until 5.00pm again, on that new room I found also 1 flea. So I had to asked for a supervisor and he just heard about al the problems, but he just said... ahhh yes sorry about!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, and food
Cons: Cut out the sales marketing crap
Location: Beautiful location
Awesome!! Great vacation! Excellent cleaning service, would visit again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor poor poor.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel is far from the five star rating it claims, rain water issues though most ceilings and maintenance problems within the room itself faulty light fittings and damp etc. Was away with a wedding party and majority of us has money stolen from our rooms by the hotel cleaning staff, this seemed to be an issue around the complex as we spoke to other holiday makers.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Our first all-inclusive, but likely not our last

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, prompt service, varied evening restaurant choices, nice pools & access to a natural beach
Cons: Pool bar was closed if it was raining most days, food options at the buffet lacked flavor, repairs will be necessary to ensure future success
Location: Over an hour shuttle ride from the airport, felt secluded from Hotel Zone, which was nice
This was my wife & I's first trip to an all-inclusive resort, but we'd travelled to the Cancun area several times before. We really enjoyed not having to worry about watching what we spent on food & drink, especially since the weather didn't cooperate for 90% of our stay. The accommodations were very well-appointed. The room was clean, spacious, and despite the jacuzzi tub's sprayer leaking and the vanity's light not turning on all the way, everything worked well & was very modern. The concierge service was also nice, being friendly, but not pushy. Our check-in & check-out process was a breeze with our luggage being transported to and from the rooms as well for us. The wide range in food choices for dinner, with seven different restaurants was a welcome reprieve from the buffets that seemed redundant after two days. All of the staff was respectful and welcoming, but the infrastructure seemed to need some work, as the rain water pooled in several places & there was many times when smooth tile led to potential slipping hazards. Overall, we were pleased with the experience & the value. The all-inclusive aspect saved our trip that could've been downright depressing with the weather, but there are definitely some areas they can improve on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Grand Disappointment

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better food and some name brand drinks.
Location: Grand Serenis, Riviera Maya
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are old put clean. The "all-inclusive" is a joke. The food is very cheap and the drinks are worse. If you plan to go be sure to take your own liquor. Guest are only allowed two nights to eat in a restaurant and even the restaurants have a very limited all-inclusive menu. The good food has an extra charge. Also, be prepared to do a lot of walking from one place to another. It is a huge property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The beach was full of seaweed, which seems to be a problem throughout the stretch of beaches. The beach was also VERY rocky. The buffets were mediocre and nothing that was a wow factor. Most of the staff was nice and attentive, particularly deserving of tips; however, a few need service skills.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Marjorie

May consider staying again.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Adriane, waiter at the buffet area was superb. He provided excellent service. Price I paid for the room/all inclusive was acceptable and well worth it but the room not quite clean, had a damp smell, and luckily it was the last night of our stay when we found ants and leak when it rained. We love the location, close to TULUM, Xel-Ha, Kantunchi, Akumal Bay, etc. The beach area for the hotel was excellent for Snorkeling and food was okay. I would have given 4 star if it wasn't for the room issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GrandSirenisRivieraMaya, Hotel Management
Hi Marjorie, Many thanks for your review and for having chosen Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya for your vacation. We always appreciate our guests' contribution, suggestions and comments which help us find out about their preferences. The observations that you mentioned regarding the room’s smell have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeper Manager in order to improve our service for you and for future guests. On the other hand I am glad you enjoyed the service from Adriane at the main buffet, I gladly pass on your compliments and she will be happy that her hardwork has not gone unnoticed. We are happy that overall we met your expectations and would love to welcome you back one day. Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
for Families
by Carl from Austin

Don't loose your towel card - no negotiating here!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Golf cart rises rarely available in this expansive resort but lots of them parked in back lots- we experienced torrential down pours (not their fault) but ended up soaked at every wedding event we attended do to long walks to the front of resort. Additionally, our room was cleaned once during our 5 day stay & when we went to check out they charged us for a missing towel card for the pool we couldn't find!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stay if you dont slip and fall

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our stay coinsided with a tropical storm but we found they chose to bury all the seaweed in the sand right at the beach so the sand was dirty and full of dried up seaweed. Also the floors are super slippery when wet. A member of our party slipped in his room from a roof leak and had to go to the hospital. The resort refused responsibility. His leaky roof was an act of god. We saw several people slip and fall on the slippery tiles. The place overall was well kept and decent food provided.