Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in Rivera Maya, great Animation Group.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Service and Animation Group.
Cons: Facilities, its hard to walk around when raining, and also need to remodel the front beach rooms.
Location: Near by Tulum and Playa del Carmen, excellent location to visit both places.
The Animation Group its excellent and they give very good performances every night. Food its ok and the facilities are really nice. Also if you have time and budget visit the Dolphin show and swim with them, its an awesome experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Das meine freunde aus kanada da waren und wir viele sonnige tage hatten
Cons: Die hotline von expedia die niemals erreichbar ist ......
Location: Sehr gut zum relaxen Playa de carmen in der nähe und mit bus schnell erreichbar
Ich freute mich darauf viele freunde aus kanada wieder zu sehen . Die zimmer waren stets sauber und mit hanttuchtieren war es schön aufs zimmer zu kommen ... Die crew an der poolbar machten unmögliches , möglich . Best team ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and cleanliness.
Cons: The beach.
Location: The location is a bit far from airport but close to shopping and snorkeling and other sight-seeing.
Nice clean resort. Very friendly staff in all departments. Great food and lots to do and see. Beach not the nicest, but still ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super dirty room!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Never return and non recommendable. I arrived at 3.00 pm and there was no room available, until 4.30 they assigned me an occupied room, so I had to go back to the reception, the good thing was that the guest was not on the room, if not... wow... no imagine... then at 5.000 they assigned me a room that has pipi and humidity smell, The bath was impossible and It has a legend that says "Sanitized for your protection" I thought imagine if it is not sanitizied... I called to reception and until the next day that I found moth and fleas at the room I was very angry and they change me to another room but until 5.00pm again, on that new room I found also 1 flea. So I had to asked for a supervisor and he just heard about al the problems, but he just said... ahhh yes sorry about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, and food
Cons: Cut out the sales marketing crap
Location: Beautiful location
Awesome!! Great vacation! Excellent cleaning service, would visit again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor poor poor.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel is far from the five star rating it claims, rain water issues though most ceilings and maintenance problems within the room itself faulty light fittings and damp etc. Was away with a wedding party and majority of us has money stolen from our rooms by the hotel cleaning staff, this seemed to be an issue around the complex as we spoke to other holiday makers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Our first all-inclusive, but likely not our last

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, prompt service, varied evening restaurant choices, nice pools & access to a natural beach
Cons: Pool bar was closed if it was raining most days, food options at the buffet lacked flavor, repairs will be necessary to ensure future success
Location: Over an hour shuttle ride from the airport, felt secluded from Hotel Zone, which was nice
This was my wife & I's first trip to an all-inclusive resort, but we'd travelled to the Cancun area several times before. We really enjoyed not having to worry about watching what we spent on food & drink, especially since the weather didn't cooperate for 90% of our stay. The accommodations were very well-appointed. The room was clean, spacious, and despite the jacuzzi tub's sprayer leaking and the vanity's light not turning on all the way, everything worked well & was very modern. The concierge service was also nice, being friendly, but not pushy. Our check-in & check-out process was a breeze with our luggage being transported to and from the rooms as well for us. The wide range in food choices for dinner, with seven different restaurants was a welcome reprieve from the buffets that seemed redundant after two days. All of the staff was respectful and welcoming, but the infrastructure seemed to need some work, as the rain water pooled in several places & there was many times when smooth tile led to potential slipping hazards. Overall, we were pleased with the experience & the value. The all-inclusive aspect saved our trip that could've been downright depressing with the weather, but there are definitely some areas they can improve on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilia Håkansson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jos from san diego

great experience

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
super hotel,,it was a great experience, xaac caleta is the best in all the riviera,magical place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa Deyanira from Monterrey Nuevo León

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Volvería al hotel, el trato del personal es magnifico