Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted May 15, 2016
First time at an all inclusive. LOVED the staff! . Super friendly and helpful. Food was good. Everything was clean and service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from California

Great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It has everything you need for an all inclusive resort. Food could be better but still got a lot of options even for healthy eaters. The beach was good but not great. The room was spacious & bed was comfortable but the bath towels could be softer. The price was great compared to the other hotels with the same amenities & location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, Thank you for having chosen Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya for your recent vacation. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is really important to us to receive positive feedback as yours, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the facilities Grand Sirenis has to offer to our guests. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home. Carlos Batani Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

If you like to snorkle great place for that.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We loved snorkling right off the beach amazing. This is a great place for families with young children. We did not have children with us and gound that although there was a designated relaxation pool no one monitored this and parents brought there children to play in it, not very relaxing. We also were not happy with having to see our concierge to book our a la cart dinners then getting pressured into attending a 1.5 session for pregerred status. We were not interested and felt very uncomfortable. I had to practically rip yhe dinner tickets grom the cocierge hands as she did not want to give them to me until we agreed to attend session, then they continued to send motes to our room to come back and see, we felt harassed! The room was very tired, dirty curtains, shower floor had mold all through grout, no privacy when using the washroom very opened style. The beach was beautiful although the beach chairs really needed to be replaced. Food and service was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Time to up grade

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This was my second trip here and it's time for some upgrades. They also seem to be short staffed, hopefully they address these issues soon before it's too late. It would be a shame for this place to go downhill .
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Mexico

Regular

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
No vale el precio el buffete mediocre y muy pocas actividades despues de las 5 no hay alberca despues de las 6
4 out of 5
by Janine C.

Very nice resort!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This resort was advertised as The #1 snorkeling resort in the Caribbean!. I was expecting to see colorful coral and fish. This was not the case. When I questioned it, the bellman told me it was really better snorkeling at Akumal. We made the short trip over to Akumal, only to find less to see when snorkeling. Other than that - the resort was very nice and friendly. The free alcohol was not available in the rooms, and the brands of alcohol were not recognizable. The only time I became upset was when the concierge lured us with a free spa treatment and Mexican breakfast because we were considered VIP guests, due to the upgraded room we purchased (for a view of the ocean). When I asked him if we had to listen to a sales pitch for time-share, he said No. Then when we arrived at the breakfast, they said we would have to participate in a 90-minute presentation. We felt betrayed and we declined to participate. By this time, we had missed the regular breakfast buffet. Needless to say, we were not happy about this delay in our day. Aside from the focus on time-share sales, we really enjoyed this resort. You should be aware, this is a very spread out resort, which requires a LOT of walking. Bell carts come by fairly often, so you can usually catch a ride to wherever you are going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in Rivera Maya, great Animation Group.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Service and Animation Group.
Cons: Facilities, its hard to walk around when raining, and also need to remodel the front beach rooms.
Location: Near by Tulum and Playa del Carmen, excellent location to visit both places.
The Animation Group its excellent and they give very good performances every night. Food its ok and the facilities are really nice. Also if you have time and budget visit the Dolphin show and swim with them, its an awesome experience!
4 out of 5
by santiago from Montevideo

Lindo hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es muy lindo, la gente muy servicial. Mejoraría la calidad de las bebidas y que el wifi sea gratis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Das meine freunde aus kanada da waren und wir viele sonnige tage hatten
Cons: Die hotline von expedia die niemals erreichbar ist ......
Location: Sehr gut zum relaxen Playa de carmen in der nähe und mit bus schnell erreichbar
Ich freute mich darauf viele freunde aus kanada wieder zu sehen . Die zimmer waren stets sauber und mit hanttuchtieren war es schön aufs zimmer zu kommen ... Die crew an der poolbar machten unmögliches , möglich . Best team ever
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and cleanliness.
Cons: The beach.
Location: The location is a bit far from airport but close to shopping and snorkeling and other sight-seeing.
Nice clean resort. Very friendly staff in all departments. Great food and lots to do and see. Beach not the nicest, but still ok.