Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great staff, beautiful resort, excellent experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Caribbean Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Slick Pavement - Although the hotel had walking mats in strategic locations, the paved areas were extremely slick.
The facility is an older facility, but the hotel was very clean and very accommodating. The staff was outstanding and never made you feel self conscious. and always helpful, and willing to go out of the way way to assist. We had gone to "Clothing Optional"resorts before, but this was our first trip to an "au naturel" resort. This was the second part of a two resort trip, and by the end of the week we didn't want to leave! The guests (mostly returning guests) made you feel comfortable and welcome. The resort is a perfect size (~48 rooms). All the rooms are close to the beach, the swim up rooms provide a patio, while the upstairs have no patio (maybe 6 rooms have open patio), but all are located close to the beach. We stayed upstairs and were happy. Demographics were varied, but would say mostly 50+. The beach is great for sunbathing, but NOT for swimming. A rocky stretch of beach (take water shoes if you want to wade/swim. Note: Paved areas are extremely slick when wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice boutique hotel. Excellent service and staff. Perfect location with a quick getaway for rest and relaxation and forget about the outside world..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service and food wonderful

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Service and food was wonderful, our transportation easy, cleanliness good, but the facility has some issues. Toilet flushing iffy, hot water iffy, some controls needed repair, room key needed help daily. Aside from that, staff worked so hard to make the stay great, disappointed that the beach was not swimmable. People we met were friends. All in all, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Friendly, great place

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, great service, nice clean place, good guests.
Cons: A better surf to play in.
Location: Went to Chichen Itza.... long day on the bus, but worth it, and the people on the excursion were helpful and supportive. The other resorts
This was my first trip to HB. I went as a single. I found the resort and the workers to be really good. They were very responsive to any requests, and always friendly and supportive. This is a small resort, and so has limited options, but they do a very good job with food, housekeeping, etc. You also have access to the two big resorts that sit immediately to the north and south. They offer almost unlimited choices for food, shopping, etc. Of course, they are not au natural. The surf was my only complaint. Too many rocks to really make going in the water very functional. Because this place is small, the guests were friendly and very interactive. Much more laid back that the Hedos or Desire. Definitely looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Super views, great staff, every detail wonderful.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Size, privacy, jacuzzi tubs in room, service.
Cons: Really nothing. The food has really improved from our last stay.
Location: There is a largish resort to one side, between the two places, everything you might want to do can be accommodated. I recommend the Wednesday Cruise.
Second stay at our favorite vacation get away. Small, private, great rooms. Great staff. Great food. Nothing better than lounging in a beach bed all day while a friendly, attentive, attendant takes care of you. If you want to be pampered, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyment

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the staff was the best and the quest was very nice which i totally fit in with the crowd i reall enjoy myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel on the beach, swim up bar, plenty of

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: They offered many things to do locally. We enjoyed three excursions and all three were very good!
Hidden Beach was one of the nicest places we have ever been! And we will be going back again, and again! The food was very excellent. The staff was very accommodating, efficient and worked many hard long hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere. This place should remain hidden.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Guests are allowed to take photos of other nude guests and the property. Front desk will only talk to them but will allow them to stay and do it again. It happened 3 times in 2 days of our stay. The beach itself is the worst you will not want to even be barefoot on it. The ocean here is infested with jagged rocks and seaweed. Neighboring hotel guests will walk across the nude beach as a short cut. Swim up room guests have intercourse in the pool at night. Food is poor quality with fancy names. Travel club members will reserve 6 places to sit per couple. Average guest age is 55-60+. Just stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Beach November 2015

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Hidden Beach. It's a small resort which is great because we met everyone there and the service is personal and excellent. Shout out to David in the Moonlight Bar! Food was very good and it was nice to get away from the "all you can eat" dinner buffets. Healthy choices were available at all meals and all guests at Hidden Beach have the option of using the El Dorado Seaside Resort next door. We ate a couple of meals there and also used their gym (much bigger than Hidden Beach's gym). The biggest drawback of the resort is the location. There is no beach and no place to walk. This can cause a bit of claustrophobia because unless you have a car and want to leave the resort, there is NO WHERE to go. We enjoy a good long walk after breakfast but this isn't an option here. There are no beaches in this area. Other than that, outstanding staff, good food, well appointed rooms, etc. It's what you would expect for the high price.