Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

A First-Timer’s Review of Hidden Beach - AWESOME

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We highly recommend the Explor adventure park, especially at night.
Without one reservation, we absolutely highly recommend HBR. Any anxiety melted away within in the first few hours after arriving - we never felt uncomfortable. The staff and guests are super friendly and respectful, and everyone on staff that we encountered seemed truly interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. Food and service was outstanding. HBR is ideal for a quiet relaxation or a romantic get-away. You are totally free to do your own thing, or to join in to the organized group activities – which vary depending upon the level of interest on any given day. Daniel (the activities director who had only been on the job 2 weeks) took a sincere interest in making sure you got to enjoy your stay, and facilitating the activities you were interested in (like painting coconuts, or beach bocce, or just chilling in the sun). There is a minimal late night party scene - with entertainment at the bar / nightclub which seems to wrap up by midnight. There is a unique benefit of having the El Dorado Seaside Suites right next door. It’s an adults only clothed environment (which became a hassle the further we got into the week), which offered more activities, a water accessible beach, and a wider variety of restaurants and night / dance clubs. That benefit particularly extend to their hidden gem of a restaurant – The Gourmet Pub - targeted for the modern meat-loving ‘foodie’. Chef Paulo runs a well-oiled machine – offering an amazing food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great place to relax and have fun!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We loved the resort, the staff, the food and the drinks. Great entertaining, wonderful people, best place ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Au natural resort

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our 2nd stay and love it just as much this time as first. The layout, pool, bar and finally... THE FOOD! Best food I'm Mexico! The beach is very rocky and seaweedy.. Oh, it's a word...:) the cabanas and chairs are very comfy and Esperanza will keep your glass full and cold all day long. David and Pedro will keep you smiling and your drinks full at the bars and Angel will bring the most wonderful food in the restaurant. Always a pleasure at Hidden Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia penna

Gorgeous, relaxing, fun, comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Beds/sheets very comfortable. Quiet for the most part.
Cons: Entertainment in the disco type bar- some good bands played but dj played same things, nothing modern for the most part.
Location: We didn't leave the site but there were some good bands in the disco and on the other side outdoors. Great Michael Jackson tribute live show.
Great pool and large hot tub. Very hot in June- pool temp excellent. Breakfast buffet poolside. Make sure you walk to the 'other side' for scenery, restaurants, bars, other entertainment choices. Drawbacks- the beach/swimming area is very small and lots of rocks/coral. Don't go expecting to be swimming in the ocean unless you walk to the other side. The pool is large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

awesome place

Posted May 18, 2015
Just a very pleasant place , staff was awesome , very clean and the food was off the chart!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAXIMILIANO from Rio de Janeiro

Somente se quiser conhecer

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel possui 42 acomodações e apenas 20 cadeiras na piscina. A partir das 6 horas da manhã todos correm desesperadamente para reservar a sua cadeira colocando livros, roupas e toalhas. A correria produz um barulho infernal e ninguém mais consegue dormir. A noite a programação é fraca e não tem glamour algum. A comida é razoável, a praia é inexistente, somente pedras e com um vento de tirar o chapéu. A faixa etária é de 65 anos e todos parecem só se divertir a base de bebidas, e bebem muito. Na sua maioria são americanos e canadenses. O que salva a estadia é poder utilizar o complexo ao lado, o Eldorado. Possui boa academia, bons restaurantes, boa praia, boa estrutura e bom lugar para dançar, tudo isso com a tranquilidade de não ter crianças.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nc

best staff ever

Posted Aug 18, 2014
best resort experience ever. staff were just incredible. first experience at this type of resort & we are now converted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fue excelente la atención como instalaciones.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: La atención personalizada que tuvimos.
Cons: Si la playa fuese como la del Maroma DORADO, seria un paraíso terrenal.
Location: Ubicación perfecta cwerca del hotel no se me ocurre nada.
La unica dificultad que tuvimos fue que a nuestra llegada, la asignación de nuestra habitación no era la que habiamos solicitado a Expedia, por suerte en el hotel con la buena predisposición del conserje nos dieron la habitación que habiamos solicitado a ustedes, abonando la diferencia sobre la misma. Solicitaria en el futuro revisar las reservas que se realizan con lo que se asignan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very private and no children screaming
Cons: Entertainment could be more than a dj every night. Restaurant could have a bigger selection of food unless you go to elodea do side
Location: Very far from airport or most excursions
Great experience staff was great. Entertainment could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from NB, Canada

Détente et plaisir assurés!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Hidden Beach nous offre des vacances super reposantes, mais pas du tout enuyantes. La clientèle est sociable et ouverte (bye-bye les complexes), la nourriture est exellente et le personnel est bien intentionné. Si la plage permettiait la baignade (trop de coraux), ce petit comlpexe naturiste serait tout simplement le paradis. J'y retourne l'an prochain.