Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice boutique hotel. Excellent service and staff. Perfect location with a quick getaway for rest and relaxation and forget about the outside world..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service and food wonderful

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Service and food was wonderful, our transportation easy, cleanliness good, but the facility has some issues. Toilet flushing iffy, hot water iffy, some controls needed repair, room key needed help daily. Aside from that, staff worked so hard to make the stay great, disappointed that the beach was not swimmable. People we met were friends. All in all, good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Super views, great staff, every detail wonderful.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Size, privacy, jacuzzi tubs in room, service.
Cons: Really nothing. The food has really improved from our last stay.
Location: There is a largish resort to one side, between the two places, everything you might want to do can be accommodated. I recommend the Wednesday Cruise.
Second stay at our favorite vacation get away. Small, private, great rooms. Great staff. Great food. Nothing better than lounging in a beach bed all day while a friendly, attentive, attendant takes care of you. If you want to be pampered, this is the place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the staff was the best and the quest was very nice which i totally fit in with the crowd i reall enjoy myself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel on the beach, swim up bar, plenty of

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: They offered many things to do locally. We enjoyed three excursions and all three were very good!
Hidden Beach was one of the nicest places we have ever been! And we will be going back again, and again! The food was very excellent. The staff was very accommodating, efficient and worked many hard long hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere. This place should remain hidden.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Guests are allowed to take photos of other nude guests and the property. Front desk will only talk to them but will allow them to stay and do it again. It happened 3 times in 2 days of our stay. The beach itself is the worst you will not want to even be barefoot on it. The ocean here is infested with jagged rocks and seaweed. Neighboring hotel guests will walk across the nude beach as a short cut. Swim up room guests have intercourse in the pool at night. Food is poor quality with fancy names. Travel club members will reserve 6 places to sit per couple. Average guest age is 55-60+. Just stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Beach November 2015

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Hidden Beach. It's a small resort which is great because we met everyone there and the service is personal and excellent. Shout out to David in the Moonlight Bar! Food was very good and it was nice to get away from the "all you can eat" dinner buffets. Healthy choices were available at all meals and all guests at Hidden Beach have the option of using the El Dorado Seaside Resort next door. We ate a couple of meals there and also used their gym (much bigger than Hidden Beach's gym). The biggest drawback of the resort is the location. There is no beach and no place to walk. This can cause a bit of claustrophobia because unless you have a car and want to leave the resort, there is NO WHERE to go. We enjoy a good long walk after breakfast but this isn't an option here. There are no beaches in this area. Other than that, outstanding staff, good food, well appointed rooms, etc. It's what you would expect for the high price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful.. and relaxing place, beautiful,

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: the staff here is great.., to me that was the best thing here the great staff!, and my room was perfect ..love it...
Cons: the beach only so so..but I knew that before coming down, it was fine for me though..
Location: its an hour or so from airport, and there are things one can do nearby but I was happy just relaxing at HBR
it was a nice time for me...and the weather was great ...actually perfect weather for October ... I just enjoyed sitting out at the beach and also the pool, I did go on the nude cruise which was a lot of fun, we had a nice time ...it was a good crowd and the boat crew was great with the leader named Pepe... open bar etc and good food, had fun snorkeling, and saw the sinote (not sure of spelling on sinote, the small cave underwater)... I thought the food and service was great here and I did enjoy going next door to el dorado for some of their food, and yes I would go back...wish I could have stayed longer ...and the drinks were wonderful here though I mainly had the house wine which was very nice.. so yes I would recommend it to you ..,,the other guests I met were all nice and pleasant.. they aren't snobs or like that at all, oh one last thing . my favorite meal was breakfeast at HBR.. great French toast and good omelets...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

A First-Timer’s Review of Hidden Beach - AWESOME

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We highly recommend the Explor adventure park, especially at night.
Without one reservation, we absolutely highly recommend HBR. Any anxiety melted away within in the first few hours after arriving - we never felt uncomfortable. The staff and guests are super friendly and respectful, and everyone on staff that we encountered seemed truly interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. Food and service was outstanding. HBR is ideal for a quiet relaxation or a romantic get-away. You are totally free to do your own thing, or to join in to the organized group activities – which vary depending upon the level of interest on any given day. Daniel (the activities director who had only been on the job 2 weeks) took a sincere interest in making sure you got to enjoy your stay, and facilitating the activities you were interested in (like painting coconuts, or beach bocce, or just chilling in the sun). There is a minimal late night party scene - with entertainment at the bar / nightclub which seems to wrap up by midnight. There is a unique benefit of having the El Dorado Seaside Suites right next door. It’s an adults only clothed environment (which became a hassle the further we got into the week), which offered more activities, a water accessible beach, and a wider variety of restaurants and night / dance clubs. That benefit particularly extend to their hidden gem of a restaurant – The Gourmet Pub - targeted for the modern meat-loving ‘foodie’. Chef Paulo runs a well-oiled machine – offering an amazing food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great place to relax and have fun!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We loved the resort, the staff, the food and the drinks. Great entertaining, wonderful people, best place ever!