Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsbugh,pa

Hotel with everything

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nice pools, and good food. Very spacious.
Cons: Food temperature not always good but with the numbers served not to bad
Location: The fishing marina very easy to walk to and very nice. Anything outside of resort was about a 30 minute drive
Clean, beautiful layout, weather for first week of February was windy and some days cooler than desired. Staff very friendly. Brandon at the beachside bar especially friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very beautiful and comfortable hotel. Hotel staff very helpful. Beach and pool clean and nice. Food is great. You can find food for everybody for different test. Rooms pretty big and comfortable. We had a great time. We will come back to this hotel and recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing food but not worth the bed bugs

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The food was amazing, never disappointed, The A La Carte restaurants never had too long of a wait and the food was divine.
Cons: Cleanliness, We had bed bugs in our first room and Finally got a new room after showing them the 50+ bites on my leg.
Location: The location isn't the best, it's quite a drive off the highway so you are trapped unless you pay their pre-determined taxi prices
Stayed for one week with my boyfriend, our trip didn't include transportation to the hotel from the airpot which we didn't know until we arrived and had to pay $100US for a round trip shuttle. Once at the hotel you have to take their taxis with overinflated prices. We went to visit their sister resort Now Sapphire which is 10 min up the road, had to pay $35US for a cab each way and we were charged $65US each for a day pass. Want to go to Playa Del Carmen, that'll cost another $45US one way! The hotel grounds were renovated, always clean, the nightly entertainment was fantastic, they hire outside entertainers and was always a good show. And the Food was amazing, especially the Italian restaurant, unbelievably delicious. However we woke up covered in bed bug bites and the front desk staff were in denial despite me showing then the welts on my leg. After a fight they finally switched us to another room and luckily received no more bites. I would suggest staying closer to Cancun or Playa Del Carmen where you aren't at the hotel's mercy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our first splash in paradise

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The pool, the activities, the drinks, the entertainment, the location, the beach
Cons: Those desserts........look amazing but taste like....ya
Location: We stayed on the resort the whole week, any longer you will want to check out the town and surrounding area, lots to do at PDC, Xel-ha, etc
This was our first trip to Mexico and after much searching we settled on Now Jade. We traveled primarily as a couple, and were joined by 4 family members (1 other couple + mother and sister). We spent a lot of time by the pool, and Giovany was a champ we had him doing staggered laps to keep up with the Drink flow, he's your guy if you want attention! The entertainment team is a lot of fun, especially by the pool, their jokes for starting the shows do get re-hased, but that energy is something else. The nightly shows were great, and some are not at all what you would think at first glance. Dinning was great, the Ala-carts are much better, The Buffet has a wide varying theme night selection with several staples, I lived on the new york strips, but the desserts lack a lot of sweetness at the buffet. Our group preferred Spice and Mercure(Triple Filet Mignon for dinner!) and the desserts were far sweeter at them. The beach does have some rocks, these are primarily hidden and close to shore but get exposed with waves and you slip into the little holes. Just wear swim shoes and go a little bit out and no problem. Seaweed was a concern from photos, but they cleared it up every morning and we barley saw any. We did not go preferred club, and honestly didn't have any issues from that, in fact it looked boring and I guess we miss out on 1 breakfast spot....breakfast buffet is way awesome anyway. We highly recommend Ocean Front view, and ask for room 5408 perfect for a couple!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice resort

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, top shelf liquors, overall beautiful resort! Needs some maintenance for tile work and our air conditioner wasn't working very well. Some sewage smells when walking around the resort. Best part- Excellent food!!! Would recommend but they need some improvements. Went for my cousins wedding- had a great time for that event!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calg, ab

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Beach is nice and well maintained. Staff are friendly and service is quick! Always something to do, rain or shine. Food is great, loved the pasta!!! Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great all inclusive resort!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great size of a resort, not too big and not too small. Lots of activities if you want or just lounging at the pool. Staff was great, food was great! Im dairy and gluten free and they were awesome in accomidating this. Do the Preferred section is definatey worth the extra $, and buy wine with dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Ocean View Junior Suite with Jacuzzi a must!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Room 1221 was a great room! Right beside the pool and 2 balconies with ocean views. 30 second walk to the pool and 1 minute to the lobby. Great staff, great drink service at the beach and pool side (a little slow sometimes but they do their best). Restaurants were all good, no reservations sometimes meant a wait, especially during peak hours. All day room service was decent, not as good as the restaurants but generally speedy. Spa is wonderful; newly renovated and a good experience. Entertainment team was great, shows were better than other all inclusive we stayed at. Very nice hotel/lobby. Hard to get chairs around the pool (don't really enforce the no reserving chairs rule); often was over crowded and couldn't find seats. Beach was okay most of the stay, by the end of our week there were piles and piles of seaweed accumulated on the beach (they tried to stay on top of it but it was a lot). Overall great experience, would recommend. Don't bother wth upgrades, we didn't and still enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Lots of problems with wifi caused work stress. Facilities were great otherwise. Don't need to get work done on your vacation here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Stayed in a preferred ocean front room. Well worth the extra cost. Staff across the vicinity were all fantastic, particularly those in the preferred lounge who were accommodating to every need. Great variety of restaurants, all served delicious food! Plenty of facilities and activities which meant it was not necessary to leave hotel.