Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Ontario

Nice hotel with potential

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Was good no complaints only wished I could of enjoyed the beach ....especially the water if there wasn't seaweeds. ..loved the water aerobics..its a must..kids club great ...great bar great people...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Wonderful honeymoon experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 24 Hour Room Service (Included) 100% Friendly and excellent staff. Excellent restaurants and bars. Very nice pool-side experience.
Cons: Better bathroom window screen to prevent people from seeing in during the evening. (Kind of big oversight) More room service staff during peak hours
Location: Resort is surrounded by swampland but this doesn't affect the resort experience. Bike trip to Puerto Morelos, the local tourist town.
Key things that made this resort excellent for me and my wife: - 24hr room service with a varying menu depending on the time of day. Took a bit longer to get food during peak hours but definitely a major plus for this resort. - Excellent cleaning staff: Our room was consistently cleaned, even when we only stepped out for a few hours. At one point we came back to a full bottle of champagne in our room after someone finding out it was our honeymoon. - No reservations needed for the restaurants: So much selection and variety to choose from! We loved checking out a different restaurant each evening and were never once disappointed by the food or the service. - Every single staff member was incredibly friendly and we always felt welcome and cared for wherever we went. -Huge Jacuzzi tub in the room was wonderful. Since we were honeymooning we were not particularly interested in tons of events and activities, however from what we saw there was a large events teams always working to give people entertaining things to take part in and enjoy. Beach was full of seaweed, we believe it was a first time thing this year for this location. If having a beautiful beach and ocean for swimming is important to you then I would call ahead and ask about it before booking. The water was unusable for the duration of our stay which was a small disappointment for my wife. I would say this resort is most adequately suited for couples although families would still find plenty to do and enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean resort

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: We recommend Mayan Adventures snorkeling tour as an excursion. We really liked our tour guide Nacho.
We went to Now Jade for our honeymoon in late August 2015. The resort staff was friendly, but it seemed like they were always looking for a tip. The food in the buffet was below average and we stopped eating there halfway through our stay. The restaurants had better food. We would recommend the italian restaurant Capers and the mexican restaurant Tamarindo. Overall the food was disappointing and both my husband and I became sick three days into our stay. The room service menu was not very good and you had to wait until 11pm for the late night menu to start for anything appetizing. The bar services were just okay. The wine at the resort was not good at all and the liquor was not top shelf. The drink menus were also limited. We had one of the best rooms as the resort (preferred club, ocean front suit). The room was spacious, clean and nice. The beach was clean and well-kept, even with the seaweed problem occurring along the whole coast. Overall, our stay was just okay. We thought this resort is good for families, but not for honeymooners with good taste in food and beverage. If we ever return, we will definitely stay at a secrets resort instead. Also, my husband and I won a free trip back to Now Jade while we were there and unfortunately neither of us want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very nice hotel. Food was good. Not enough working umbrellas around pool. Staff were nice but a bit pushy about coupons. We would visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Resort but probably won't return!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The resort staff was very friendly and welcoming. The food at the Italian restaurant Capers was delicious!
Cons: Housekeeping can definitely be improved. They should offer premium liquor to the preferred guests at all of the bars and restaurants.
Location: Location was ok except the beach was bad with the infestation of the seaweed. most of things to do was in cancun.
Resort Staff was great, especially Jesus at the preferred pool bar and Jezer and Sarah the entertainment staff. They were very welcoming and nice. We stayed in the preferred club room and we actually did not receive preferred club service. The housekeeping was not so good. They forgot to give us our welcome bottle of wine, we had to constantly call them to come clean the room. They did not replenish the fridge everyday like they were suppose to. The Jacuzzi was not clean upon arrival. The BEACH.....uggh the beach was a disaster! There was an abundance of seaweed along the beach which made the water brown looking and very stinky. Noone got in the water or could even sit on the sand due to the smell. The staff kept acting as if it just happened and they didn't know why it was like that, but we met people who said they had friends who been there months prior and it was the same way. The spa services was great. The food at the Italian restuarant Capers was delicious! Overall we had fun because we made the best of it but i probably would not return there ever again. I really was upset about the beach issue which i know they had no control over but the least they could have done was accommodate by offering shuttle service to another beach in Cancun that didn't have the seaweed problem. Im sure it was outta their control but i was so upset i came all the way from the states and could not even put my feet in the beach water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Really good food. Bad maid and beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The food at this hotel was amazing. I would go back for that reason. The things I didn't like about this hotel was the maid didn't bring use enough towels. There were two days where my girlfriend and I had to share one towel. I also thought the beach was really rocky. I tried swimming in the ocean and cut my foot on rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, super close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Really clean hotel, wifi worked perfectly, AC worked perfectly, pools were clean and it's right on the beach. There's activities like biking to town which I did (Puerto Morelos port town), buffet (Carnival) was superb, a couple restaurants, room service food limited menu but good. I did the all-inclusive. Would stay here again! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, food was good
Cons: $12.00 US for a bag of potato chips... Need I say more. I put them back, went back to my room and called room service.
The first full day at the resort was taken up with the sales presentation then scheduling excursions. Both high pressure sales events. Not all customers want to spend their first whole day of the vacation listing to a sales pitch. For us after 10 hrs traveling not a pleasant experience being approached in the Lobby not even 5 minutes after we checked in to come to this presentation. Aside from that the Hotel was nice. Staff was Friendly, food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, excellent Food
Cons: 2 hr sales presentation should be kept to 2hrs. Rooms should be verified as CLEAN and ODOR FREE prior to being occupied.
Friendly Staff...too much high pressure sales. Since we had a 10 month old baby with us, it would have been nice if the sales staff would have told us that the "Jungle at Tulum" excursion would be a little too much for her, not being able to take the stroller and the excessive heat and humidity. The Tour Guide himself said the Baby was the youngest that he had ever had take the excursion. Since the Now Jade is listed as a "FAMILY" resort I would think that a detail such as mentioning excursions not recommended for babies should be a priority for safety and comfort of the customer otherwise the overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by E-Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. First of all thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, without your comments and suggestions we would not be able to make changes to improve our services. Your time is valuable and we appreciate every word to describe your stay. We are saddened to know we did not meet your expectations, but do rest assure we will do all in our hands to improve and prevent future incidents. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to host you once again. Thank you. Best regards. Jose Luis Alvarez E-Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 6 nights in an ocean front room in the preferred section. It was wonderful. We believe the extra expense is worth it for the preferred advantages. The preferred lounge and pool were great. We liked all of the restaurants but Spice and Cin Cin were our favorite. And Coco Cafe for mochas every morning. There was a lot of seaweed but we didn't let that spoil our vacation. We will definitely return.