Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Return guest

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: This resort is well maintained. Clearly they are not afraid to spend money in the up keep. Their staff are very attentive
Cons: Spring breakers should not be allowed. The damage that is being done is now reflective in the price hike they are putting on their return guests.
Location: Location is great. Close to the beach though rocky in some areas.
2nd trip. Excited to return but met with disappointment. Buffet not as good as 1st trip. I would rate it a 2. Dissapointed in the adult area. What once was a quiet area is no longer. 2 days in the spring breakers showed up and that's when the staff lost control of their resort. Witnessed people exposing themselves in the public area. Police had to be called due to them jumping the bar and stealing the booze. Guests peeing in the hall ways. One guest I spoke to returned for their 6th visit to celebrate their 50th anniversary and claimed they would not return. Witness several guests in the Preferred area (spring breakers ) on their ocean front balcony expossing themselves to the public and spraying champagne all over the guests below. Couldn't get even close to the bar for an after dinner drink in the lounge. Upgraded to a ocean front in preferred area. First day listened to the ground staff doing their work for 5 hours solid, having to listen to lawn mowers, hedge cutting, whipper snipping, leaf blowing machines for the 5 hours. Watched the lawn mower going over the same spot 15 times while the guys is watching the ladies in their bikinis. Finally had enough and complained to management. Got a little better for a day or so. Will not return to this resort anytime soon, and certainly not during spring break. If you are traveling with small children be aware. It gets ugly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ok place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Most things good, sales presentation and experience from it sucked. Hi pressure wouldn't take no for an answer until We got very rude. 90 min stretched into 150 min. Won't be back. Food ok not great. Staff was very good & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice all-inclusive resort

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, outgoing and attentive staff. Never had to wait to order a drink at the pool or the beach.
Cons: Cleaning up the beaches daily (maybe twice a day when there's a lot of seaweed washed ashore). There was no mini-fridge in the room to keep beverages
Location: We stayed on the property the entire stay. Lots of fun activities at the pool and beach, including jet skis.
Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of seaweed washed up on the beach but on most days they raked it off. One day they left it on the beach - not appealing at all and it had an odor. Definitely worth upgrading to the preferred section of the resort, especially if traveling with no kids. Overall a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swanton, OH

Beautiful resort right on the beach!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Service, food, shows and activities.
Cons: Immediately after check-in was paired up with a VIP staffer to get sales pitch for a 1 1/2 hour presentation on their other properties - did not like!
Location: Short bike ride from hotel to Puerto Morales (hotel activity, bikes provided), near Cozumel for day trip!
This resort is just outside Puerto Morales, and is away from the crowded, touristy Cancun area. Everything at the resort is clean and beautiful, and the main pool faces the ocean directly so you can be in the pool while viewing the ocean. Housekeeping and other room issues were attended to within only a few minutes of a phone call - impressive! Great service by wait staff both in the restaurants and out at the pools/beach. Great entertainment staff that provided nightly theater shows, movies, live music, bike tour, and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Wonderful family resort! Great pools, great beach....can't wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

THIS hotel needs to treat all their guests better.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Entry way, outdoor seating area was welcoming.
Cons: LOTS, please read above.
Extremely disappointed in the service our family received. We asked to be contacted by the manager, and NEVER heard back. The buffet dinner restaurant which stated as being open on their daily printed out schedule was closed every night, making the dinner hour insane. Our family was there to celebrate our parents anniversary, we have a party of over 20 people, 7 rooms in all, and were not pleased with the service, or quality of food. I feel the color of our skin might have played a role in the service we received, and this is very unfortunate. No wristbands were given on the resort, making it very annoying to see teens (ages 15, 16, and 17) served alcohol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad beach, good service.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Dolphin attraction within walking distance.
Cancun got hit by a massive hurricane around 10 years ago, which took away much of its beaches. This hotel was left with around 30 feet of decent beach by the adult-only swimming pool. Being Mexican and going at least once a year to the Cancun area, this is the least flattering beach/ocean I've seen. Food was better than expected, staff was friendly, service was good, installations were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Super Hotel, close to everything needed.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Can't say enough about the service. The entire staff are simply amazing. The location was perfect. The variety of things to do was never ending. We would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, great experiance

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I loved the now jade resort. Everything was excellent. We choose the preferred section to stay in and recommended that section if you want more privacy. My only gripe would be the pool wasnt heated (which wasn't a problem when temps were above 80).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and nice with frequent sheet changes and a huge shower with a rainfall style shower-head; also a jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Lot of pressure to eat breakfast in the vip section to try to upsell you on products. I received THREE phone calls one morning. Unacceptable.
Location: Massage, swimming, romantic dinner,circus shows, and dancing upstairs at the disco. Apart from the resort nearby town peurto morelos has yummy tacos.
I came to stay at this resort for a friend's wedding. I stayed for three nights. The pool and ocean are very beautiful and the food was pretty good but sometimes we couldn't get into a restaurant because it was too busy. If there is a particular place you want to go to for dinner try to go early to reserve a table. For example for their restaurant called "Spice" we were told it would be an hour and half wait for the hibatchi table. The drinks were good and i would tip the bartender sometimes. They did not pressure us about tips. They try to pressure you to an "upgraded" breakfast so that you get tricked into a 90 minute seminar about time shares. Beware! The 24 hour room service was nice to have but the wait time could be an hour. wish the disco was open later (closed at 1am on the friday night) I did notice that the average age of the people at the resort was around 45+. I am 27 and felt like that age bracket was not as common. The main pools close at 7 pm which i thought was pretty early.