Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff! Great service. Movie nights for the kids.
We went with our children, ages 5 and 3, for 5 nights. Understood that this was not a 5 star resort going in, but the NOW Jade may up for it by their tremendous service. The buffet had plenty of options throughout the day and food was solid. It can be hard getting chairs around the pool, but we managed everyday we were there. Tomas was terrific and no one ever lets you go more than 15 minutes without asking if you needed anything. David led Bingo with the kids around 1:00 at the pool and was so kind and great playing with the kids. The pools are big and clean and never felt it was too crowded. They were also at a perfect temperature. We ate lunch everyday by the pool and had the choice of the two grills. The last day we had some great bbq chicken. At night, we went to some of the restaurants. We went early because of the kids, so we never had to wait. The Asian restaurant, Spice, was very good and so was the service. We also ate at the Italian restaurant, which was average. The last few nights we went back to the buffet, where you could get pasta, grilled meats made on the spot, or tacos. It was great to have someone grill in front of you and then you can create your own fajitas or tacos. We loved the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere at night. Music playing by the outdoor bar with games on the big screen. We went to the kids movie night a few times, where lounge chairs are set up on the grass and the kids could get popcorn. All in all, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The food is great. The staff are friendly and gelpful. There's lots to do for the children. We stayed in a preferred room which gave us access to an adults only pool and a club lounge which added to the experience. I would recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Not 5 star

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Should be downgraded. Service average . Apart from the Italian, food was very good. Only tried Italian once. Linen clean, towels changed daily.
Cons: Needs refurbishing as pictures on website do not reflect condition. Restaurants service needs to be more efficient.
Location: Overall we had a lovely holiday once I accepted what it was. I booked own trips which were Tulum , Cozumel ,Chitchen itza , and next door, dolphins
Nice enough hotel but def not 5 star, Room worn and grout dirty and chipped, hand basins in bathrooms cracked, mirrors not cleaned well, patio sliding doors not cleaned well, sellotape on vanity unit and the jets in Jacuzzi weren't working . Had to wait 45 minutes to enter restaurants, service slow, starters didn't always come. The Italian was worst ever, frozen pizza in the middle of what I can describe as small asda/wallmart pizza. Vacation preferred club. hard sell! Preferred club was better, which is what I booked. Service around adult pool was excellent. Would recommend but would say that it was nice enough but if you are looking for high quality then book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

What an amazing vacation we had!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The service, the food and the room.
Cons: People reserve the pool chairs starting at 6:00 in the morning. It is absolutely ridiculous and the no reservation of pool chairs is not respected.
Location: There is a dolphin swim two minutes walk. I also got a great massage at half the price wright beside the resort
Went to Now Jade last week for 5 nights. It was our first time in Mexico. We had an amazing time. The resort was absolutely gorgeous!!! Everything was A1. Loved the room, so big and confortable, with a great view. Didn't do the upgrade, didn't feel it was worth the extra cost with everything that was already included. Went to the adult only pool anyway and had no problem at all. The food was amazing went to every restaurant a la carte and the buffet and loved everything. All were so good. And now the service it was top notch. Best I ever had. Everyone is so great and so serving. Don't remember alot of names but we ate all the time outside at the buffet and the guys were so nice and so funny it was awesome. Eric and Emiliano made our stay even better. Eric even tried to lock the doors when we had to leave on our last day, it was so funny. Everyone is so professional and polite. We absolutely loved it there and will definitely be back. Thank you for such a nice vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Return guest

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: This resort is well maintained. Clearly they are not afraid to spend money in the up keep. Their staff are very attentive
Cons: Spring breakers should not be allowed. The damage that is being done is now reflective in the price hike they are putting on their return guests.
Location: Location is great. Close to the beach though rocky in some areas.
2nd trip. Excited to return but met with disappointment. Buffet not as good as 1st trip. I would rate it a 2. Dissapointed in the adult area. What once was a quiet area is no longer. 2 days in the spring breakers showed up and that's when the staff lost control of their resort. Witnessed people exposing themselves in the public area. Police had to be called due to them jumping the bar and stealing the booze. Guests peeing in the hall ways. One guest I spoke to returned for their 6th visit to celebrate their 50th anniversary and claimed they would not return. Witness several guests in the Preferred area (spring breakers ) on their ocean front balcony expossing themselves to the public and spraying champagne all over the guests below. Couldn't get even close to the bar for an after dinner drink in the lounge. Upgraded to a ocean front in preferred area. First day listened to the ground staff doing their work for 5 hours solid, having to listen to lawn mowers, hedge cutting, whipper snipping, leaf blowing machines for the 5 hours. Watched the lawn mower going over the same spot 15 times while the guys is watching the ladies in their bikinis. Finally had enough and complained to management. Got a little better for a day or so. Will not return to this resort anytime soon, and certainly not during spring break. If you are traveling with small children be aware. It gets ugly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ok place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Most things good, sales presentation and experience from it sucked. Hi pressure wouldn't take no for an answer until We got very rude. 90 min stretched into 150 min. Won't be back. Food ok not great. Staff was very good & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice all-inclusive resort

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, outgoing and attentive staff. Never had to wait to order a drink at the pool or the beach.
Cons: Cleaning up the beaches daily (maybe twice a day when there's a lot of seaweed washed ashore). There was no mini-fridge in the room to keep beverages
Location: We stayed on the property the entire stay. Lots of fun activities at the pool and beach, including jet skis.
Very friendly and attentive staff. Lots of seaweed washed up on the beach but on most days they raked it off. One day they left it on the beach - not appealing at all and it had an odor. Definitely worth upgrading to the preferred section of the resort, especially if traveling with no kids. Overall a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swanton, OH

Beautiful resort right on the beach!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Service, food, shows and activities.
Cons: Immediately after check-in was paired up with a VIP staffer to get sales pitch for a 1 1/2 hour presentation on their other properties - did not like!
Location: Short bike ride from hotel to Puerto Morales (hotel activity, bikes provided), near Cozumel for day trip!
This resort is just outside Puerto Morales, and is away from the crowded, touristy Cancun area. Everything at the resort is clean and beautiful, and the main pool faces the ocean directly so you can be in the pool while viewing the ocean. Housekeeping and other room issues were attended to within only a few minutes of a phone call - impressive! Great service by wait staff both in the restaurants and out at the pools/beach. Great entertainment staff that provided nightly theater shows, movies, live music, bike tour, and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Wonderful family resort! Great pools, great beach....can't wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

THIS hotel needs to treat all their guests better.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Entry way, outdoor seating area was welcoming.
Cons: LOTS, please read above.
Extremely disappointed in the service our family received. We asked to be contacted by the manager, and NEVER heard back. The buffet dinner restaurant which stated as being open on their daily printed out schedule was closed every night, making the dinner hour insane. Our family was there to celebrate our parents anniversary, we have a party of over 20 people, 7 rooms in all, and were not pleased with the service, or quality of food. I feel the color of our skin might have played a role in the service we received, and this is very unfortunate. No wristbands were given on the resort, making it very annoying to see teens (ages 15, 16, and 17) served alcohol.