Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A Mayan jem

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent. Staff were VERY friendly!
Cons: The only thing that I think needs to be improved is some kind of controls on the pool lounger hogs that don't use them at all.
Location: Location is awesome - easy to get into Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and Cancun. Beautiful long stretch of white sand beach.
The Ocean Coral and Turquesa was a wonderful resort with excellent restaurant selection and some of the friendliest staff I have ever met. It had a beautiful stretch of beach, and is very close to Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and many other great tourist attractions. This resort offered great value and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone interested in visiting the Mayan Riviera. I have stayed at four (4) other resorts in Mexico which were all five star and much more expensive, and this resort exceeded the others in terms of service, and the food and drinks were comparable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Overall very good resort

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Some minor flaws, but for the money it was a nice week's stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Facilities and staff beyond excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean, constant updating, excellent care. Gustavo at the swim up bar was amazing. Beautiful beaches. The food was just so-so. Would absolutely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean front Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Even if you don't book an excursion around... the hotel have lots of program happening around. Friendly staff Good food
Booked a garden view room and upon arrival the view looked like a jungle. So had to pay extra for an upgrade to an ocean view resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The bartenders at the pool bar were not good at all. The best service was at breakfast buffet, the Italian and the Japanese restaurants and also the coffee place the ladies were good, housekeeping poor cleaning too, never changed sheets for the stay for a week, The food was great almost everywhere exept mexican restaurant also poor service at th mexican and the worst house wine. Thanksgiving night was really the best food and service, very nice set up also. Overall was good place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very well maintained resort. Room was comfortable, furniture could use a little updating. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No hot water , pool water was ice cold , service was horrible. Would not return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good time with the family!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Size, amenities and food. Sandy beach ... no need to worry about corals, so you can get in bare foot.
Cons: Did not get any perk as I used to get in other places with my Expedia Gold+ status. Find another way to reserve spot at premium restaurant - no lines.
Location: It is off the main road but pretty much between Playa del Carmen & Cancun.
Very good time with the family. I like the size of the property ... no too big or small, just the right size and quite convenient beach access, very good food and attention. Great attention of the staff of Daisy Club, in particular by Paola. Both of my kids enjoyed the time and activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico-Miami

Staff and service makes it all up

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Spite of a very bumpy start, my experience was awesome in the end. Rooms are ready at 3 as told previously, when I went to pick up my keys front desk staff told me "bell boys will show you to your room" but it didn't happen like that, the bell boy grab the suitcases and show me in a map how to get to my room, which was quite far, I asked him if anyone was gonna take me there and his response was "no we are too busy, I will send your suitcases later" When we arrived to our rooms one of them wasn't ready and a big humidity smell. Also our rooms were in front of the privilege beach which we were not allowed to use, which I understand but the hotel wasn't really busy and I explained the person in charge about my mom not being able to walk a lot and she had a foot injured, he said "oh it's ok u can stay" but he lied he went to tell the poor girl in the towels to tell us that we had to leave the area. I was already upset about the room being far for my mom to walk and then not being able to use the closest beach, but the way it was all handled it was really bad. We were there for a week and we decided we were gonna try all the restaurants. My sister and I are vegetarian and we were really pleased to see that all the restaurants had vegetarian options. The service at all restaurants changed my bad impression of the bell boys and the "privilege" people. Everyone was so nice and treat my mom like a queen! Only for that we would come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was great, excellent staff very friendly, the hotel was kept clean. I wish they would allow swimming in the pools until 12 am. But biggest issue I had was the quality of food. The food was a big disappointment, seemed cheap and simple no wow factor. Other then the food this was still a great experience.