Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Would not go back

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Food was not very good. Resort did not employee sufficient staff for the restaurants or pool bar. There was only one waitress working the pool area. All the wait staff were friendly, just not enough of them to adequately staff the different restaurants. Used the gym daily, however the equipment was very old & limited. One of the treadmills was not in operation the whole week,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice family hotel. I guess not very good for party

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Espresso bar, particularly under the leadership of Rocio. Fantastic. Relatively small hotel. Food was better than expected.
Cons: Drinks were slow and not great, but this was not relevant to us. Heavy drinkers might find this is not the right hotel for them.
Location: Location is great if you don't want to go out at all. We rented a car, but still you are at least a half an hour away from Cancun and Playa del Carmen
The hotel is very family-oriented, with lots of toddlers and teenagers. For an all inclusive resort, food was better than the average buffet, with a few options a la carte. A great surprise was the espresso bar included in the basic package. Four pools are just right for each group of people, particularly good for toddlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great food! Nice staff beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was great! The only thing the hotel was misisng is a nightclub... other than that! Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful and well designed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very practical, well designed hotel. Everything from the pools, to the restaurants, and the beach is very close (not a lot of walking). The beach was perfectly mantained, and the water in the pools constantly tested. The room was a little dated (specially the bathroom), but the beds and overall cleanliness were perfect. The ocean view was priceless. The hotel was very kid friendly, offering a variety of activities for the little one, which allowed my wife and i to relax for once on vacation.The one nag, I would say, was the lack of food options for the lunch buffet, and the wait for the restaurants. I would come back, definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worth the extra to stay close to the beach..

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach
Location: Joya
I cannot find anything bad about the hotel. Everything was excellent (from the atmosphere to the entertainment casts)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel itself is nice and they work very hard with upkeep. Pool is fun and food options are great. Poor beach, full of seaweed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not know. We never went to beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Never went to beach Not accessible for me. We were in 3floor room elevator broken, moved to 1 floor after awhile. Told twice at least when making reservation on Dec.20, 2016. We had 3 of our boys with us, they feel same. Not requimended!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the friendliness of staff and the presentation of the hotel and resturants. Stayed for a week and not one complaint! Would love to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

beautiful beach, show time, excellent food

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: foods are free, service is good
I like the hotel very much, I will recommend my friends and hope to come and stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Worst worst worst

Posted May 29, 2017
Don't waste your money. Worst staff I've seen at all inclusive Unless you tip prior to service, don't expect service Food is horrible Rooms on first floor are full of bugs Continuous construction noise Worst checkin experience, 3 hours delay Staff even stole a bottle of booze Never again!!!