Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Would return

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Overall good, food, ocean, pools, walking distance (hour or so) to Puerto Morales. .
Cons: Updates...but then it would be more expensive to stay there. Beach chairs were quite saggy/ worn out.
Location: Long but doable walk on beach to Puerto Morales an hour or so. Cab ride to cancun or Playa del Carmen.
We loved the "privilage" features...Top shelf drinks, first dibs at dinner reservations, easy check in and check out. All employees were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall, this hotel was great. There were plenty of food options and no limit on where you could go. The pools were very nice, but not heated. The weather was a little cooler for this time of year, and would've been nice to have had the pools heated. The hotel was large and very spread out - so it never felt too crowded. The bars needed more bartenders, but overall, a great experience. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The entertainers were really good. Really friendly People they made our stay really nice. I was not happy with the check in desk. They tried to put me in a 2 double beads room when I payed for king. I really had to fight with them to get what I wanted and pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel with good restaurants for the price. The elevator in our building was broken so we had to either walk to the nextdoor building or go up 4 levels by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pool and Beach getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The outstanding staff, pools and beach.
Cons: The basic seasoning level of the food and the room lighting.
We found the beach uncrowded and relaxing with plenty of shaded lounge chairs. There was no reason to rush out early to find a desirable spot at any pool or on the beach because the lounging areas were sufficiently equipped. The VIP area pool was also excellent for quiet time. The swim up pool bar was fun with some mid day activities. The hotel itself sells time shares so be aware this takes 2-4 hours away from Beach/Pool time if you choose to listen to their informal presentation. The time share may be of value to some but wasn't a match for us due to the location of most H-10 properties. We upgraded through Expedia to the Junior Suite Privilege suite and would highly recommend this to anyone. It is worth it to be able to make dinner reservations ahead and order the top shelf liquor. The upgrade includes an exclusive Privilege restaurant and bar that we also enjoyed. The food and menu drinks were average. Although food preparation was very good, most were lacking in seasoning and flavor so none would bring us back to eat the same dish again. The Mexican and Japanese restaurants were exceptions. Order your favorite drinks made from the top shelf liquors available to get the best flavors. The service offered by the hotel staff was outstanding in all areas of the resort. The people were very friendly, helpful and always went over and above to make our stay pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Buen resort con muchas activcidades

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones cercanas a la playa
Cons: Servicio privilege
Buen servicio, al final nos dimos cuenta de varias actividades que nunca nos informaron y tuvimos un par de problemas que no fueron resueltos de forma rápida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT Canada

Very Nice Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The resort was very clean and the staff very friendly. It is well laid out and close to the beach
Location: The town of Puerto Morales was very close and this enabled us to get a bit of local culture. The resort is right on the beach as well.
My week stay at this resort was great. The food was excellent and there were a number of activities to take advantage of. There were 4 pools catering to anyone's options (kids/activity/party/quietness). There are a number of different restaurants catering to various food tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful Time!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. The hotel is clean and beautiful! The beach is breathtaking. No complaints here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The food at Ocean Coral and Turquesa was pretty terrible. Everything was beyond mediocre. Our room's HVAC malfunctioned as did the telephone. The remote and light switches didn't work. It took an hour and a half to get a blanket. Everything was about upselling. When we arrived we were anxious to get settled and see he beach before the sun went down, but we were forced to sit through a sales pitch and when we said we weren't interested the employee was defensive. He also told us that we received 20% off at the spa, which wasn't really the case. Will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Check in was bad I emailed 3 weeks in advance asking to place whole family close to each other( we booked three rooms) and make reservation for our family(10 people) to Japanese restaurants on my birthday (we came to celebrate my 50 th birthday) It was ignore completely even so I got email back that they will try After a lot of arguments they placed us on same floor but in three different building Never made reservation for a restaurant for us They do not have enough staff working One buffet in am for breakfast not enough to accommodate all the people in the resort Entertainment team was great But we will not come back there