Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good quite and relax location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Quite and relax
Cons: Staff attitude
very quite resort and limited food. No activity during my stay on August 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for snorkeling!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Wonderful experience after upgrading to one of the renovated rooms. Expedia had misinformed us thinking we would book an renovated one but turned out to be the outdated villa. However, just for $40 more a night we got a sweet new room. View was amazing though it would be nice if someone would clean the seaweed that washes inshore. I loved talking to the staff and they were beyond helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Estancia pésima

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Viajé con menores y mi mamá, llegamos poco despues de la hora de la comida y tuvimos que esperar al cambio de horario a partir de las 6 para alcanzar la cena. El bufete limitado, poca variedad. Tuve que pelear por un par de vasos de leche con chocolate para mis hijos y además recibir la discriminación por parte de una empleada del restaurante que me dijo que no había quesadillas, pero sí había para el extranjero formado detrás de mí. La habitación era horrible y vieja, en la parte trasera del hotel que es muy bonito. Tomé un kayak en la playa porque no había nadie ni nada de actividades para mis hijos y me salió un empleado del hotel súper grosero diciéndome que no debía haber tomado algo que no era mío. En fin, los peores corajes y la peor estancia de mi vida. Jamás regresaría ni recomendaría a nadie este pésimo hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nos divertimos mucho

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: las habitaciones
Cons: limpieza de alberca
Location: lleno de agua, muy divertido el personal super atentos, mis hijos no querian irse
super comodo y limpio nos la pasamos muy bien. comida rica, atencion siempre presente gracias a todos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best spot on the island

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The location of the Mia Reef is by far the best spot on Isla Mujeres. The views all around is very beautiful. This place is very quiet and peaceful and does not have that party atmosphere like in Cancun so if you're looking to relax, this is it. There is only one restaurant and the food pretty good. Service is OK. The staff is friendly but not very attentive so you will have to ask them if you need something. The place is under renovation so it's not 100% yet but when its done, it going to be awesome. There is a security guard at the entrance of the bridge leading to the hotel resort so outsiders cannot come in - it was nice not to be bother by locals trying to sell you their crafts or service. We stay from Aug 17 to Aug 23 on the 8th floor in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was cool art decor and clean but not so practical. The glass shower room does not have a door so water splashes out on the floor of the main bathroom area. There were no shelf's to hold the soap or shampoo bottles in the shower stall or sink counter. They don't provide hair driers so bring you own. We had a great little balcony that look out into the ocean. Going into town by foot is only a 10-15min walk or you can rent a golf cart from them for travelling all around the island for $20/hr or 55 for the day. If you are looking for high luxury and decadence this is not the place but if you are looking for a really nice place to relaxed and enjoy nature, come here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My experience at Mia reef was okay my second day house keeper stole my money it was theirs money $100.pessole but I didn't reported it overall I like the place cuz out there away from all the party animals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It is an OK hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is in remodel, we just used the room to sleep, so when we back to the room every single night we have to back to the lobby to reactivated our keys, because they never work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Most beautiful location in Mexico

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel is in the middle of renovations. When it's finished it will be a world class resort destination. Right now it's 70% of the way there. Do not stay in the villas...they haven't been updated in many years. Stay in the beautiful tower rooms. They have just been gutted and refinished. Only one restaurant right now, but the grand reopening is set for mid October. All bars and restaurants should be open by then. amazing snorkeling- bring your own gear. Amazing ocean, no seaweed. You can walk for a mile in crystal clear waist deep ocean, it's truly amazing, if you can over look some construction for the next 2 months, the prices reflect the ongoing renovations! We have been here 4 times, and will book again for winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cental Jersey

Better than I expected....

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My main complaint was I felt it was Expedia responsibility to inform me that this hotel was under construction I probably wouldn't have stayed here but I overall had a really nice time staff, location, food and service was good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

The best vacation ever

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is located in the best part of Isla Mujeres. Due to the location the Hotel is really secure and it is also located in the middle of the reef. The staff is friendly and really profesional. The hotel has been recentley renovated with a really nice decoration. The rooms have an incredible view. The food is really good and you have different options everyday.