Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Overall happy experience. Unit was roomy and property was clean.
Cons: There were a few basic maintenance issues that we reported on the first morning but were never fixed. Nothing that affected the trip but...
Location: Location offers easy access to EVERYTHING
Outstanding location for all of the Myrtle Beach. 10 minutes to the beach. 5 minutes to the ball park. 5 minutes to all shopping areas. Property was beautiful and quiet. Pool was clean and near our room. Room was very comfortable. Bob Evans Restaurant, one block away, was very good and super convenient for a big family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Close to golf course

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First day it was hard to check in. No body was in the office. It was panic for us. Other than that it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved the Condo.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was spacious and bright. Very quiet. Nicely decorated. Felt like home.
Cons: Blinds did not work well.
Location: Large Mall and restaurants nearby. 20 minutes to North Myrtle Beach.
We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased. Comfortable beds and furniture. Nice balcony on the back of the Condo. Very close to 2 golf courses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 units we were in were shabby. The owners need to consider updating the furniture and electronics. We got a call from security that felt like we were being racially profiled. We were accused of having more occupants than allowed in one unit, however, we were renting 2. It just felt like we were being watched when we were playing with our children in the pool. Security came around multiple times within a 2 hour period. These things were reported at check out, and the desk attendants did apologize, and said that they didn't make the call, and security never reported it to them, so they didn't know why we were bothered at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Door lock was broke, blinds all broke up and the shower wasn't working correctly.. never again.. to say I paid that much money a night. Very very disappointed! !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great full of natural light. The office staff was friendly and helpful. It could have been dusted better and there was hair on the bathroom floor. The location was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and pleasing

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasent Stay Equals Peaceful Time

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Central for all our needs we did not attend to go to the beach but just to get away and relax it was very near everything we wanted to do love the loc
This result was really nice very appealing to the eye room needed more detail cleaning and the toilet definitely need to be fixed how would stay here again without hesitation and would definitely recommend 2NE1 we were expecting some damage to the property after the hurricane but most have been cleaned up the only issue I had was the constant running toilet in the master bathroom we ask them to fix it the maintenance man came by but was unable to fix it at that time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

River Oaks

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy check in. They have a kiosk with free (recent) movie rentals. Nice indoor pool. Our accommodations were ok. Dated decor, Good-Will quality furniture and bedding . Room was clean but could use a fresh coat of paint. Kitchen lacked mixing bowls, dish cloths and a few other miscellaneous essential kitchen items. Did find a small possibly "bug/baby roach" in the unit. Although, I'm no bug expert. Rugs needed to be cleaned more often as my feet were discolored from the dirty carpet. Window was off track so there was a cold breeze. I could hear the upstairs tenants running around the apartment. One night my 1 year old child was up late playing and the downstairs tenant banged on the ceiling quite a few times cueing me to keep it down. Walls and floor not soundproof at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in, great value and room size, will definitely be back as it is on a great course and good location No pool wristbands were given and the two single beds were extremely squeaky and uncomfortable.