Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice Complex Convenient Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Nicer towels
Location: Very close to the Tanger Outlet Malls, Medieval Times, Broadway etc.
Great stocked kitchen, nice dining and living room. Tennis Court. Outdoor and Indoor Pool.
4 out of 5
by Seara

Like home

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people are not that friendly, I called a couple of days before and had to speak with a manager and thankfully she was very nice. The condo was very comfortable, the decor was a little outdated. The toilet paper holder broke the min I tried to get toilet paper off of it, the towel holder in one of the bathrooms was broken as well, the bathroom light in the main bedroom was out and when I called up to the front to report the guy just said OK but DID NOT send anyone to come fix it, so I had to take a shower in the dark! But other than that I like that the tv had Netflix already set up on it and the area is very quiet. Just wish the condo was a little more updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Customer service was awful!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Customer service were rude. When I called customer service for a pool pass she hung the phone on me, then I called back 4 times before she answered and would not put the supervisor on the phone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I loved the stay there. It was just like being at my own home. I also loved the fact that river oaks resort was only 8-10min close to everything that we attended. I would definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by Corianne

Needs to clean the resort!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The resort waa not clean and the king sized bed was 2 full mattresses pushed together that kept moving apart!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location...thats it...

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We were assigned a 3 bedroom villa. Overall the villa was very dated. I feel like I had walked into the 80s. Kitchen counters were dirty, microwave, refrigerator were dirty as well. No dish soap or sponges so bring your own. Couches looked used and "lived in". Master bedroom bed had a huge ring around the mattress. Shower had broken door and mold everywhere. They left us a big bag of towels and wash cloths to use for the 3 day stay. Dishes also looked used and dated as well. Carpet and walls were dusty and stained in some areas. King size bed is a combo of two twin beds and yes you do feel the crack in the middle when sleeping. Property wants you to take out trash and run dishwasher when leaving. Check out at 10am. The area is beautiful and I really wished the inside of the villa matches the surroundings. 10 minutes from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Needs new mattresses

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Our supposedly king mattress that were two twin beds put together sitting on top of OSB board which felt like sleeping on a gravel road was the part that really ruined it for us.So instead we slept on the sofa. Other than that the apartment was great but they should invest in some new mattresses.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Myrtle Beach

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, shopping, various other entertainment options.
Stayed at the River Oaks Resort for 5 nights. What you have to remember is that the units are owned by someone else so each one can be slightly different in terms of the fixtures. Our unit was very nice, clean, and served us well for the week. Check-in was easy, as was check-out. Overall we have stayed at many resorts in the Myrtle Beach area and this one was as good as the other. Would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big property

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was rushed and impersonal. I ended up paying some ridiculous fees and unexpected taxes which totaled a little over $74. I could not access the pool and management office was closed to get it resolved. The pool was on a totally secure fence and gate lock system which was good but could not get in. Had three options to have to leave a security deposit for $100 and if they felt you did not leave too big of a mess I will get it back in 2-3 weeks. Check out was just as impersonal. She was nice enough never asked how stay was or if I had any problems