Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The rooms were nice and cold when we arrived! Staff was prompt bringing towels to the room and very helpful when it came to excursions and site seeing options. And who doesn't love towel art!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd Juarez, Chih. Mx.

excellent location, 5 min walk to the beach,

Posted Aug 16, 2016
close to everything within walking distance, you are half a block from 5th street where all the shopping and nite life happens, and 5 min away from beach. I will defenetly come back to Aventura Mexicana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location near 5th avenue and secluded from the noise and night life of 5th ave, walking distance to the beach and the ferry to cozumel. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast(choice of omelette, chiliquiles, pancakes, fruit, toast, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice), they make it when ordered and they just ask that you tip the waiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Perfect would stay there again. Close to everything and price was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice, small hotel. Quiet, friendly staff. Great location! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

A Must...

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I was really happy I ended staying here! It was close to EVERYTHING. You could walk to the Main Street and only about two blocks from the beach. The personnel was friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend Aventura Mexicana!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all close to the beach & clubs

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice vacay spot overall, walking distance to the beach clubs access to certain clubs offering beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach just with a purchase of 2 beers. Only issue was the misleading AC in the room. The room once entered feels wonderful but it seems to cut off randomly. At times the room would get hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Calidad precio en perfecta armonia

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Un hotel muy bien situado a escasos metros de la 5a avenida, la piscina es bonita al igual que el pequeño jardín. Los desayunos excelentes y el personal que lo sirve muy pero que muy bien. MAYELI, SARA, DORA y mención especial a RODIMIRO. GRACIAS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA.

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and comfort bed.
Cons: breakfast time should be anytime my breakfast ti
Location: the main avenue is at the end of the block,
nice, quiet, clean and amazing staff! yo volveria a este hotel sin pensarlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's a little oasis in Playa del Carmen

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Amazing stuff, the hotel is so close to everything yet peaceful at night so you can get a great sleep, their restaurant Mayan Bistro is also excellent, their staff always goes above and beyond service standards to make sure you enjoy your experience there.