Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State of Washington

Economic, friendly, central.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Steps away from the beach, the kiosk park, ferry to Cozumel, 5th Ave.
Cons: The beds would be better with a cover of memory foam, also more water pressure in the showers. Adding phones to the rooms. Small pool with no view.
Location: Cancun, Xel-Ha, Xcaret, Tulum with its unbelievable beauty of beaches, ruins and many Cenotes. Lots and lots of snorkeling.
Wonderful experience!!! the only thing you have to be very careful is with the packages from the vendors, if you are driving is better to go directly to the place and pay there. If you are not driving then the package is better because you have a guide, transportation and food all inclusive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Very Unfriendly

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk staff was not friendly. Getting the key in the evening was a hassle. Asked for a bottle of water. Would have thought I was robbing the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel ,near to the beach and shops

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Friendly staff The corridors & entrance are cleaned everyday Air conditioning room Nice view on the beach Nice restaurants in the area Shops Activities Nightlife Bus station Taxis Ship available to go on the island Cozumel is not far from the hotel One little disadvantage , transport can't drop you in front of the hotel . The street is for pedestrians . The hotel is nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Italy

Al centro di Playa e a due passi dal Mare

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Posizione, Pulizia, Cortesia dello Staff.
Cons: Comfort
Location: Centrale rispetto alla via principale e alla spiaggia. Attaccato alla piazza della zona.
Sono stato in vacanza con la mia ragazza e l'hotel si è mostrato per quello che immaginavo prima di partire leggendo le recensioni: Pulito, Centrale, Comodo, Cortesia dello Staff. E' essenziale e pratico se utilizzi l'hotel come punto di appoggio. Particolarmente disponibili i ragazzi della reception. Ottime le camere Vista Mare/Piscina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direktlage zu allem - Fähre Strand Stadt bus

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Super Lage. Alles fussläufig erreichbar. So zentral, dass ich jederzeit gerne wieder komme. Nette rezeptionisten mit guten Tipps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Awesome location, great staff, amazing veiw!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I was worried after reading TripAdvisor comments but I was blown away with the service, the view and the location. Super friendly staff, clean room, easy to walk everything in Playa. Right by the bus terminal. Absoulty going to stay here again when in Playa Del Carmen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

nice beach view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: ocean/beach view
Cons: wifi was poor - could only get it in the lobby
Location: just off the beach, close to the bus station - heavy local 'flavor'
very nice accommodations for the price - would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great location, however nightly shows in the square are loud and can be heard from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: $20 deposit for each used beach towel was ridiculous.
One block from beach and half a block from the excitement, restaurants, and shops along 5th avenue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, water pressure wasn't great in my room

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, room was nice except for water pressure in my room, hardly any water in the shower.