Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location but a few concerns

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Overall, the location is the main attraction of this hotel because it is really close to the beach.
Cons: We paid 150 mexican pesos per day for a parking spot far away from the hotel. We had to ask the staff for more shampoo and towels three times.
Location: Like I said before the location is the only good thing about this hotel.
I traveled with my friend and stayed for seven days in this hotel. We believe that Casa Melissa should work to improve on its costumer service and the maintenance of the building. When you are a paying a considerable amount of money for a hotel your expectations are high. Sadly, this hotel needs to pay attention on important details for the costumers. Poor costumer service from front desk staff. We complained because the sliding door by the balcony was broken and it wasn't fixed. Also, there wasn't enough water to take a shower most of the time we had to wait up to 15 minutes to had enough water for a simple shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Our 2nd time staying here!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Water from bathroom too weak!! No Parking space
Location: Really nice location everything close by
Needs more cleaness! They have tine more detail in the bathroom!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Robbery at hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Security from theft
Location: Close to ferry terminal
Originally in room 352 which had a safe in it. We then moved to room 351 because of an unresolved toilet flushing problem. Room 351 did NOT have a safe in it so I transferred my money to Andrew Stepien's room ( Room of a dive friend of mine) He was in room 353. I kept a tabulation of the American and Canadian dollar bills and upon counting the total on Saturday September 24 2016 I discovered that I was down $264.00 USD and $70.00 CDN. Andrew Stepien was down $260 USD. I complained to the gentleman at the reception desk that night and requested to use the phone. He stated that the procedure was to contact his boss first and would not let me use the phone. I left the hotel, found two police officers in a police vehicle and they instructed me to issue the complaint at a justice department. I got back in contact with my other two friends (Andrew Stepien in 353 and my room mate in 351 and we took a cab and filed a robbery claim with the police. The claim I have at home in Toronto. I work in Moose Factory Ontario. I will be back in Toronto on Oct., 7 2016. Andrew Stepien has a copy of the police report. Also the zipper of my backpack in 351 was broken on Friday September 23. Upon seeing it I thought that I must have done something to it, but on the day I noticed that I was down money, I noticed my second upper zipper was broken also. Glen Rodgers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Super agradable. Cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El hotel muy bueno. Únicamente tuvimos problemas con el A/Carlos que goteaba. Fuera de esos problemas mínimos la estadía fue muy placentera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiene una excelente ubicación muy bueno

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Está cerca de las tiendas grandes de la quinta avenida, tiene execelente ubicación, la playa cerca, un parque de arena frente al hotel, cerca muchos restaurantes de buen precio, una plaza pequeña cerca con área de niños, alberca, todo muy bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Sony Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Agradecemos muy sinceramente su opinion y esperamos muy pronto recibirle nuevamente en Casa Melissa
5 out of 5
by suelania from Goiânia

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Foi tranquila, local seguro e agradável, não precisa alugar carro, empresa Ado na esquina do hotel.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownsville texas

A pasos de la playa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A mi y a mi familia nos encanto el hotel..muy limpio, mucha amabilidad de los empleados..muy cuidado..apesar de estar en medio de todo..a pasos del ferry, de la estacion de autobuses y del alma de playa..( la 5ta ave)..esta super privado todo en el hotel..tienes tu espacio..hermoso
5 out of 5
by JORGE from SAN JUAN DEL RIO, QRO

EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
MUY BUENA ESTANCIA EN ESTA ABITACION POR SU UBICACION
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent location & friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2016
I was surprised to have found a nice, quiet, and conveniently located hotel. It was very close to the beach and restaurants on 5th avenue. The room was comfortable and with a view of the park where the locals had public shows and entertainment for everyone. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We had a great experience here.