Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2015
First, staff not friendly at all, plain and simple. Hotel condition bad, no elevator broken , I was in the third floor, at night hallway no light, very dark I have to use my phone to go to my room, pool very small, I asked staff for a towel, don't have only for the beach, she told me to used my room towel, beach very dirty, smell, a lot of sea weed, everything is close if going to eat or shopping. The only thing was good was my room, clean. Staff bad attitude, not friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey , nl

Confortable... Justo lo que queríamos!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
El hotel tiene magnifica ubicación, el personal es atento y servicial. Las instalaciones son nuevas, impecables; los cuartos son justo lo que se necesita para un plan de turistear y luego llegar a la alberca del hotel y descansar. El personal fue muy considerado respecto a un incidente ocurrido con mi hija. Ampliamente recomendable para quien busca un hotel para llegar a descansar después de realizar tours o pasear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: What I most enjoyed about the Hotel was the atmosphere of the place it was comfortable, the staff were very pleasing.
Cons: The empty lot at the back of the hotel needs to be a cleaned up, the ocean view was nice but could have been breath taking if not for the empty lot.
Location: You are in the heart of Playa Del Carmen, everything or anything you want is steps away.
The location was great! The local vendors outside the front door of the hotel offering you fresh fruit was a treat. Restaurants literally on every corner and if you are into shopping you will not be disapointed. Casa Melissa is the type of place that makes you feel at home. If you want to be pampered and over pay for your vacation, go somewhere else. Simple rooms kept very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and pleasing. The WIFI is hit and miss but who cares go to the beach and chill out, your on vacation! The pool is small but refreshing, with the beach steps away who wants to sit in a pool anyways. Free local entertainment almost everyday in the town square from airel acobats to drummers to dancers, steps away or sit on the front porch of the hotel and see it all. We felt safe at all times. The tips are included so check your reciepts carefully when out for dinner or drinks. Beach bars offered nightly entertainment, and you could enjoy the live music from the balcony of your room or walk over and enjoy the club atomsphere. We really enjoyed this place and will be returning. Vacations are what you make of them, dont sweat the small stuff, enbrace the culture you are a quest in there country and they are inviting you in there homes, act like you belong there and you will take back wonderful memories. Just saying!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Una gran habitacion con cupula en el techo

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Es un hotel que engaña, parece poca cosa, pero su cercania a todo lo importante (ferry cozumel, 5 avenida y playa) ademas de unas habitaciones explend
Cons: Desayunos incluidos.
Location: Esta en un sitio inmejorable.
Estuve poco tiempo pero la verdad sin problemas en nada, todo correcto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel con excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Location: Esta prácticamente en esquina con la 5ta Avenida y tienes restaurantes, comercio, playa, todo muy cerca
Todo estuvo perfecto, es la segunda vez que me hospedo en el Hotel, el personal es muy amable y las habitaciones están muy limpias y cómodas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente ubicación e instalaciones

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: En realidad todo estuvo perfecto
Todo estuvo excelente, el hotel esta muy bien situado, a un paso de la Ave. Quinta El hotel excelente servicio y las habitaciones muy cómodas y limpias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Excelente localização . Muito bom

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Exclente localização .limpo . Arrumado . Vale muito a pena . na beira da praia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Hotel deja mucho que desear

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Las instalaciones del hotel son recientes y eso les ayuda, pero tienen varios puntos negativos. La ubicación es buena porque está a media cuadra de la quinta y a dos cuadras de paseos del carmen, pero justo enfrente del hotel no es bonito, es como estar en el centro de una ciudad. No tienen estacionamiento y no puedes circular como para dejar las maletas en la puerta del hotel, porque es calle peatonal, tienen convenio con un estacionamiento pero están desorganizados y el estacionamiento está lejos del hotel. No servía la televisión, estuvimos 7 días y hasta el último día lo arreglaron. Las habitaciones están austeras, poca decoración, se ven vacías. No tienen restaurant. Las habitaciones y hotel están en buenas condiciones, limpias, si lo usas solo para dormir está bien, pero creo que puedes encontrar varias opciones mejores en todos los sentidos por el mismo precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to a very noisy location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Overall it was a nice and fair cost to stay. The air condition air vent is pointed toward the your head so at night makes it very uncomfortable to sleep. Also there is hardly any water pressure in the bathroom. The hotel is right next to a local ferry port where there is constantly drum beats and loud music going on until 2:00 am in the morning. The hotel is not noise proof. The hotel staff are nice and convenient to bus stop if you plan on taking that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to give a higher rating but can't

Posted May 25, 2015
In today's world Internet connectivity is vital to travelers. My experience would have been a 5 but with hardly any WiFi signal it was impossible to call home or get any work done. Ownre/management. ..this isn't the first review about your poor quality Internet equipment. Buy some signal boosting technology and spend a few extra pesos so that your guests Internet access. or else dont advertise falsely and tell them that they have Internet access from their room. I want to come back but can't if my communications are put on hold. It's 2015.