Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownsville texas

A pasos de la playa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A mi y a mi familia nos encanto el hotel..muy limpio, mucha amabilidad de los empleados..muy cuidado..apesar de estar en medio de todo..a pasos del ferry, de la estacion de autobuses y del alma de playa..( la 5ta ave)..esta super privado todo en el hotel..tienes tu espacio..hermoso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent location & friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2016
I was surprised to have found a nice, quiet, and conveniently located hotel. It was very close to the beach and restaurants on 5th avenue. The room was comfortable and with a view of the park where the locals had public shows and entertainment for everyone. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We had a great experience here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Excellent Value and location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Value, location, assistance from the front desk.
Cons: Beds could be softer.
The value for what you get is a perfect 10. You are close to the beach, Fifth Ave, and the main plaza in Playa. We got an ocean front view on the third floor and it was well worth the upgrade for the view and the ocean breeze. The rooms were clean, and furnished with high quality fixtures. I also will commend the front desk for assisting me when my airport transfer did not show up and meet us in the lobby when they were supposed to. She helped contact the agency, found their number, and was a true advocate on my behalf. Not being able to speak spanish she was my savior, allowing me to get to the airport on time.
5 out of 5
by JOSE CARLOS from Ciudad Obregón

Buen hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio y se puede descansar aún estando cerca de la quinta avenida. Lo único que le agregaría es que hicieran algún convenio de descuento con algún estacionamiento ya que son muy caros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, world class finishes,

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
overall **** *****nice, roomy, clean room with ocean view balcony and classy appointments, deluxe tub, new a/c and two ceiling fans; fridge new and clean; ***drain plug not working in deluxe tub, wash clothes not provided and not available, large open room but no table, chairs, couch, etc., no trash can, only one guest key available; a nice full-length mirror (anywhere) and some hooks in the bath would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the locks, my key looked like an old screwdriver.
Clean big rooms, bed is a little hard. I had a room by the pool, wouldn't recommend this as the door lock was hard to use and required you to lock with the key from the inside also. My friends had a room directly above me two floors and they had a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice Clean Hotel: Close to Beach and 5th Avenue

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean well maintained room...daily cleaned and well stocked with all necessary items Polite and pleasant staff Very close to everything in the area
Location: Close to Beach Close to 5th Avenue and very close to Ferry Terminal to Cozumel Centre of city to experience Mexican Flavour
Highly recommend this Hotel. close to Beach and 5th Avenue. Centre of Playa with lots of Mexican Flavour Very clean, well maintained hotel with accommodating staff that meets all your needs, with a middle of the road price per night. Easy access to Ferry Terminal to Cozumel If you are a 'all -inclusive' or 5 star Hotel patron that demands top of the line of everything than this hotel will NOT fulfill your needs.
3 out of 5
by Alex anaya

Buen hotel en general

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel tranquilo y bien ubicado
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The dirtiest hotel. .

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Is extremely dirty especially the shower and linen never changed can be even unsanitary.I had to request some bleach to clean the shower myself. Some of the staff seems like they don't care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En general muy bien

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
En general muy bien el hotel, calidad - precio - servicio muy bien, cumple con expectativas