Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

As expected if not better!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, quaint, no kids, excellent food
Cons: Construction was awful nearby
We thoroughly read the TripAdvisor reviews beforehand and our honeymoon was great! I am not a fan of all-inclusive but we saved our receipts and compared them to price we paid for all inclusive (based on trip advisor advice) and we definitely made out on top. It was a quiet, lovely resort and ANTONIO at the Coral Grill was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel but to much noise from a hotel nearby.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Exceptional huts with your own private pool, outdoor shower, hammock and lounge area. Yet only a short walk to the pool and ocean.
The condition, the staff, the ambiance and the food were all excellent. This is my third time staying at this hotel. Unfortunately, an 800 room hotel has been built next to it in the past few years. So, 2 of the 3 nights that I stayed here, there was music blasting from the new hotel next door. It ruined a nice quiet dinner the first evening and the second evening it prevented people from falling asleep. I mentioned this to the administration office and their reply was that there is nothing they could do about it. However, when someone is paying top dollar for the quietness that his hotel once protected, I am sorry to say that the rating of this hotel has to drop down from being one of my all time favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christy from Denver

So relaxing

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, very quiet. Spa was sublime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

One of the best experiences of our life!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, tranquil, excellent service...6 Star
Cons: An open bar will be nice. Complimentary Guacamole and chips, tapas will be awesome.
Location: Just stay in and relax
Need I say more? We had a great stay in a peaceful and lovely environment. The pool isa delight. Our villa had it's own plunge pool and a hammock to chill in. The surrounding nature was amazing. We woke up in the morning and saw monkeys up close, a variety fauna; birds etc. The staff was amazing,service was impressive!! Food was amazing!! Thanks to the Davids, Omar, Francisco, Kleyder, Paloma, Karla, Leticia, Miguel and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sambux

great couples vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
our experience at the Viceroy was excellent! the rooms were beautiful, the staff was very attentive and it is very close to the all the local attractions. The only problem was that all Playa was suffering with algae in the beachfront so the beach itself wasn't as we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from New York

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place was incredible - perfect hotel for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel para ser feliz!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente! Acomodacoes otimas, tudo de bom gosto e o servico impecavel, o hospede e realmente " mimado" neste hotel. Praia muito bonita e,servico de praia impecavel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service and Food!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: All services, food and hotel grounds were top notch
Location: Good location. Hotel next door is obnoxious though
Exceptional service by all staff members. They all knew our names and were very gracious. We especially loved Marcos at the Coral Grill. Food was top notch, beautiful presentation and cooked to perfection. We stayed in the Ocean View room and it exceeded our expectations. Spa was amazing!!! Only downside was hotel next door plays loud music until late in the evening but that would not keep us from coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Elizabeth Bay

It was the small things that made the difference!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have just returned home from our stay at The Viceroy Riviera Maya. I can honestly say that this hotel was outstanding in so many ways. From the time we checked in the service was impeccable. The staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. But it was actually the small things that really made the difference. Arriving at the resort we were unexpectedly greeted by the resident spider monkey family who live in the adjacent jungle. We were then given a tour by the wonderful Rosie from front reception who hand cut vegetable soaps in our villa for our stay. Each night we would return to the villa to find the staff had turned on all of the ambient lighting and left a towel animal on the bed. During the day we relaxed in one of the sun lounges on the beach or swinging day beds. The staff would come past with ice cold towels, refreshing fruit kebabs or a shot of the cocktail of the day. Did I also mention the free sunglasses cleaning service? The Viceroy Riviera Maya is the ultimate couples retreat and being an adult only resort is the perfect destination for couples or parents looking to have a break from the kids. The resort sits on a beautiful stretch of beach overlooking the Caribbean Sea. There are two fabulous restaurants and a huge lagoon swimming pool. I would like to say Hola and thanks to some of the wonderful staff including Pepe, Miguel and Rosie who made our stay unforgettable.