Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient small local hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The road noise was a bit too loud for us, but with the use of foam ear plugs we we're all set! Great location for diving or snorkeling along the coast of Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a dive vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Bed and bedding and convience of dive shop and restaurant
Cons: Internet connection in the hotel rooms
Location: About a 30 minute walk to town square. We did not leave the hotel the last time we were there except to dive. Restaurant has awesome happy hour!
Our second stay, specifically like the cotton sheets and comfortable bed/pillows. Good AC, it's quiet and actually cools room quickly. The restaurant was excellent as well, well prepared and presented, good price and the absolute sweetest staff. We also dove through the dive shop, would recommend Tony or Ruben. We had one complaint with one of the other dive masters as he really didn't seem to care about our dive experience. In some of the other reviews there were complaints about the street noise, we were not bothered by this either time. The ONLY reason I gave an OK score on the facility was the poor internet connection in our hotel room, it is excellent in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Not sure why they put the wood log above the head of the bed. However it's very useful and mad the trip very enjoyable !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and diving facility excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Diving side of the hotel and staff involved with diving was excellent and top notch, this part was a great experience! Hotel side: great location on the beach and beautiful grounds, excellent restaurant and food! One major issue was the septic backed up and flooded our bathroom shower and floor and smelled horrible. Gave the staff immediate notice of the issue at 6:30am and 3 other notices after that, and took 4 hours to get someone to address the issue resolved. This caused a major issue and resulted in our plans to be canceled for the day cause we could not shower. Addressed the problem with the manager the next morning as no manager was there the day of the problem. Requested to be re-funded for the hotel portion of the day/night stay.... took my info and was told they would get back to us and still have not heard from the manager or owner! I would stay again if this were not a problem in the future and they took care of their guests in a timely manner. Things happen, we get it, but you have to make it right with your guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Could have been the best resort on the island : (

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The resort grounds are very nice if your looking for a very low key quiet resort however the rooms need to be updated very badly.I was not able to use a blow dryer period in our room because it would blow a breaker every time.We only had 2 outlets in our room so choices were limited.The second day we went with no lights in our room all evening and night they wanted us to switch rooms to a small room with 2 small beds for my anniversary vacation trip, we refused and just dealt.The staff had problems finding the breaker box every time this happened and thought it was funny, we did not.My sisters room was 2 doors down and their toilet backed up the entire time and into their shower, she had to beg for it to be fixed and then beg for it to be cleaned up and explained in tears that she didn't want to shower in sewer water.Their a/c hardly worked where ours worked great so they ended up needing to stay in our room most of the time to get relief.The internet at the resort did not work at all, when I asked the staff how to get on wifi the said its not working but they had a work order in to fix it but it would probably be the next week and laughed the whole time they explained this to us.We finally gave up and chalked it up to bad luck.The restaurant was great, the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and we enjoyed it. The resort was not crowded and the few other guest that were there were so nice.We really wished this was our new home away from home but afraid to try again.
5 out of 5
by Cristobal

Great diving trip

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time - mid-morning dives launching from the hotel. Afternoons by the pool or snorkeling at small reef in front of the hotel. Met a bunch of friendly folks diving and in the hotel restaurant. The diving in Cozumel is world class, and Blue Angel has a great group of dive masters and boat captains. The town of Cozumel can be skipped altogether in my view, unless you like cruise ship ports. The good news is there isn't much need to leave the hotel grounds except on a dive boat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, great bar and restaurant. The wifi worked good but went out out last 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it, we will work on solve the problems with the wifi, conectons in Cozumel are not the best but we will do all we can. Looking forward to recieve you in the future. Reservations at Blue Angel
5 out of 5
by dino

Javier the Churro guy

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Blue Angel is warm, friendly and safe Beautiful views great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it, Looking forward to recieve you in the future. Reservations at Blue Angel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blue Angel Best

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect Hotel For Divers. Great Rooms. Free Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Blue Angel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it. Looking forward to recieve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

The Angel is the perfect hotel for my wife and I.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, staff and the restaurant.
Location: We like the location, close enough to town and on the water. We also did the Cielo tour from the hotel and it was a blast.
We just returned from our 4th stay. We just love this place. The staff are freindly, helpful and very accommodating. We love the peace and quiet, but also love that we are close to town where we usually like to go eat and try new restaurants. The crews on the dive boats are awesome as well. Especially Tony and Andreas. We will be back for sure!