Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

The Angel is the perfect hotel for my wife and I.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, staff and the restaurant.
Location: We like the location, close enough to town and on the water. We also did the Cielo tour from the hotel and it was a blast.
We just returned from our 4th stay. We just love this place. The staff are freindly, helpful and very accommodating. We love the peace and quiet, but also love that we are close to town where we usually like to go eat and try new restaurants. The crews on the dive boats are awesome as well. Especially Tony and Andreas. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Love it!! Perfect getaway!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's the perfect getaway. It was a gift to me and my husband for our honeymoon. Hotel staff was great food was great at the café super nice people we will for sure be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, small resort

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great staff. Close to town, but not too close. Rooms are clean, not fancy. Included breakfast was excellent. Bring earplugs because it is very noisy at night due to being so close to the road. Enjoyed our balcony. We like a small, non all inclusive, so this fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Nice, small resort hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: snorkeling, small resort size, great food and scube
Cons: beds and pillow
We really enjoyed this hotel and all it's amenities. The small size of the resort is a real treat. The restaurant had wonderful food and the breakfast selection was really a surprise. Snorkeling was great right from the resort and the pool was very nice as well. I didn't scuba but my husband did and he said that the it was a quality experience all around. One of our favorite things was to lounge in the evenings in the zero gravity chairs, stare up at the stars and listen to the acoustic guitar music coming from the restaurant (thank you Abraham). The only downside was the bed and pillows, not good for our bodies. There is road noise but we knew about this when we booked. I wore earplugs at night and noise was never a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula, ca

On the water. Spectacular sunsets.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A great place for divers!!! Restaurant staff and food was exceptional and reasonably priced. Great happy hour with a killer view.
5 out of 5
by Mickey

Outstanding Boutique style Dive hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the check in until the check out, absolutely loved the hotel and the staff!!! Nice 20 unit Boutique style Diving hotel that we really Didn't want to leave!! Everything that you need at your fingertips. In house restaurant that had wonderful food! Many delectable fish choices prepared exquisitely and staff was awesome. Fun thing was that they fed you and also took you out for a day of fabulous diving. The restaurant And the Dive shop are on the premises and very accommodating!! We really Didn't want to leave but promise you that we both are seriously looking forward to our return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Rustic hotel experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The food and service in the restaurant were great. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour provide most of what you need to eat. Location.
Cons: The doors and windows or not well sealed so it is fairly noisy with road traffic and dive tanks clanging.
Location: good location to walk to town to shop or eat. Rides bikes along the shore road. Shore snorkel.
It is hard to rate this hotel. It is like camping vs staying in a polished condo. We stayed here our first 4 nights on the island and loved it. It is small with rustic charm and is more cosy and comfortable than a larger resort. The service and food are good with complimentary breakfast and daily happy hour with $5 appetizers. Most of the guests are divers with a dive and stay package. We just snorkeled and used Blue Angel as our base while we explored the island. Good music in the restaurant in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Every was nice. The food was great . Nice view and close to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Find!!! Excellent Restaurant and Staff!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything! Free snorkel rentals were included if you stay at the place. Staff was so friendly & accommodating. A/C worked great. View was incredible!
Cons: insulation in the walls to keep the loud traffic noise down.
Location: Snorkeling right off the premises. And diving too!
loved this little place. Room was fine, beds excellent. Beach access right there, great lobby. Rented bikes too! The only issue is that it's right on the busy street & isn't well insulated so we heard loud traffic, motorcycles, etc. every morning. If that doesn't bug you then it's fine. Beautifully kept up. Food was wonderful & so beautifully presented. Service excellent! Breakfast was included in our package and we were never disappointed. If you don't mind hearing noise in the mornings, then it's perfect! Loved it!