Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Return

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location of Dive shop, in hotel
Cons: the bathroom shower, and number of outlets in room, scooter outside are noisy due to cheap bathroom windows
Location: a little off the beaten path
Good hotel stay, pleasantly surprised, I'll be back. Diamond in the rough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, SP

Hotel ideal para mergulhadores

Posted May 2, 2016
O hotel é confortável, com quartos amplos e vista para a praia. A equipe é gentil e prestativa. O lugar é ideal para mergulhadores. Se esse nao é o principal objetivo de sua viagem, talvez valha buscar acomodação mais próxima ao centro.
2 out of 5
by racy

unflexibel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Staff at the reception quite friendly. Waiters very inflexible and uncooperative. Every second meal we ordered from the menu, breakfast or dinner, was out of season or not available or out of stock... And the waiters didn't even try to give us an option or tried to keep us satisfied, in the opposite. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CA (Los Angelesa Area)

A divers haven right on the ocean.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with beautiful ocean view and friendly staff. Restaurant has excellent food, breakfast included. I will definitely stay here again.
Cons: Provide above bed netting for mosquitos.
Location: Diving, rent a car a drive the island. Shopping, good food - fresh seafood.
If you are an experienced diver or wanting to learn by taking a resort course the Blue Angel Resort is the place to be. PADI dive location on site with experienced staff. I took my 3rd resort course, first time with Blue Angel. It was the best training and best 2 dives of my life.
5 out of 5
by Emily R.

Great comfort and great value!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This is NOT an all-inclusive resort...the Blue Angel Resort is for the diver/traveler that likes to get out and immerse themselves in the local fare. It is very centrally located (you can walk to town...or rent a bike from the hotel), a great atmosphere (the staff is the best on the island), and has the best view of the sunset from your private balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent stay for relaxing and/or diving!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location is great, staff is friendly, food is great, diving is wonderful!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of to improve upon. Everything was great, we really enjoyed our stay!
Location: Rent a car for the week so you can explore the island. We really liked going to Cocunuts on the East side and the El Cedral Tequilla Tour!
This was our 2nd trip to the Blue Angel in two years. We met a few others at the hotel that have made frequent trips back and that really speaks volumes about the great job Eva and her staff do. It is right on the ocean and all you need to do is walk 50 yards to the pier to catch a boat to the dive sites. The restaurant has great food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! There seemed to always be live music and their happy hour specials were always a great deal. Do yourself a favor and book a night dive, we saw octopus, king crab, eels, etc. Also, don't miss the El Cielo cruise! This was one of my favorite days on vacation. There were about 15 of us all from the Blue Angel that went and it is a great way to meet the folks at the resort that week. What else can I say, we love the Blue Angel and will be back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Stockholm

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous ocean view from the rooms, friendly staff and excellent food. 5-10min taxi ride from downtown costs around 70 pesos (July 2015). No sandy beach but perfect for snorkelling and diving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful and charming

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I really cannot say enough good things about Blue Angel. Everything was great. I especially enjoyed the hotel staff.
The Blue Angel Resort made our first trip to Cozumel wonderful! The hotel was delightful, quaint and not over crowded. The food delish and the staff absolutely fantastic. We will definitely stay at Blue Angel again. The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. We felt totally at home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greaqt value...stayed a few extra days

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent service...everyone goes out of their way to help out. Rooms were very basic but very clean and beds were very comfortable. AC was working and not at all noisy. Very light sleepers may find that the rooms are noisy as they back onto the main road. Located about 1.5m from center of San Miguel made it convenient to walk for dinner or lunch. I wasn't diving this trip but did notice a lot of dive boats each day - seemed to be well organized. Full breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Texas

Beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Angel. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Good location and waterfront, however no sandy beach on site. Our purpose was diving and it was perfect for that.