Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Great boutique hotels right on ocean -

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: The view, closeness to ocean, food and prices. Friendliness of staff and other vacationers.
Cons: Possibly having bar service come down to pool and serving area. Customers would apreciate and would probably increase drink sales.
Location: Snorkeling, diving and relaxing right on site. Snorkeling and diving trips right from front on resort. Scooter and off road rentals close by.
Wonderful little resort and dive shop, literally right on the ocean with best rates. Walk in from front lawn right into ocean for snorkeling and diving. Dive school, trips and equipment right there at excellent prices. Love the free breakfast and being able to choose anything from the full menu for great food and value. Happy hour includes great appetite selection (nearly full meal deal) with any 2 items for $10. Great views from any room onto the clear aquamarine colored ocean. Romantic entertainment every night to go with 5 star menu. Other than some heavy street noise during day and early evening, rooms are well cleaned and kept. Appreciated the intimacy of a small resort and not the overcrowds of a large resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome view!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
The view from our room 406 was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was good everyday. Convenient being able to charge purchases at Blue Angel restaurant to our room and pay one bill at check out. We loved everything about this hotel aside from the traffic noise (quiets down later at night though) and poor WiFi. Also not being able to flush toilet paper was a downside but this is common all over Mexico. All in all sitting on the balcony looking out at the blue water was worth a little traffic noise and unreliable Wifi. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cozumel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Awesome seaside location with full dive shop. Helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Enjoyable Stay, Great Diving

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Convenient location and diving. Comfortable bed and AC.
Cons: Nothing
Location: One mile walk to town, eating, shopping.
This is my second time to stay at this hotel. See my earlier review from November 2016. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great dive for two days. Diving 3 day was cancelled due to high winds . Boat crews were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Best snorkeling ever out front...huge mantas and nurse sharks attraction next door.
5 out of 5
by Amit

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful view from the room and decent sized room. Plenty of breakfast options. If you plan to go scuba diving, the diving site where all boats leave is only 8-10 mins in cab, and prices are reasonable (90-95 peso = 5 USD). View from the restaurant is even more amazing. I also liked that it was 'green' hotel, they do not want to waste resources. In the room a note was placed requesting to turn lights and AC off when going out, placing the 'Change sheets' on bed when you want them 'changed' and not just 'made'. etc. Water filter on all floors. However, the shower in our bathroom did not have nice strong water pressure (we didn't tell the management, it was manageable, probably it was just ours). On the main road but slightly away from hustle. Thus not noisy. Overall nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Diver Place

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Walking distance to town, great for diving, hanging out and very relaxed and intimate, no large crowds of partyers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient small local hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The road noise was a bit too loud for us, but with the use of foam ear plugs we we're all set! Great location for diving or snorkeling along the coast of Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a dive vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Bed and bedding and convience of dive shop and restaurant
Cons: Internet connection in the hotel rooms
Location: About a 30 minute walk to town square. We did not leave the hotel the last time we were there except to dive. Restaurant has awesome happy hour!
Our second stay, specifically like the cotton sheets and comfortable bed/pillows. Good AC, it's quiet and actually cools room quickly. The restaurant was excellent as well, well prepared and presented, good price and the absolute sweetest staff. We also dove through the dive shop, would recommend Tony or Ruben. We had one complaint with one of the other dive masters as he really didn't seem to care about our dive experience. In some of the other reviews there were complaints about the street noise, we were not bothered by this either time. The ONLY reason I gave an OK score on the facility was the poor internet connection in our hotel room, it is excellent in the restaurant.