Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Cozumel Resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Loved the hotel, staff, and location. It was a paradise like I hadn't experienced before in my previous 3 trips to Mexico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Large resort with great service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The food is really good and it is very quiet after dinner. The WIFI is very strong all over the resort and cell phone service is good.
Location: The resort is south of town so it takes a taxi to get to any non-resort priced shopping. Take the ferry to Playa Del Carmen for better shopping.
Good beach with great service. The staff is warm, friendly and helpfull. The timeshare pitch is the only bad thing, they are just as bad as the people at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
ビーチ、プールが近く楽しみました。 カヤック、シュノーケリングもりょうきんにふくまれていてよかった レストランも最高でした
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't listen to all of the negative reviews

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We got here and were welcomed in a very warm way. The staff is great, you have free things like snorkeling, paddle board, etc. The food is average plus, could be a little worked on. All in all it was a great experience, would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel suits the price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Restaurants' staff is friendly and attentive. There is a gorgeous bar on the roof as it has a beautiful ocean view and bartenders are accommodating.
Cons: Rooms in all the back buildings needs to be remodeled/improved to the waterfront rooms quality. Need more night shows/performances.
Location: You can take a boat to Playa Del Carmen and attend amusement parks or go to the white sand beach semi-close to the hotel by taxi.
This hotel is a solid 3-star if all experience is taken into consideration. The beach is beautiful but little rocky (best if you have swimming shoes) and umbrellas on the beach are available only to "club" people. There are few umbrellas by the pools but not nearly enough for every guest. If you did not upgrade your hotel room while booking for a fair amount, you will be placed into older rooms that does not even stretch to a 3-star. Only two waterfront buildings have nice rooms with up-to-date furniture. Restaurants are the same quality as any other 4-star all inclusive resorts. Dance club was dead. There was only one night life music show over the 5 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel junto a la playa ideal para descansar

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones, el servicio y la playa
Cons: El servicio en el Barefoot (alberca)
Location: Ubicado al sur de la isla, ideal para paseos en bicicleta, snorquel y buceo
Hotel junto a la playa ideal para descansar o bien para practicar deportes acuaticos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fantastic resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a blast, great resort. The staff was super friendly and the food was fantastic. Would definitely go back. I've been to Cozumel 7 times and this is by far the best resort I've stayed at on the island. Rooms were very clean and big. Definitely recommend going there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff was nice,room was nice but as nice as pools are no bars by pool areas except for one which was small. Don't believe all inclusive they expect tips, food was terrible except for one French restaurant. No Mexican restaurants within complex. Got hit up to buy timeshare right away. Hotel next door was part of secrets but allows kids. Weird thing is amenities next door should be at adults hotel like spa. Did have spa service which was expensive but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel but wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and probably would never go back. The views were awesome and once we upgraded our room, our room was amazing. The room we initially had was very outdated and there were chunks of the wall missing in the hallway. The food wasn't too impressive. Breakfast was awful, the pineapple was white, the honeydew melon was hard. I ordered eggs Benedict through room service and the holladaise sauce was dry and crusty by the time it came to the room. One morning we were at MarketCafe and got sat at a table and no one talked to us after that. We watched 4 tables get greeted and offered drinks but not one person came over to get us drinks. Very disappointed. The New York strip I got was paper thin. There were very few choices when it came to seafood as well, mostly just grouper, salmon and shrimp. We were looking forward to crab or lobster. Oceana, Gohan sushi and Bordeaux definitely had the best food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great beach for snorkeling right infront of the hotel. Food was better than most all includive resorts. Beautiful grounds and helpful staff. The only negative was our room - we were in the older section of the hotel and the rooms are in a need of remodel. Will definitely go back but will ask for a room in the new part of the hotel. Drinks were also pretty good.