Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Shower water would back up and come out of floor drain.t.v. Sounded like electricity was coming thru it some times. That's after paying for the upgraded room. First time I stayed there I got sick, this time the wife got sick, thought we would give it another try, my fault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: A island Jeep tour was fun, with stops at the tequila factory, snorkeling, crocodile viewing, food & drinks, light house, etc. Also town shopping.
Great place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. Facilities were clean and well kept. Food was great and they had a variety of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hit and miss depending on the day

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The Beach is nearby and a ride downtown by cab is $15.00 - Pretty quiet place as well.
Cons: Half your staff was great, the rest...??? Where are you managers?? Never saw one.
Location: We rented a Jeep which was a great way to explore the island. Cab to town is only $15.00 (Be sure to ask for 'Centro'. DIVE! DIVE! DIVE!!
This place is a total hit one minute and a total miss the next. BAD - Ugh! The Time Share people are annoying! Beware! They are on you from the moment you step out of your cab until you literally tell them to f-off. I hated to be rude but after 3 days of them hounding us (notes on doors, walking up to us while at the pool) we had to get our "NOT INTERESTED" message across. ROOM - Broken bed (Never fixed) and poorly stocked fridge (Is it that hard to put a couple cans of Diet Coke in a fridge?) - First day may arrived @ 5:30 PM. STAFF - Some were awesome, some could care less. A few mornings I got up and grabbed the coffee myself as staff was too busy chatting in groups with themselves. Other days they were great. Ask a staff member for something as simple as a spoon and risk waiting several days (This actually happened). FOOD - Bugs (gnats) at the buffets - Some days food was great other days not. Again, hit and miss. BAR - Kmart brand but included all the same. Service again was hit and miss. POOL - The music, if you can call it that, was that 'techno' crap. Most headed to the beach to get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Beautiful setting and snorkeling off the beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We love coming here, the staff make it so great! Alejandro made us feel at home and Wilberth (spelling?) always served us drinks with a smile!!! This was our fourth time at this hotel and it did not disappoint.Lots of activities (beach volleyball) and paddleboarding is my favorite after snorkleing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON,TX

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall it was a wonderful vacation with beautiful water. Known for their snorkeling because of the amazing sea life. Unfortunately, we got attacked by mosquitos once the sunset even though we used mosquito spray! Seems like they don't know too much about spraying the resort. Their food wasn't that good either, it had no flavor and everything was too greasy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great snorkeling beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The beach is beautiful, clean, and perfect for snorkeling. We were able to observe squid, lobster, starfish, and sting rays within 15 ft. of shore.
Cons: The walls in our room were poorly insulated, and we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the room next door.
Location: We did the sea turtle camp with the Cozumel park system, we also hung out in hammocks at the Reggae bar, and rode scooters around the island.
My husband, brother-in law, sister-in law, nephew, and I spent a week at Sunscape Sabor. It was a great experience. The rates were reasonable, the food was good, and there was plenty of entertainment available. We stayed in an ocean front suite in the Villa Palancar section. This location had a great view of the beach and sunset. It was also very close to the pool and 2 bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach side friendly staff and workers.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Juan Carlos and Ishmael the waiter was especially awesome. Very nice. Been three times and planning on going back. Also had a friend with a family of six that cAme this time and had an awesome stay as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Beautiful resort with incredible staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a fantastic trip and were so happy we chose Seascape Sabor to stay at. The facilities were very clean, the staff were friendly and attentive and the area was gorgeous. Thanks go to Jorge, Karina, Yuirtza and Ismael (#1) among many other staff in making our stay special. The staff all worked so hard to make our stay comfortable. We really enjoyed the buffett dinners with local cuisine and the snorkeling off the beach was excellent. We would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Management area, Hotel Management
We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel, would like to see the landscape mowed more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Management area, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your confidence for visiting our humble paradise. Hopefully you consider to visit us once again in order to change your vision of our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The beach is not the best (good for snorkeling though.) We did the Jeep excursion and they did take us to a wonderful blue water and white sand beach like 40 minutes away from the hotel.The hotel is just OK. Staff is friendly . Food is decent, but be very carefully of what you eat. Our faces are still swollen from food poisoning . Bars close too early .