Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beach front

Posted Aug 18, 2015
First time at an all exclusive hotel. It was decent. My husband and kids loved the breakfast buffet and the snack bar. Rooms look decent at first sight but once you start paying attention to the details the rooms are pretty run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in and food

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: food
Don't expect a air conditioned lobby to check in. We had to stand in line almost an hour and still our room was not ready. Keep your towel with you because they run out of them. Also pools are like hot tubs. Eat the pizza there because its amazing. They offer no snorkel or beach stuff whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
All round v good experience. Wonderful staff. Property well maintained. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding @ Sabor with 27 guests!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location on the sand
Cons: The rooms need upgraded badly.
We have been to Cozumel twice staying at the Aura and Sabor. Aura was much cleaner and a nicer feel in the rooms BUT you can't beat the location of ocean front with Sabor. We walked right out on our balcony to the water and it was amazing. The room was very run down and a little disappointing BUT you don't go to a tropical island for a luxury room, you go for the view, the ocean and the tropical environment. I took notes on the rooms that were redone a bit across the way and I will ask for those next time instead. I am a little bit of a germ freak and just felt kinda dirty in our honeymoon suite. However, I would still recommend this hotel and the staff. We had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida

Hotel Excelente Para Llegar

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lo reservado, valores, personal e Instalaciones
Cons: Apertura en Personal y Restaurante en Meses o Semanas Mayores de Vacaciones.
Location: Para Niños muchas actividades, un lugar relajador para disfrutar en Familia.
Excelente Hotel Familiar, Personal Amable, le falta un poco de personal en meses o semana mayores de vacaciones, en los desayunos solo abren un Restaurante y el Hotel al 100% es complicada la espera mas de 20 minutos por Familia, pero en General 1000% recomendable para estar, saludos...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, DE

July in Cozemul is refreshing way to enjoy sun

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: You could always find a staff member to help you with a problem.
Cons: Spanish lessons could be added to activities.
Location: The cab ride to town is worth the fare! ($15.00 each way). I think renting a car is stressful. The Cozemul Museum in town is amazing!
I was happy to spend the week at Sunscape with my husband and 13 yr. old granddaughter. There is no need to leave this resort, since so many activities are offered. We took the bikes out to head north on the road by sea. It was very scenic. Rode for almost 2 hours,took some super photos. The food is excellent, especially fresh fruit and vegetables. You have to ask questions about many things to discover what they have to offer. I know I would return here and take out kayak or hobie cat. Missed out on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Great time in mexico

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Just got back last week and had a great time in Mexico and Sunscape Sabor. I went with my 13 and 15 year old son and we all had a blast. Very nice resort right on the beach. It is right on the beach and they have lots of activities every day for the beach or the pool. Would recommend swimmin shoes for the ocean but it is great and you can do some good snorkeling right from the beach. Staff is very friendly and will help with whatever you need. My room was great as well. Food was so so but we are picky eaters. The breakfast buffet is really good and the grill has has tasty burgers if you are hungry during the day. I don't understand any of the bad reviews, this place was inexpensive and really nice. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This was the best. The staff was wonderful and the accommodations were wonderful too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Vacation Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The food was excellent. The staff is helpful & friendly. There is no need to pay for a snorkeling trip because the snorkling is great right there at the hotel's beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
lots of coral in the water, beach area is pretty small