Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet area with the best area to swim.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet area, lounge chairs are always available no matter what time you need it. Masseuse available by the beach in a private hut and they are the best
Cons: Refills of personal essentials.
Location: Close to the best restaurants. This a nice and quiet location.
Attentive staff especially when you are at the cabana area. Very respectful staff and always willing to help. Miguel is the rock star and so is the rest of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great vacation spot!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Family friendly and just far enough away from the main strip, but still within walking distance.
Cons: 1. Lighting in the bathroom is terrible. 2. Would be nice if the hotel would rent or check out beach equipment. 3. Snack bar closes too early, 6pm.
Location: Lots of great restaurants near by. Great semi-private beach with snack bar near by.
The hotel/apartment is at a great location near the beach and very close to Quinta Ave where the majority of restaurants and shops are located (and lots of tourist). The hotel staff kept the grounds extremely clean and tidy. The only real compliant regarding the room is that the we had problems with all the door locks, bathroom locks and entry lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Exceeded our Expectations

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have always stayed at hotels on our vacation. We thought to try this Condo -Hotel style stay. We were blown away by the surrounding beauty and gorgeous property. We were also very comfortable as it was a large Condo. No food room service .. so we bought food and also when out. There are tons of cool little restaurants all over the Quinta Ave. A definite YES!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and view from our condo.
I went with my wife to Playa del Carmen and I stay at this condo The Element,up on our arrivale from the beginning at the front desk we had a warm welcome from the front desk, was our short Honey Moon with my wife and they made very pleasant our stay at the condo.The concierge service I tell you was very helpful ( Miguel) suggest plan where to go, where to eat and also I organized a day trip for us at Cozumel Island which we were trilled by the Beauty of this Island,what a seen, one of the best beach and clear water that I have seen in My life. I have been in Rivera Maya two times and I enjoyed very much with trip and I am sure that I will be back again. Thank you for your Hospitality Staff of The Element,definitly I will suggest to friends. Grazie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2017
I truly enjoyed this place!! Had everything I needed away from home, plus a private beach and it even had a 7elevn right across from it. The pool wasn't as deep as I like them to be but that wasn't a problem at all, especially whn I wasn't bother for being in them past 10pm. Plus Miguel and his staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Alternative for a family.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was an amazing discovery. Me and my family usually stay at Mahekal Beach Resort. This time around they didn't have the type of room we wanted, so after exploring different options, we decided to try The Elements. These are privately owned condos managed by a local company. Excellent location, close to the beach (with a private beach club), spacious condos, immaculate grounds, friendly staff. Please keep in mind that you only get room service once during your stay. The management company assigns an associate to take care of all your needs, from drinking water (you get a complimentary water filter Culligan-type), to tour reservations, etc. Each condo has its own WiFi and the resort has free wifi in the lobby and the pool area.We stayed at a ground-level two bedroom condo next to the pool and the beach. There are no restaurants on site, but there is a great casual bar with excellent food a few feet from the beach club, Canibal Royal. We had lunch there every day. The hotel is three block away from 5th Avenue, the main commercial / tourist area in Playacar. For the price of a 4 Star hotel room, you get a fully appointed condo with all the conveniences of home. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

IT WAS OKAY

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: very mondern
Cons: room cleaning when they say they will.
Location: right on beach slight road in between. close to all action.
We never recieved our room cleaning. our room had a mold smell to it .very congested the whole time. didn't spend a lot of time in room.The room was beautiful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great condo!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great location. Comfortable living space. Nice views from the balcony.
Location: Close to beach, pool, restaurants and shopping on 5th Avenue.
Loved the condo! The pool and beach were great! Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Location is convenient to restaurants, etc. the actual beach frontage was limited, and there was no dry beach to walk on
We arrived at 1:30am, and the key was at the desk. The only problem was that it didn't work, and finally at 2:30 we slept in our daughters room. We are promised a refund for that night, and I believe I will get it, but in meantime I am disputing one-third of the charge. Every one was very helpful, and the facility was nice, if not super clean on arrival. It would have been nice if the property info had told us that there twice bedrooms, instead of just "King bed "
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Nice complex in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our unit was spacious and very nice. This is not a full service hotel, so don't expect daily maid service and on-site restaurants. It's more of a condo complex with some hotel-like amenities. The pool area is lovely, and the private beach area has plenty of palapas and chairs and is great for relaxing by the sea. The location of the complex is pretty much ideal -- on the quiet end of the main drag, but close enough to allow easy access to restaurants and shops in just a few minutes' walk. One the down side, there were a couple of problems with our unit: the safe was broken (a fix was promised by never delivered), and the washing machine had a massive leak. These were annoying, but not enough to ruin our trip or anything like that. Another negative is that the beach area is not great for swimming because the sea bottom is not sandy (at least not while we were there - conditions change quickly in PDC), however a 5 minute walk in either direction landed us in ideal swimming areas. Some reviewers complained about screaming kids all over the place. We did not experience this at all. Others complained about loud music coming from the nearby beach clubs. I can corroborate this -- on Friday and Saturday nights, the clubs blasted music until the wee hours. This might have been a problem, except the sound proofing in our unit was so good that, with the windows closed, it was impossible to tell that anything at all was going on outside.