Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Small resort

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This resort is very small and so is the beach, not much swimming room due to boats anchored there. Light on activities, food average, plenty of bars on resort and well stocked. A lot of noise outside our room due to so close to housekeeping closet. Staff is great, but nothing to do if it rains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

On a gorgeous huge beach. Nice dinning facilities

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Check in and our first night did not go well. We then changed rooms and had a great time. The new room of bigger and nicer, and more importantly quiet. Lovely location and close walk to town. Lots of food, served in beautiful dinning room. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine option for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and pool are great. The beach is fine and the location is decent.
Cons: The liquor is watered down.
The upgrades are in no way worth purchasing. The bicycles are in poor condition. The pool and staff are great. The food is fine. Considering the location, it's a decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great quiet hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Things to know! 1. They will try and get you to have a breakfast with them to try and sell a time share. Just say no thank you and they leave you alone. 2. No business center that you can use on your own. I didn't like that, but the young lady who works there @9:30 helped us out. Very pleasant. 3. Yes, there are boats out there and lots of seaweed comes to the shore, it doesn't take the aesthetic away. It was beautiful. 5. Drink their water! The ice cubes and water come from jugs that they purchase. 4. Everyone was so nice to us! The food was great at the rearaunts! I loved our stay and I was very happy to stay at the Reef Coco Beach resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been better, Bad food .

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed at the reef for five nights six days the first day we wanted to take a shower there was no pressure in the water bathroom was flooded every time we wanted to use it so overall on the first day we had to call them three times finally at night when we wanted to go to sleep we were three adults the beds were too small they told us to work queen size but they were really full-size beds so consider that if you go person at the front desk was not very nice we had a little confrontation with them and finally we had to go to supervisor so thank God for that the supervisor came in they upgraded us to the suit sections. The food it's horrible to my opinion made my daughter got football is the name for more than 24 hours we had to stay in the room with stomach ache and fever vomiting and diarrhea. So yes the facilities nice the view is nice the beach is nice but other than that I wouldn't recommend it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLACE WAS A NIGHTMARE--

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
FOOD WAS POOR-DRINKS WERE POOR AND THEY WERE RECYCLING PLASTIC GLASSES AT THE OUTSIDE BARS--BARELY WASHING THEM AND DON'T BATHER TO PAY AN UPGRADE FOR POOL VIEW--ALL THE ROOMS ARE POOL VIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Hotel by beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Inclusive has different levels. I had gold so no restrictions. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel was nearly full for the weekend but about half full thereafter. Off season is May and September. Good breeze most of the day. Very pleasant at night at the Sports bar. They have various entertainment at night and by the pool in daytime. Found very relaxing. The 5th Avenue which is the main tourist area no cars here walkway about 10 mins to the action area. 5th Ave is still expanding so in the future more shops and bars will extend past the hotel area. Plenty to do for all types of person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, NV

Nice hotel, not fantastic

Posted May 25, 2017
Public facilities very nice. Good food options. Rooms a bit beat up. Paid for premium package. No private bar as promised. No robes, no wine in room, fan didn't work. They put us in a two bed room first when we purchased one king. We had to repack our things to move the second day. Staff seemed not to care about it, since we weren't interested in time share.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but needs improvements.

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was pretty and staff was nice. But the 50 fishing boats docked directly in front of the hotel preventing beach access was a huge disappointment. Pool was awesome. Food was ok. Drinks were good. Wish there was more entertainment. But overall, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Highly recommend!

Posted May 21, 2017
This resort was everything and more I could have asked for! My first experience in Mexico was excellent. The hotel staff were attentive. The food was absolutely mouthwatering. Everyday they offered a couple of new items on the menu. The hotel was located 5 min from 5th Avenue where there are endless amazing restaurants and shops. I would love to visit again! Thank you for the perfect vacation!