Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Hotel by beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Inclusive has different levels. I had gold so no restrictions. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel was nearly full for the weekend but about half full thereafter. Off season is May and September. Good breeze most of the day. Very pleasant at night at the Sports bar. They have various entertainment at night and by the pool in daytime. Found very relaxing. The 5th Avenue which is the main tourist area no cars here walkway about 10 mins to the action area. 5th Ave is still expanding so in the future more shops and bars will extend past the hotel area. Plenty to do for all types of person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but needs improvements.

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was pretty and staff was nice. But the 50 fishing boats docked directly in front of the hotel preventing beach access was a huge disappointment. Pool was awesome. Food was ok. Drinks were good. Wish there was more entertainment. But overall, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Highly recommend!

Posted May 21, 2017
This resort was everything and more I could have asked for! My first experience in Mexico was excellent. The hotel staff were attentive. The food was absolutely mouthwatering. Everyday they offered a couple of new items on the menu. The hotel was located 5 min from 5th Avenue where there are endless amazing restaurants and shops. I would love to visit again! Thank you for the perfect vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel next to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Overall pleasant experience. Hotel is clean and the staff is nice and very accommodating. I had an issue with the check-in and being overcharged for a 2nd person. Additionally, I had paid for the superior package but 1) I did not get all the amenities that came with it and 2) my friends that had the basic package had all the same amenities that I did. I did not like the aggressive concierge staff. Otherwise, good hotel in a good area for a decent price, if they don't overcharge you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Resort is alright, staff is awesome

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: The rooms (you could hear everything, and when it rained it smelled like backed up water)
Location: Right on the beach
There are only 2 reasons I didn't give 5 stars - 1 being that my husband and I really appreciate good food, and its kind of hit or miss here. The Italian restaurant is GREAT, and the buffet is typically good (especially at dinner,) but the Mexican restaurant is not good at all. The 2nd reason I didn't give 5 stars, is that you can hear everythinngggggg in your room. You can hear people talking in the next rooms, hear every sound coming from the lobby, etc. If you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. Other than these 2 things, we've really enjoyed our stay:) Everyone working here is super friendly, and we highly recommend Carlos the Expedia guy to help you plan excursions! We also highly recommend doing the Premium package because the drinks at the other bars are just so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Condition of hotel
Location: Great
Nice beach,but room and bathroom to old and needs renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel location - close to beach and shopping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Seemed cozy and all rooms close to the beach and pool
Cons: Need to update the rooms and in repair.
Location: shopping along 5th Avenue Beach activities
The resort is nice in exterior appearance. The rooms and amenities are dated. Our room had several issues that lead us to not be as happy with the resort. A plus is the beach is very close to each of the rooms, however the beach is smaller and enclosed by quite a few tiny old boats that obstruct the ocean views. The dining areas are nice and comfortable. The food is good but always had to wait on staff to fill drinks. They have a nice feature that they will transport guests to their 'sister' resort in Playa Car, and this resort was very nice and accommodating. The resort seemed very family accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Love the location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
A lovely hotel! We liked the size, location to 5th Ave yet quiet. The north side of 5th is appealing to us because we go out to dinner, quaint and lots of restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed walking the beach to the north, peaceful. Resort clean, all staff very friendly, our room was so comfortable, bed, linens, towels, cleanliness, the balcony. We liked the lunch buffet, especially the fish, prepared well and there was variety each day. We will definitely visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I wouldn't have booked if I knew I would be bumped to a different hotel for part of my trip. It made it a hastle. Good overall hotel with room for improvement but I wouldn't come back. I usually book with a travel agent and they don't work with hotels that overbook and bump guests. I'll go back to using them instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice Quiet Resort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: I loved this resorts location.
Cons: I believe that the food could of been improved but it is not bad at all for a buffet.
Location: 5th ave is the hottest spot for shopping and it is five minutes away.
Its a very quiet resort right off the beach. It is very close to all the shopping and activities anyone could desire.