Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The mattresses were hard, the windows jammed, the AC insufficient, the bathroom tiny, and the elevator sounded like it was about to plummet to my doom. I expected a little better for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The room was big and had a king size bed with lots of space. The plug for the mini refrigerator didn't work so the refrigerator was not on. Overall our room was comfortable. My main complaint was that the hotel smelled really horrible everywhere except in our room, thank god! It just smelled kind of old and moldy but it was very strong. The 3rd floor where we stayed didn't smell as bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean room, but bathroom was extremely to small. Staff was kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what i expected.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Front desk lady was very sweet and helpful getting us out.
Cons: rebuild in a new location and building is ancient.
Location: No comment
Room was extemely small , entered room , door fell off top hinge, no knob to lock deadbolt. I walk in and right back out of the room went to the front desk and got a refund. Trashy neighborhood and did not feel safe there at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was very adequate for what i was doing for my stay there. The staff was nice, professional and personal when it came to their hotel. The only concern i had was the size of the bathroom & shower. A little too small for tall guest but i was flexible to that matter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Disgusting

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Roaches, no hot water, dirty floors, dirty bathrooms, filthy furniture, you wouldn't even want your dog staying here....overall horrible, this should be against the law.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel shady neck of the woods

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was small but clean. The biggest issue with this hotel is it sits in a not so good part of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

ONE DIRECTION CONCERT

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: Have hot water
Location: We were in a great location, it was 1.3 miles to the Georgia Dome, there was a store and a Chinese restaurant. We were very close to the Varsity.
We checked into your hotel late afternoon before attending a concert that I paid close to $400 to take my grand daughter, her friend and a friend of mine. Room was clean, the only problem is there was no hot water at all. We reported to the front desk that there was no hot water and was told that the issue was being worked on. My friend and I took cold showers but the water was too cold for my grand daughter and her friend to shower. When I checked out I expressed that I was very unhappy with my stay at the facility and all I was told was they were sorry. When I pay right at $100.00 for a room and cannot take showers and relax after a very long day. I did sign up for a Redi Card Rewards Membership because my husband and I travel a lot and a membership would have helped but now I am not sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Days

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice and helpful!
Cons: Check the room for basic function
Location: Downtown Atlanta, GA. What else can you say.
The staff was truly nice and were very helpful in everything. The only downer on this short stay was the toilet. It kept flushing every 5 to 10 minutes. They tried to fix the problem but it came right back. After contacting the staff in the morning they stated that they would get it fixed. After returning I noticed the toilet was on a constant flow and no stopping it. They transferred me to another room. one room had the constraint refilling of the toilet in one room and the other room did not. Problem not solved, terminated my stay in Atlanta, GA early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The Red Roof Inn Formerly Stratford Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The suite I had was great with a sofa and 2 flat screen TVs. Area is safe and convenient. 24 hour Walgreens is 2 minutes away.