Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB, Canada

Posted May 11, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute (less than 12 hours before arrival) primarily because it was the cheapest rate we could find at such short notice. Room was what we expected - small and slightly outdated but clean. Bed was not the most comfortable but fine for one night. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: close to shopping
nice hotel clean good staff. it is a little dated but well worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmingdale, ME

Nice Little Motel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The price, the cleanliness, coffee anytime.
Cons: The Internet! It's terrible! You can get on if you can negotiate the ads, maybe. Fortunately I carry a hot-spot so I can get service anywhere.
Location: The Motel is convieniently located to just about everything Bangor has to offer.
The room we stayed in was a little small but adequate, clean and cozy. We had a little trouble negotiating the T.V. system. Keep in mind that this isn't a 5 star hotel and there is occasionally some air traffic, however it wasn't enough to bother me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to shopping districts.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff.
Location: Shopping districts very close to this location.
Rooms are very small - only 2 desk chairs to sit in to watch TV, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise, internet

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
The hotel was extremely noisy. The walls were paper thin. Other guests could be heard coming down the hall late at night and you could hear everything they were saying. The internet was terrible. Most of time you could not get on the wi-fi and when you did, it would almost immediately disconnect. When I asked about this at the desk, one person said it was an ongoing problem, but the next day they said they had never heard of this problem. The breakfast was poor. Only muffins, donuts, and cold cereal. The coffee was basically water with a splash of brown in it and we had to ask the kitchen staff to make more coffee both mornings because they had run out and it was only 8am. I will NOT stay at any Econolodge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Friendly staff and comfy rooms! Have a good breakfast, close to shopping, and kids loved swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us. I am glad that you had the chance to have breakfast and use the pool as well. I do hope that the next time that you come to Bangor that you choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lindafrom bridgewater ma

bangor

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
funky smell on first floor, they moved me to 3rd...improvement. vanity too small to be useful, room cramped, but priced appropriately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennisfrom Norway, Maine

Good budget hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's an Econolodge, nothing special but certainly not bad. Bed wasn't awesome, but the price was great and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to friends

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: reasonable cost
Cons: nothing
Location: close to highway
nice break and getaway for a reasonable price close to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property. I have passed along the positive feedback that you wrote up on our hotel. We make it our top priority to be the best in customer service as well as providing clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Bangor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorrainefrom Hooksett,NH

I would give this a 4+ rating.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the reception and attitude of all the people that we dealt with and extremely happy with the breakfast provided. We would definitely try another Econo Lodge