Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Traum in den Weinbergen - ausser Restaurant

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Lage und Gebäude
Location: Lage in den Weinbergen, einige km von Greve entfernt
Wunderbar - man muss es erlebt haben. Das Restaurant, sehr teuer, Essen völlig geschmacklos und einfallslos. Parkplatz o.k. Frühstück und Wellnessbereich sind einige Minuten entfernt . An die Betten darf man keine Ansprüche stellen. Hotelablauf erscheint etwas unstrukturiert. W-Lan völlig unzureichend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom California

Romance in Chianti Region

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Villa Vignamaggio is an idyllic and lovely property. The grounds are truly stunning in every way. It is tranquil, relaxing and beautiful. The rooms are quite spacious. Very difficult getting WiFi service. The breakfasts were terrific and in a lovely location. Many wonderful wineries nearby as well as picturesque scenery. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Also enjoyed their Sunset Wine Tasting and Dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 4 nights during our honeymoon. It was a wonderful experience. It is a beautiful winery, and the property is stunning. It provides a very relaxing stay with a top-notch restaurant, two beautiful pools, wine tour and tasting, and even a Tuscan cooking class (the last two cost extra). What I disliked most was our room - the Sangiovese. For 200 euro a night, we got a generally dark room (despite beautiful sunny days) with a creaky bed. It did not detract too much, but was subpar in my view. The property is in Greve in Chianti, and we rented a car from Florence. Driving around Chianti was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk trädgård och omgivning

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde där den 15 mars, vilket var dagen efter dom öppnade efter att ha vinterstängt. Det var i stort sett tomt på hotellet. Vinbaren och restaurangen var stängda, vilket gjorde oss besvikna, men trädgården och omgivningarna vägde upp den besvikelsen med råge! Det är helt fantastisk fint och vi vill åka tillbaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SIMMARIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN TUSCANY

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: staff, location
Location: Magnificent, magical
The most amazing getaway a person can ask for! Romantic, peaceful, serene, HEAVEN! The staff at the villa are just amazing. So caring and compassionate. Please dont stay anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a bit disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did not like the fact that absolutely everything in this hotel had an extra charge. In the past breakfast has always been included. Not the case here. Although it is a beautiful setting, there are many great places in Tuscany. Also, the fixed menu the first night had no accomodations for vegetarians. None whatsoever. i found that very strange. In sum, I would not go back.