Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ronks PA

Nice hotel in my hometown

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible off of I-78
Cons: Put the Jacuzzi back in
Location: Clinton Historical Museum Village, Spruce Run and Round Valley Reservoir recreation areas. Northlandz trains in Flemington.
Our room was nice and clean and was ready even though we were there early. All staff friendly and pleasant. Our meal in the hotel restaurant was delicious and at a reasonable cost. I wish they still had the Jacuzzi!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Andrew Wallis, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate a review our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We certainly appreciate your kind words and 5 star rating. I am please to hear that you were able to check in to your room early and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

The pool

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The pool was closed down and that was my main reason for booking this hotel no one cares to tell you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew Wallis, Hotel Management
Dear Mother's Vac, I wanted to take the time to thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We take all guest comments and issues to heart. We absolutely hate having to close our pool for any amount of time because we know how much our guests love it. Please accept our apologies for not making it better known that it was closed for renovations. We hope you give us another chance in the near future so you may see our newly upgraded pool. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Rooms were clean - we are spoiled we like breakfast in the morning and that wasn't included Overall nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTfrom CAPE CORAL, FL

SHOULD NOT BE RATED 5 STAR

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet was too low and then the seat broke off! Room was not vacuumed during the 2 days we stayed there. Could not switch rooms to a handicapped because computers were "down".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Loved it very nice. Lovely view. Staff was super nice. I wish there was a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

very nice hotel. great breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: cleaniness.
Cons: i would suggest more lights on the tv and suitcase side of the room. Hard to see my things in suitcase and the tv on button.
very nice room. the breakfast was very good. Needed more cups and coffee since there were three of us sharing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, pleasant staff- gave us a list of local restaurants for dinner even with the hotel restaurant feet away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is very much appreciated. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the friendly staff. Even though we have a newly renovated Oase Grille for dinner, we love for our guests to enjoy the surrounding restaurants all throughout Clinton, which is why we have a restaurant list for anyone who wants one at a moments notice. Hope to see you again soon! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom West Virginia

Ok for a night in a pinch.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet during our stay. It did look like some kids had trashed an elevator with candy wrappers but by the time we came back from dinner it was cleaned. Our room was comfortable. My only real problem with the room was the giant window that only had a shear curtain to cover it. No heavy blinds to keep out the sun in the morning. Thankfully, we were not planning on sleeping in. The window was not facing any other buildings, just tree tops. We were 4th floor. And the air conditioner was very loud clicking on and sounded like a junk plane shutting down its propellers when it turned off. Lol. But it kept it cold, that is for sure. I also had to figure out that the TV needed plugged in before we watched it. Overall, for one night at a decent price, we could handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. With regards to your only real problem, all rooms are equipped with blackout curtains, which remain all the way to the side when not in use. If your room was without them, we apologize. In either case, we will keep a close eye on this. Thank you for letting us know of the noisy air unit. Without this feedback, we wouldn't know to send our maintenance crew to look at it. We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated Oase Grille or One-11 lounge for food and/or drinks. Hope to see you again! Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trishfrom Ovilla, TX

Review of Holiday Inn Clinton, NJ

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Fresh fruit-infused water available in lobby most days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Ovilla, Your positive review of our Holiday Inn of Clinton NJ is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the Hunterdon County area. Yours in Hospitality, Andrew Wallis Front Office Manager