Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The children and & really enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff & the rooms.
Cons: I would like to see a microwave in the rooms and a continental breakfast.
Location: It was a good location near plenty Walmart, Movies, Bounce house and restaurants
The rooms are really big & spacious. The beds, pillows & comforters had me mezmerized. I had to call the operator once because there was a malfunction with the door knob; the young man at the front desk stated they would not assign that room to anyone until the door knob was fixed. The water park was awesome. The hot tub for the adults had me captured and didn't want to leave. There was also a warm tub for the children it was nice too. The kids enjoyed it. Perfect place to take the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice pool area

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Perfect pool area for all kids. Cafe was excellent. Front desk staff was excellent but the pool staff were not as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great spot for kids

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We stayed 1 night to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday with friends. They loved the pool and it was very clean and we'll monitored by life guards. The pool cafe had a lot of snack options as well. Our room was very clean, but the air conditioning did not work well and it was muggy and warm most of the night. The arcade was also very hot and di not seem to be air conditioned well either (it's directly over the pool area). The staff was great and VERY accommodating to any requests we had. Overall, I would go there again with my kids :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterpark was fun, hotel needs extensive cleaning

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The waterpark was fun, the pools are starting to show mildew and need a good scrubbing. Arcade area was a disappointment; many games did not work, anytime something wasn't working, a lifegaurd had to fix it. Room needs a good carpet washing and mold cleanup in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very loud. Dirty. Disappointing.

Posted May 18, 2015
The best part about the hotel was the check in process. It was quick, painless. The staff was very helpful, polite. The room furniture was dirty. The black chair in the room was stained all over. The mattresses were dirty and stained. Hotel was extremely loud at 11pm. The best I could compare it to is night club. Running down the hallways. Screaming. Foul language. Shocked that management would allow it. If you pass hotel staff in the hallway they will not greet you on say hi, which is kinda surprising and rude. The water park is also dirty. One of the water drinking fountains had food in it (or vomit) and it was still there the next afternoon. Surprising since it's located next to the employee only door that they enter and exit at least twice every two hours when they shut down the part for testing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Pool not open

Posted May 9, 2015
Only booked room so we could use pool and found out only open on weekends!! Find that very disturbing since all there advertising show picture of pool. Also our tv didn't work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update and some hotel training

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not enjoyable........................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Sterling Heights

Waste of an evening!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was hard as a rock. Pools were cold. Kids "hot" tub was warm at best. Was no continental breakfast as was told. Hallways were noisy with kids running and being loud. Adults hanging out in hallways being loud. Food way over priced. Would NOT tell people/families to go there! Spend a few extra dollars and go to the Bavarian Inn!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Mold in the shower; bumpy ceilings

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, Pool was really fun for the kids... I'd recommend for that only. I was not impressed.
Water not removed from bathroom sufficiently. Bottom of door damage because of water condensation, ceiling has mold and bumpiness of water damage. Didn't feel clear because of it. Hallways were dirty from renovations, room doors dusty with tape on handles...