Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My four kids had a blast!! The watermark and the game room were lots of fun! Great family fun!! My only complaint is that the pack n play was not the cleanest and had a foul/dirty smell!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Not worth the price!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The banquet center
Cons: Staff could be A LOT MORE courteous and friendly. The furniture could use an update or at least a thorough cleaning and some minor repairs.
If you're only looking to host a banquet... this is perfect. The banquet rooms are beautiful - no complaints there. However, as far as the hotel accommodation, where should I start? #1) There were no linens for the fold out sofa. I had to call housekeeping to have some brought to the room. The housekeeping staff (apparently it takes two people to bring a set of sheets) was not pleasant - no smiles, no friendly attitude - just "here's your linens for the fold-out" and walked away. #2) Even though the waterpark (if you can call it that - a pool and 1 slide does not a waterpark make) is included, the price per night for a room with 1 queen bed and a fold-out sofa is terribly over-priced. #3) No continental breakfast! What kind of hotel does not offer continental breakfast?! Even Comfort Inn, Days Inn and Super 8 hotels offer continental breakfast. #4) The fold-out sofa was un-even and we had to prop up one end with the sofa cusions so that we weren't sleeping downhill. #5) No free coffee ANYWHERE in the hotel. Granted there is a small coffee maker in the room but you only get enough coffee to make 2 oversized Dixie cups worth. We really did not have much say in our accommodations, our annual banquet is held here every year, but I would not choose to stay in this hotel if we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
They were working on rooms apparently which was quite loud but overall a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: nice tv, clean.
Cons: Fix faucets, basics.
Location: Location good.
Nice TV, faucet in bathroom leaked, a real pain. I find it silly that i have to write more for nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room extremely cold when we checked in. Maintenance did come right away after talking to the front desk. It was working but took a long time. Decor very dated. Room was small. Best part of room was large flat screen
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Run down in need of an overhaul

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Halls are nice. Staff is friendly. Hotel shows signs of getting old. Not worth the 120 a night. Rooms smell like smoke, and with the water park it's overflowing with random people everywhere on the weekends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Expedia can improve by finding out when the Pool is closed.
Location: Sterling Heights, and the Royal Oak Music Theatre is nearby.
We booked this hotel, because it had a water-slide and a pool park. When we arrive, we were informed that the park is closed and is only open on Friday-Sunday. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and did a great job trying to make it up to us. When we got into our room, our T.V. wasn't working properly, but that was quickly remedied. We were staying in a 2 queen bed room. The one queen bed, seemed to dip into the middle and made it very difficult to get a good nights rest. The ice machine also had no ice, and there was gum on the wall near the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Bfrom Michhigan

Nice Big Beds

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel accommodations were great. Did't realize check in wasn't until 3 PM and arrived at 11. Front desk accommodated us and gave us the first available room. We were disappointed with the water park. Thought the water was colder than the last time we were there. The lack of supervision by parents in the waterpark was terrible. Kids running all over, I have a 5 year old who was run into by 3-4 older kids who were running to get in line at the waterslide. Big kids were in the littler kids separate water slide and would sit in the top of the slide and not go down. I know there are life guards who were great. but there was no one watching who was in the little kids slide area. We have been to the park several times, but this was the worst experience we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Great place for kids!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The indoor pool and water slide area is excellent and the hotel is near a large variety of food choices.